We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Saint George Lycabettus

Agoda.comUS$176*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$301*
US$176*
Great Deal
US$196*
US$196*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Saint George Lycabettus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,648: English reviews
Start your review of Saint George Lycabettus
 Click to rate
Milan, Italy
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful view of the city from the pool and the restaurant. Rooms are not well maintained, I chose a standard room and it was extremely small and for sure not a 5 star hotel! Breakfast was ok. Nice neighbor

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica C
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After two blissful weeks on the Greek Isles and a few other countries, I knew not many places in the world could match the hospitality, design and service. Even with my lowered expectations, I found everything except the front desk staff completely disappointing. The mornjng breakfast service was delish but incredibly disorganized and the staff was rude and imcopetent. There...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimmyerin
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please may we assure you that we value every guest choosing to stay with us. The breakfast buffet is arranged to provide a seamless service during the morning. Our team is at your service, and always happy to show our guests to a table. The system is carefully organised to accommodate your dining...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was very noisy. The walls were very tiny. We were talking with our friend staying next to our room through the wall!!!! House cleaning was very clean and decided to start cleaning at 08.00 am, on saturday and sunday morning. Also the street was very noisy! Thebeds are unfomfotable, the rooms are in poor condition, definitely needs renovation....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 165aysea
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your observations. Please may we assure you that as a family owned and run hotel, we value each guest choosing to stay with us. We include extra sound buffering in floors, walls and doors where required in each refurbishment phase. Our housekeeping team is trained to work in an unobtrusive and thorough manner at all...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel and honestly, it was a wonderful experience. The staff was amazing, the food was awesome, and everyone was really helpful. We planned a day trip to Santorini and our flight was at 7:00 am, and they packed breakfast for us too. We also each got 15 minutes of a free massage in the spa. A...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sameehav
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star rating. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay, and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future, Warmest regards, The Management Team

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is just a stones throw away from Lycabettus Hill. It is an easy walk to the funicular that takes you to the top of the hill where you will find the Chapel of St. George, which as far as I am concerned, is worth the trip. The views of the city in all directions are absolutely beautiful. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cadeauxetonnants
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please may we assure you that we value every guest choosing to stay with us, and it is always our pleasure to address any issues which may arise to ensure your comfort. We are a family owned and run hotel, and pride ourselves on our welcoming atmosphere. Our team is selected and trained...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had planned to visit the hill and had been told that it's most beautiful at sunset. Unfortunately it was clouded, but then you have to imagine how it could be. If you are normally healthy you can walk to the top instead of using the funicular

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gunnar f
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your walk; the Lycabettus Hill offers unrivalled views of the city. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future, Kindest regards, The Management Team

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were not happy with the rooms you gave us: 114-115. They were old, had no balcony, had a view of the parking lot so we had to get dressed in the dark and you could hear eveything from the room next door (even sneezes). When we opened the door a piece of the ceiling almost fell on the floor....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deniznazliy
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your observations. Please may we assure you that as a family owned and run hotel, we value every guest choosing to stay with us. Please may we address the points highlighted. All our rooms are constantly checked for maintenance and hygiene. Windows are dressed with curtains to ensure privacy and comfort. We feature a range...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Since most of accomodation was already booked when I was looking for one, I decided to pay extra for accomodation to be able to enjoy at least the view fo Acropolis. when I came, to my big surprise the room that I paid 250 euros a night was at the ground floor, very small and in the small bathroom the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annamarijam
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your observations. Please may we assure you that all our rooms and suites are thoroughly checked for maintenance on a continuous basis. In the event of unplanned maintenance, our team is on hand to address any issues in a timely, professional manner. Our rates are based on view type plus extras such as private balcony....

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent experience as usual. Highly recommended choice for leisure or business. The best location in Athens, breathtaking views of the city and lovely, personalised service. The motto of the hotel that you return as family, is absolutely precise. Or at least, this is the way the staff makes you feel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 823themism
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words, the super 5 star rating and your greatly valued repeat business. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay, and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future, Warmest regards, The Management Team

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you look at the other poor reviews of this hotel on this site, the manager's reply is always that the Greek Tourist Board gave it five stars, hence its rating. The standard must be pretty poor in Greece. Let me assure you this is three stars max with five star prices. Breakfast at 22 Euro is way overpriced and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graham l
lycabettus, Owner at Saint George Lycabettus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your most detailed feedback. Please may we clarify the points raised. We are indeed certified 5 stars by The Greek Tourist Authority, and we have over four decades of experience in the hospitality sector. As a family owned and run hotel, we value every guest choosing to stay with us. Our tariff is carefully checked...

782 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (513)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (202)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Double Acropolis Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 325 in Athens
2,916 reviews
Divani Caravel Hotel
#48 of 325 in Athens
1,233 reviews
Royal Olympic Hotel
#59 of 325 in Athens
2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
New Hotel
New Hotel
#11 of 325 in Athens
1,443 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Kolonaki / Lykavittos

Neighbourhood Profile
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
By far the ritziest neighbourhood in town, Kolonaki is home to most of the chic boutiques and designer label stores. Here, the wealthy say no to austerity by dressing in their finest and spending hours in the trendy cafés around Kolonaki Square, sipping the most expensive coffee in Europe. The area also contains a couple of notable museums and cultural institutions, which add to the air of nobility. The leafy upper reaches of Kolonaki transition into Lykavittos Hill, the highest point in central Athens. Climb the paths through its wooded slopes to the tiny chapel at the top, from where you are rewarded with stunning views across the Acropolis to the sea and even the mountains of the Peloponnese on a clear day. The wooden amphitheater up here hosts regular concerts during the summer.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
La Suite Lounge
La Suite Lounge
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Saint George Lycabettus

Address: 2 Kleomenous, Athens 106 75, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Price Range: €120 - €299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Saint George Lycabettus 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Saint George Lycabettus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint George Lycabettus Hotel Athens
Saint George Lycabettus Athens
Hotel Saint George Lycabettus
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Athens
#40 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#41 Family Hotel in Athens
#61 Business Hotel in Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saint George Lycabettus staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
7 months ago
Malden, Missouri
over a year ago
texas
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Saint George Lycabettus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a balcony overlooking Athens.”
woodsdweller, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for acropolis view room.”
  • athens at night
mvin92, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“make sure you have a view of the Acropolis”
oxo751, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“request a room with a view on Athens/Acropolis”
BElevterosL, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Acropolis view is worth the extra cost”
petergoodman999, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$176* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$196
Expedia.comUS$196
AMOMAUS$301
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates