We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tree Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sen Monorom
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Tree Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of Tree Lodge
 Click to rate
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was without doubt the highlight of our trip to Cambodia. The people who own and run this place were so friendly and did everything they could to ensure we had a good trip. The location is fantastic, a lovely retreat from the hustle and bustle of Phnom penh. Cabins are beautiful, food was good and the elephant trekking was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghuila
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the mondulkiri project and mostly enjoyed our stay. It was inexpensive with good food and a great spot to meet other travelers. Everyone at the lodging was very nice and tried to help when they can (booked our tickets to siem reap and gave us access to the shower in another room as our hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 497simonk
Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here to do the elephant project. However the rooms were not fully closed at the roofs and insects were everywhere. I could get over this because we were at the jungle but the hotel also scammed us with the bus ticket. They arranged a bus ticket for us and charged us 10 dollars per person. When the bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KVDBeek
TreesLodge, Manager at Tree Lodge, responded to this review

We did not "scam" you with the price of the bus ticket. You paid the correct fare. You were travelling during Khmer New Year. This is the busiest time of year in Cambodia for travel. You asked us to buy you a ticket the night before you were leaving. We were very lucky to be able to find any seats...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Exceptionally good value for money at $5 or $7 a night, depending on if you want hot water or not. Food is served in the main tree house with both dinner and breakfast being good quality and excellent value. The fish Amok is worth trying, but you need to order this in advance. We fancied something sweet after our evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn1978
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful and peaceful, with good food, lovely staff and some very cheeky geckos! We loved our stay and would highly recommend a stay here if you want to feel close to nature. If you have phobias of insects then this is not the place for you as the jungle animals like to visit your hut. We tucked our mosquito net...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicity W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Fantastic bungalow, wonderful location, great food. The bungalow had everything you need. The bathroom was quirky and amazing (very natural with giant stones for flooring and plants growing in the ground around the toilet). Shower was one of the best we have had in Cambodia. Great views from your private balcony area. Fantastic to wake up to all the different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _rackle2003
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Great place and really cheap...7$ a night. Amazing view. Really nice host and staff. They own the mondulkiri project that is a sanctuary fir elphants. Wow great day and you can wash the elephants. No riding elephants a really well treated. Ecoresponsable. Don't hesitate go!!! For the 1 or 2 day tour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iguanawolf6
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

My wife and I stayed here before and after the 2-day Mondulkiri Project tour. It's a unique place to stay, and you really can't beat it for the price (we stayed in the standard double for $7). First the cabin: the shower was indeed hot, there was a power outlet in the room, mosquito net (had to patch a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaginRasheen
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights primarily to participate in the Mondulkiri Project. A great base for doing so at a really cheap price - would highly recommend. The bungalows are basic - but clean, comfortable and equipped for keeping out the bugs. Private bathrooms are great and equipped with the best shower (great pressure and temperature) we've had throughout our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frostygb
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I would 100% recommend this beautiful place to stay - the beds are large and comfortable, the showers work well and are hot if you pay $1 extra, there are plug sockets in each room and wifi in the main common area/ restaurant which over looks the most beautiful view! I wanted to stay far longer than the two nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth H

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sen Monorom hotels
3.1 km away
Nature Lodge
Nature Lodge
#2 of 14 in Sen Monorom
330 reviews
0.4 km away
Happy Elephant Bungalows
Happy Elephant Bungalows
#3 of 14 in Sen Monorom
110 reviews
2.2 km away
Indigenous People Lodge
Indigenous People Lodge
#3 of 14 in Sen Monorom
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Mayura Hill Resort
Mayura Hill Resort
#1 of 14 in Sen Monorom
125 reviews
0.0 km away
Diamond Mondulkiri Resort
Diamond Mondulkiri Resort
#2 of 8 in Sen Monorom
9 reviews
0.6 km away
Chantha Sreypich Guesthouse
Chantha Sreypich Guesthouse
#2 of 14 in Sen Monorom
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In Cambodia's "wild east" and stay amongst the beautiful jungle, wildlife and local people. Embark on an adventure on one of our tours. Stay in our simple yet natural bungalows. Or just sip a beer on the terrace. With a variety of offerings to choose from, we’re sure you’ll be happy staying with us. We can't wait to meet you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tree Lodge

Address: Street across the lake, Sen Monorom 11202, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Mondulkiri Province > Sen Monorom
Price Range: €3 - €4 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tree Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bwindi Impenetrable National Park, Uganda

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tree Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upgrade to the hot water bungalows!”
  • Bungalow views
  • Bungalow
intrepidgirl2015, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford it, go for a family room even if travelling in a party of two, they're much bigger!”
GuzziGuzzi, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get the room with hot shower if you want to be more comfortable!”
alessandrocH1444DW, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Pick one with hot shower”
477madeleiner, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Not great if not good on your feet as quite steep wooden steps and rickety wooden boards to get to rooms.”
SarahG840, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5