We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Karma Royal Boat Lagoon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koh Kaew
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of Karma Royal Boat Lagoon
 Click to rate
winton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Four of us just recently spent a week at this resort in a 2 bedroom townhouse. The resort is in a nice position on the Marina and waterways and relatively quiet most of the time. Unfortunately the resort is in need of some major updating. It is old and in disrepair. The staff made up for it though. Even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTAWinton
Karma G, Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear JTAWinton Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Karma Royal Phuket at Boat Lagoon, very much appreciated your reviews. I'm very pleased to hear that you had a most enjoyable stay with our property, your experience have been made to the resort facilities and the location as well as the service provided by our...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got off to a bad start when the transfer we had arranged was not at the airport to meet us, apparently they did send it, only one and a half hours late, by which time we got a private transfer (approx. £16) which was not refunded to us, as they claimed the fault was with our travel agent giving them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geordieboy_9
Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was pleased with my choice for this relaxing sunny period.. Facing the blue marina, I could enjoy morning and evening sunset. Like last year the place was clean; every day the ladies took care of my unit, adding a smelling lamp morning & evening. It was really pleasant. At the reception you could borrow books and movies. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Road20years
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good quiet area. No hustle and bustle with a variety of restaurants The room (2 bed apartment) was well equipped and appointed with cooking facilities also A guide and car was organized by the management when required and was more than inexpensive

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silboldbrad
Karma G, Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear Silboldbrad Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Karma Royal Phuket at Boat Lagoon, very much appreciated your highly reviews. I'm very pleased to hear that you had a most enjoyable stay with our property, your experience have been made to the resort facilities and the location. You found the villa was well equipped...

Norlane, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The pics online are deceiving. I was underwhelmed by my experience here and after 2 nights we are moving to Patong. It has nothing to do with it being quiet here. The villas are old and in desperate need of upgrade. This is not a resort and definitely not 4 star! Ordered breakfast via room service thr first morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soozi Q
Karma G, Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear Soozi Q, Thank you for staying at the Royal Lighthouse Villas at Boat Lagoon. I am sorry to learn that your experience at the Karma property was underwhelming. I would like to find out more about it, and would appreciate if you could please email me on noi.utida@karmagroup.com, with a phone number that I can call you to discuss...

Pottsville, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

My wife and I recently had a most enjoyable and relaxing two weeks at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon Resort. The villa was spacious and had everything in that we needed - a home away from home. The staff were friendly, thorough and helpful and accommodated all our requests and enquiries. We hired a car to explore a variety of Phuket's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WSandJM
Karma G, Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear WSandJM Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Karma Royal Phuket at Boat Lagoon, very much appreciated your highly reviews. I'm very pleased to hear that you had a most enjoyable stay with our property, your experience have been made to the resort facilities. You found the villa was specious and room facilities had...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 March 2017

If you are looking for a nice quiet place peaceful & tranquil away from the maddening crowd then this place is for you, Its really therapeutic with its lagoon view which reminds me of Amsterdam.Our spacious villa bedroom & living room faces the lagoon,so nice to wake up to the sunrise. You can stay whole day in the villa and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy9908
Karma G, Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Karma Royal Phuket at Boat Lagoon, very much appreciated your highly reviews. I'm very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with our property as well as the service provided by our manager on-site Mr. Rhishabh and all staff have made your stay even...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We were 3 couples staying in a 2-BR villa and a Deluxe Hotel unit. Though away from main city, we thoroughly enjoyed the place - wonderful location, multiple restaurants within the complex, a villa-mart for general purpose shopping, kitchnette and a lovely massage centre next to swimming pool overseeing the lagoon. The barman prepared some of the most exotic cocktails....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G D B
Karma G, Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear G D B Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Karma Royal Phuket at Boat Lagoon, very much appreciated your reviews. I'm very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with our property. I am sorry to learn that your experience regarding our front office service not improve, which we had discuss...

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Just had 2 weeks at lighthouse villas, brilliant time was had the manager Rishi could not have been more helpful we had a two bed villa which was very comfortable, would highly recommend it to anybody who wants a holiday in Thailand, thanks Rishi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevieB146
Karma G, Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear StevieB, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Karma Royal Phuket at Boat Lagoon, very much appreciated your highly reviews. I'm very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with our property as well as the service provided by our manager on-site Mr. Rhishabh have made your stay even more pleasant. Thank...

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Booked in for 10 days to stay in boat lagoon villas but was so quite nothing to do can't get anything decent to eat after 9pm . Staff at the boat lagoon didn't even care about anything . We checked out three days earlier when we told them the man just said ok it is quite here . I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kulwinder S
Karma G, General Manager at Karma Royal Boat Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear Kulwinder S Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Karma Royal Phuket at Boat Lagoon. I am sorry to learn that your experience at the Karma property was disuppointed. I would like to find out more about it, and would appreciate if you could please email me on noi.utida@karmagroup.com, with a phone number that...

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (110)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koh Kaew
0.2 km away
Phuket Boat Lagoon Resort
4.5 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
845 reviews
23.0 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
#23 of 34 in Choeng Thale
248 reviews
11.9 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
10.6 km away
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resor...
#44 of 95 in Thalang District
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Karma Royal Boat Lagoon

Address: 22/1 Moo 2, Thepkasattri Rd., Koh Kaew, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly Royal Lighthouse Villas at Boat Lagoon)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Koh Kaew
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Royal Lighthouse Villas At Boat Lagoon Hotel Rawai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Karma Royal Boat Lagoon staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Karma Royal Boat Lagoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a 1 or 2 bed apartment”
Silboldbrad, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in Villa, not in Hotel units.”
GDBagri, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pick a room close to reception”
bradm458, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They are all good, well maintained”
johncW1199UH, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the villas seem to be well located”
RaviKaushal, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5