We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deva Samui Resort & Spa

Hotwire.comUS$68*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$68*
Great Deal
US$71*
US$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Deva Samui Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Their private pool villas are beyond amazing and the service was awesome. The only problem with Deva Samui was its location. It's a little too far away from Chaweng so we had to waste a lot of time in travelling at night because it gets very dark and boring.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hasanbaqar
BirgitDevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. hasanbaqar, thank you for your recent stay in our Resort and your review on Tripadvisor. Yes our location is a little far out, some people love it and this is why they are coming for. If not guests need to go to Chaweng Beach where the crowded place is. Otherwise you can use our Shuttle Bus or rent...

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We had a lovley stay at this hotel! When we arrived it was a very easy check in and very stress free. We were amazed by our room and the pool access was great. Spacious and a very clean room All staff were really friendly and would do anything to help! We had a great time thank you! Just to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky A
BirgitDevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Vicky A, thank you very much for chosen Deva Samui for your holiday stay on Koh Samui. We been delightful to had you during your stay as our guests and our staff had the goal that you been satisfied. We will forward all your given compliments to our hardworking staff. For swimming we can bring you daily FREE...

Dardanup, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We had a great time at this hotel. The staff are so lovely and friendly, nothing is to much trouble. It is just a short distance from most shopping areas , but its easy to use the free shuttle. Really good menu for night dining and of course Happy Hours! for pre -dinner drinks.We had pool access room, with loads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
BirgitDevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Valerie, thank you for your recent long holiday stay at Deva Samui Resort and Spa and your review on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to had you as our guests and we been delightful to hear you been satisfied as this is the goal we have. We will forward all your given compliments to our hardworking staff. And...

Seremban, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 June 2016

jacuzzi need to be well maintained and upgraded. breakfast selection not much choices, and not all foods are covered. Flies are around. overall are great experience for us. nice swimming pool by facing to the sea.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yangsiang1028
BirgitDevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear yangsiang1028, thank you for chosen Deva Samui as your holiday destination. We do apologize if you had problems with the jacuzzi during your stay but if you would tell our staff we could help you. Breakfast Selection is standard ABF plus many other choices (hot dishes, soup, many juices, fresh fruits, cake, homemade cookies, nutella, cereals, salad etc. )...

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This is a lovely resort. The room was huge and there was a jaccuzzi tub on the patio with a lounger. We found that while the room was very clean it was a little dated and could use some TLC. We used 2 of the pools and found the pool loungers to be comfortable. The beach is rocky and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
BirgitDevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Christine H, thank you for your recent stay in our Resort and your online review. We do hope to welcome you back again for another joyful stay. Yes, the Resort we drop the Guest off is Sala Samui is NOT a sisterhotel from us. We been delighted to had you as our guests. For your future all the...

Reviewed 31 May 2016

Me and my husband took a superior room in the hotel for 8 nights. We did not have a view toward any pool area or sea, our view was giving a local street view, not that we really needed it as we did not spent so much time in the room. The WIFI is really good one. We were sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loredana A
BirgitDevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Loredana A, thank you for chosen Deva Samui for your holiday stay on Koh Samui and for took the time to review us online. We will forward all your given compliments to our hardworking staff which is having the goal that every guest is satisfied during their stay. If you not satisfied with the Superior Room come by...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The room is spacious and comfortable. Clean. Suitable for honeymoon. Nice pools. The hotel provides a relaxing environment. It's a hidden gem. The staffs are helpful and nice. It's dark to walk to 7-11 at night. Staffs are helpful to help us to get transport. Overall is good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa P
BirgitDevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear alyssaky, thank you very much for your recent stay with us and your online review. We been delightful to had you as our guests and we will forward all your given compliments to our staff. We do hope to welcome you back in the nearest future for another holiday stay. All the best, Regards, Birgit

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Really lovely hotel with chilled vibe. Very quiet with lovely pool and sizeable modern rooms. We were upgraded and had a jacuzzi on our balcony which was very well received. Perfect for couples! Would definitely stay again if given the opportunity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasmineandcharl
BirgitDevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jasmineandcharl, thank you very much for your recent holiday stay in our resort and for your online review. We been delightful to had you during your time on Koh Samui in our Resort and made your stay to be a satisfied one. We do hope to welcome back if you have the chance to come back to Koh Samui...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We have been here for 12 nights (13-25th May) and celebrated my husband's 50th Birthday yesterday! The breakfast staff brought out a cake with candle and sang happy birthday! The hotel and staff are amazing. From our very welcoming arrival, the staff cannot do enough for you and always with a beaming smile on their face. Breakfast is delicious with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clare T
BirgitDevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Clare T, thank you very much for spending together with your husband your long holiday in our Resort. We been very happy to surprise your husband for his birthday we do hope he had a lovely day. The management and staff was very delightful to have you during your holiday in our Resort and was hardworking that you...

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We had booked in to another hotel which was not suitable. The other hotel had suggested theDeva Samui and provided us a car to get there. We arrived and were met by the very welcoming staff who showed us their accommodation first but when we saw the pool access room we were sold. We had dinner and drinks by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
BirgitDevaSamui, Guest Relations Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ian J, thank you very much for choosing Deva for your Overnight stay for your connecting flight. We do hope to welcome you back next time for a longer stay. We will forward all the given compliments to our staff. All the best for your future. Best regards, Birgit

835 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (539)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Other (207)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
First Room Access Pool (8)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Pool Access Room (43)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Main Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Second Room Access Pool (12)
Viewed
Superior Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Mon
2.1 km away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
17.8 km away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 62 in Maret
1,574 reviews
11.4 km away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#47 of 187 in Bophut
1,495 reviews
6.2 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
687 reviews
2.9 km away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#3 of 187 in Bophut
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Deva Samui Resort & Spa offers guests a tropical escape on Thailand's renowned boutique island destination. On a secluded bay with direct access to the white sand beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deva Samui Resort & Spa

Address: 69/34 Moo 5, Choeng Mon, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Choeng Mon
Price Range: €46 - €225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deva Samui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Deva Samui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Koh Samui Resort And Spa
Outrigger Koh Samui Hotel Bophut
Deva Samui Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Choeng Mon
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Mon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Mon
#5 Spa Hotel in Choeng Mon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deva Samui Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Deva Samui Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the pool villa if you can”
liavelbaz, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“There are some rooms next to the pool but I recommended to book Jacuzzi room. ”
chaninanp, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“greats pools, spacious rooms, friendly staff”
721tsvetelinab, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with pool in the front or private pool are much more enjoyable.”
506alexandreo, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best views, clean, good size rooms, great service, great food, great spa”
aweandboz, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$71
Booking.comUS$84
CancelonUS$101
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates