We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de Normandie

Share
Traveller (13)
Dining (4)
Traveller (13)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
9
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner uk courtyard town restaurant normandy meal centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

A friendly place in the centre of a quiet little town. The bedrooms are arranged around a courtyard with each having it’s own outside door. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The proprietor is friendly, helpful and speaks good English. The hotel has a bistro/restaurant....More

Thank mlx11
Response from Didier G, Propriétaire at Hotel de NormandieResponded 15 September 2018

Thanck you , see you next time (except friday). regards

Reviewed 7 August 2018

Booked with Hotels.com. The description clearly stated air conditioned rooms. But "No" not in this hotel, and on one of the hottest nights of the year. Next surprise was a broken toilet seat. (Painfully pinched the bum on taking the throne. The cleaner could not...More

Thank flyingronaldo
Response from Didier G, Propriétaire at Hotel de NormandieResponded 9 August 2018

Really , I don't understand this comment , we're not on Hotel.com , we never had air conditioned , then ...... I think that you make your comment, but not on the hotel voucher. regards

Reviewed 5 July 2018

We had driven from the Portugese border back to UK The town was a little off route but pleasant scenery en route We were greeted courteously and shown to our room on the ground floor. The weather was pretty warm so we were pleased that...More

Thank Richard L
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We stayed at the Hotel de Normandie when visiting a friend in Conches en Ouche. Very comfortable and friendly owners. The dinner was exceptional. The position of the hotel in the centre of Conches with car parking outside couldn't have been better

Thank Tom J
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Clean comfortable room. Good shower. Room was rather warm. We switched the heating off but the heat was coming from the floor. We had to open the window. Breakfast boasted ham, eggs, local yoghurt and freshly squeezed juice. None of which appeared. We did however...More

Thank Barrywestlondon
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel de Normandie staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Avoid. Find somewhere else."
flyingronaldo
7 Aug 2018
Read review
"I would suggest ground floor as easy to access and near reception main exits and dining room"
X2620PSrichardl
5 Jul 2018
Read review
"If you have dogs choose rooms by the garden."
jamespX4306KF
1 Feb 2015
Read review
"We booked the annexe rom which was nice."
ThomasVincent
6 Apr 2013
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceNormandyHaute-NormandieEureConches-en-Ouche
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing