We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Brussels City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Brussels City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,564: English reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just checked into this Hilton after a week on the road and great stays at other Hilton properties (in Hungary, Austria and Holland), but will NEVER book this hotel again. 1. There is NO parking. NO valet parking, NO self-parking, NO street parking. Arrived late at night and had to drive around for an hour after checking in to locate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank levmishkin
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely regret to read that your stay did not meet with your expectations. Our guest satisfaction is of true importance to us and, as I would like to get personally in touch with you to review your stay, I would be grateful if you could...

Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for one night at the end of June 2014 as a group of 13. The service provided at the reception desk was fantastic throughout our stay, all were incredibly helpful. Check in was very straight forward, with all room keys & room lists ready. Wifi throughout the hotel is good, and all rooms were clean and in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjpkt
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read you very much appreciated the helpfulness of our front desk team. With pleasure I will share your feedback. On a different note we regret our F&B offering did not meet your expectations. Please do allow me to clarify that our Penne...

Wyncote, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The nice things about this Hilton include its location near Gare du Nord and the Rogier metro stop, as well as the good WiFi. The standard room is a bit small, and unlike other Hiltons, there is no executive lounge. That last part was surprising. It did get a little noisy at times, but most hotels in Bruxelles do, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gynmd
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely hope you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed we are centrally located and well connected to both the Metro and the North Train Station. We value your feedback concerning our breakfast offering and comfort of pillows. Please note that concerning our pillows we are currently reviewing a new...

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Good but bed too soft and not enough support which caused back problems in the morning. Staff were helpful and friendly. Negative was the croque monsieur was not what was expected. The location is ideal to the train station which was bonus.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saleemas2014
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that the level of service from our team has met your expectations nonetheless regret about your experience concerning the bedding and our croque monsieur sandwich. We are currently reviewing our summer menu offering and will take the opportunity to ensure...

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My closet is bigger than the room! Old building old decor. Ridiculously small bathroom even for European standards. This is the fourth hotel I've stayed at in a 2 week four country visit and Hilton is by far the worst. Expected better from Hilton being a long tine Honors member.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We regret to read about your disappointment concerning your recent visit. Please be advised that we offer a range of guest rooms which also vary in size from single to classic, deluxe and suites. We do our utmost to provide room types upgrades to our HHonors...

Merrimack, New Hampshire
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel was fine and clean, nothing special but nothing bad. We are diamond elite Hilton members and we didn't get so much as an arrival water. It is close to the train station but it was a little further walk than I would have liked to the center of the action. You have to walk through this outdoor mall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda c
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor and for your loyalty towards our brand. I was pleased to read you generally enjoyed your stay with us. We do our utmost to provide a room type upgrade to our most loyal guests and sincerely hope we were able to grant you one on this...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The location of this hotel is great and for what I can say, everything you have heard about Hilton is true. The service is great, the breakfast is perfect and you will find everything that you wish for. Something I did not really like was the fact that I had to pay for internet. In 2014 you could think that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma A
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read you fully enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your positive feedback concerning your room, our breakfast and staff. With pleasure I will pass on your comments. Indeed we are centrally located making us the ideal starting point to...

london
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went to Brussels for a weekend and struggled to find a hotel review that sounded good across the board. Chose this one because of the location to the main square. The rooms are a bit smaller than more modern hotels and a bit dated, but the position, service, price and breakfast were excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickelas
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our service and breakfast offering. Indeed we are centrally located making us the ideal starting point in exploring all that this city has to offer. Thank you for having chosen the Hilton...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in perfect walking distance to all Brussels has to offer yet back away from the crowds and noise. Easy walk or 8€ cab ride from Brussels-Noord train station. The botanical garden is just behind the hotel and Grand Place is perhaps a 10min walk through the mall. Hotel is clean, well appointed, modern, and all staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0112CMS
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are happy to read you fully enjoyed your stay with us! All our guest feedback is of true importance to us and with pleasure I will share your comments to the team. We also hope you had the opportunity of trying our Scandinavian style wellness with Sauna, Hammam and work-out room, all...

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I booked this hotel for my husbands birthday, me, my hubby and my baby enjoyed our stay, the hotel was close to the station which was perfect, we got to the hotel and we got a complimentary free upgrade and free wifi access code! The guy at the reception desk was very friendly, wish I had taken his name! As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MM140577
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with. It is a pleasure to read that you very much appreciated the surprise for your husband’s birthday. Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and surely look forward in welcoming you back in the near future...and arrange...

987 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (532)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (178)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (419)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
King Hilton Deluxe Room (54)
Viewed
King Hilton Guest Room (56)
Viewed
King Hilton Suite (76)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1.1 km away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le...
#2 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,768 reviews
0.2 km away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.2 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 200 in Brussels
2,224 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Address: Place Charles Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range: €74 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Brussels City staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Buffalo, New York
3 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Brussels City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on a lower floor. On a future stay, i would ask for a higher floor away from the entrance due to street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles CliffordS819, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles DariusS_11, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you check for backside (view on the garden)”
 of 5 bubbles MrTripAroundTheWorld, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for snacks with your drink and try the sauna it was empty most of the time”
 of 5 bubbles billl187, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the front of the hotel on the Place are larger but may cost a little more,”
 of 5 bubbles isr312, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5