We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
Place Charles Rogier 20, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210 Belgium
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$144
View deal
Expedia.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
Trip.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
eDreams
Hotels.comUS$143
Destinia.comUS$154
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (66)
Dining (61)
Room & Suite (61)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 13 hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
During the pandemic we remain open welcoming our guests and offering continental breakfast and snacks in line with the Belgian regulations. According to Victor Hugo, Brussels has two unique world wonders: the Grand Place and the panorama of the Botanical Garden. With the last one located at its doorstep and the Grand Place and other major tourist attractions at walking distance, the Hotel Indigo® Brussels City is your ideal home base when discovering the capital of Europe. Our welcoming new lobby concept Serra captures the essence of our neighbourhood. This green oasis offers both a slow-food, all-day dining option and a restaurant with an eco-conscious philosophy. Its healthy cuisine with an emphasis on organic, locally grown natural ingredients will provide you the energy you need before starting to explore the city or heading off for your daily meetings. The floral, tropical and herbal themed bedrooms and suites instantly make you feel at one with the botanical garden. Refreshing toiletries, plush robes and superfast Wi-Fi ensure that modern comforts are not forgotten. And although we want you to go out and engage, you can reach your daily step goal whilst working out in our urban fitness. Welcome to our neighbourhood!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Aerobics offsite
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Street parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Archery offsite
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 11 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
75Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
9Attractionswithin 0.5 km
48Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marius T wrote a review Yesterday
7 contributions7 helpful votes
Very nice staff, the hotel has 4 floors each with another topic. It smells good and the food and staff is very friendly. If you like plants around you this is definetly worth a stay! I m looking forward to have another stay here when I m back in Brussels :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Terry D wrote a review 5 Sep
New York City, New York315 contributions222 helpful votes
Staff, design and location. Those three things make this an excellent boutique hotel. Rosario and Mathijs were warm and fun and super helpful when I first arrived and throughout my stay. Great guys who clearly love their job and the property they represent. The design of the hotel is very evolved, plus has a sly sense of humor. My room was very spacious and felt super clean, not only hygenically but the thoughtful design. You are no more than a 15 minute walk to anywhere you’d want to go — sights, restaurants, shopping, clubs — so the location is perfect. Four stars because it’s just not a 5* hotel, but it is at the very top of a 4* hotel. One note to all hoteliers: Please do not make your lighting in the room so complicated that it’s difficult to find switches or have lights are tied to the same circuit that defy logic. This note is not just about this hotel. I find “clever” rather than practical lighting far too often. Loved this place, though! Thanks for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Terry, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We want every guest to enjoy their time here, and it was really nice to receive your positive feedback. Rosario and Mathijs will be delighted to hear about your shoutout, and this will inspire us all to keep up the good work. Thanks for also mentioning our location so close to the city centre. We are glad to know this helped you make the most of your stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Best wishes, Benjamin, General Manager
Read more
maxdatraveler wrote a review Aug 2021
Toronto, Canada51 contributions73 helpful votes
I own a travel agency and have stayed in all kinds of hotels - from five-star luxury villas to a random motel in a rural area. Never have I experienced the kind of terrible service I did with this property. I'm an IHG Spire Member (I stay at Indigo properties often), so I called this hotel the night before a potential stay to see if I would be able to get a certain room if I decided to book with them. Abi, the duty manager, said yes, it would be no problem, and that I should book the room and call her back. I did exactly that. When I called back, Abi denied ever having approved placing us in that room, began screaming at me, speaking over me, then said "I don't care" and hung up. I was flabbergasted. Maybe it was a language barrier? I couldn't think of anything else it could be. Regardless, I wrote to the General Manager, Benjamin, the next day - as a travel agent and IHG Spire member - to say the situation really seemed unacceptable and avoidable. Instead of replying to me, the GM had a random employee send me a cookie-cutter message with no real apology or resolution, then accidentally cc'ed me on an email saying that he wanted the staffer to try and remove my review from another website and accusing me of being abusive simply because it mentioned Abi's name. This kind is disregard, censorship, and a complete lack of common courtesy is laughable. A hotel can be nice, but hospitality is what people are paying for. If you feel unwelcome and discarded from your first interaction, it doesn't matter how nice a property is. This one needs to work on its basic customer interaction skills. Avoid, avoid, avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Maxdatraveler, Thank you for your review. Please note that we always strive to deliver on or beyond our guests’ expectations. This is supported by the vast majority of guests that seem to agree with our efforts by sharing great reviews. We at Hotel Indigo Brussels-City condemn any kind of abuse, discrimination, and threat that is in line with IHG policy as well all the social media channels that you chose to share your misdemeanour. The entire team benefits from my trust and support when it comes to responding to guests in a timely manner thus the responses of my colleagues were absolutely in line with our policies. We believe that by owning a travel agency you must be very well aware that this does not entitle you to privileges such as complimentary suite upgrades, nor does it justify abusive verbal behaviour on the phone towards hotel staff. Threatening on the phone to leave bad reviews on social media is a particularly delicate subject, too. We reiterate our request to kindly remove these abusive and incorrect comments. Faithfully yours Benjamin Tenius, General Manager
Read more
Koen VS wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
Received a very warm welcome and had a wonderful stay in this very nicely styled and decorated hotel. Each floor has its own theme. Room was clean and comfortable and staff super friendly. Hotel is at a convenient location for visiting Brussels downtown. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Dear Koen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Our dedicated team always aims to give the best experience to our guests and it is rewarding to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback inspires us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits. Kindest regards, Gabriela, Happily at your service
Read more
Marius P wrote a review Jun 2021
Oslo, Norway1520 contributions295 helpful votes
My room was huge and overlooking the square. It had all you need with safe, coffee maker (nespresso), iron, desk, toiletries, etc. Wifi was fast (over 100 mbs). Service was great and i received packages that was delivered to my room. hotel was well maintained.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel
Responded 30 Jun 2021
Dear Marius, Please accept our sincere thanks for this kind review. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible, your positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you again, Best regards, Gabriela, Happily at your service
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumBrusselsSaint-Josse-ten-Noode
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Le Botanique (0.4 km), Church of Notre-Dame Du Finistere (0.4 km), and Rue Neuve (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'atelier de willy, Il Colosseo, and Brussels Grill - Rogier.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Saint-Josse-ten-Noode.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Indigo Brussels - City, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Thai, and Greek.