We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Bras de Abreu Soares No 222, Viana do Castelo 4935-159 Portugal
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$140
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
SnaptravelUS$143
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (407)
Pool & Beach (61)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 27 hotels in Viana do Castelo
Travellers' Choice
About FeelViana Hotel With a privileged location in the Cabedelo Beach, in Viana do Castelo, the FeelViana Hotel is a four-star-superior development that proposes a sophisticated concept of leisure and comfort, in a perfect fusion of relaxation and sports’ practice. With a contemporary design and perfectly fit in the surrounding scenery, the FeelViana Hotel preserves and respects the exceptional habitat where it is set, by using natural building materials, such as wood, for a sober and harmonious integration in the vast pinewood forest that made its home.
Read more

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Rua Bras de Abreu Soares No 222, Viana do Castelo 4935-159 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Lisboa Airport324 kmSee all flights
Porto Airport50 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
269Reviews6Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 205
  • 39
  • 13
  • 10
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
teresaf wrote a review May 2021
Porto, Portugal1 contribution
Great location, great piece of eco-architecture, superb view from the room, nice SPA, nice staff but unfortunately average-to-poor hotel service, when you compare it to other 4star hotels/ eco-resorts in Portugal. At my arrival, I was informed that due to COVID-19 measures created by the hotel, I couldn't use room service (soon after, they actually made me carry a tray with food I paid all the way from the restaurant to my room, which was located on the opposite side of the hotel) nor have breakfast delivered to the room, but...shouldn't it be the exact opposite when it comes to COVID-19 measures, I mean avoiding gatherings at the same time and space??? In addition to that, a staff member told me they had given up time slots for breakfast just because guests didn't seem to show up on time. Also, Hotel toiletries are minimal, you don't get room slippers (wished I had brought mine from home!), nor courtesy tea/coffee (despite of the cold weather outside), however... wait for it... you can use a kettle that is placed near the mini bar (go figure...)! There is a general FEEL throughout that you're welcome to spend your money there but the guest experience seems not to be valued nor appreciated. Overall, OK experience, average value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Feelviana Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Hotel FeelViana
Responded 8 Jun 2021
Dear Teresa, Thank you so much for you kind words regarding our location, décor, SPA and Staff. At FeelViana we take pride in improving daily to give our guests the best experience possible and we truly regret we didn’t meet your expectations. This past year has been filled with challenges and we have constantly persevered, adapted and improved, always motivated by our guests’ satisfaction. With this in mind, we thank you for taking your time to leave us your suggestions and we will take them into consideration. In what concerns our toiletries, we always have slippers in the rooms and we wish we had known yours were missing as we would have promptly solved this situation. We would also like to take this opportunity to inform that courtesy tea is a plan we have for the near future. We hope that you can give us another chance and that we can welcome you again someday. Nothing would please us more than your full satisfaction. Kind regards, FeelViana
Read more
ruben_amk90 wrote a review Nov 2020
93 contributions25 helpful votes
Feelviana is bucketlist-material. We couldn‘t imagine any place more relaxing, more comforting, more cozy and with nicer and more caring staff. Starting with breakfast (thx to Djago and Gui), tasty lunch and delicious dinner with a good wine. The landscape and the architecture are breathtaking. So is the beach and the activities offered (we recommend to take a bike tour and book a massage). We‘ll definitely come back as soon as possible under covid!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Feelviana Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Hotel FeelViana
Responded 19 Nov 2020
Dear Ruben, Thank you for letting us know about your positive experience at FeelViana. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that you mentioned us as "bucketlist-material". Our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. So thank you once again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Hope to see you soon! Kind regards, FeelViana
Read more
Helena S wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
We obviously booked for the sports but having done Nielsen / Mark Warner before, we were a little worried about the quality of the food / wine. We couldn’t have been more wrong. The sports are obviously excellent - the kitesurf instructors are fantastic and we also hired bikes for a couple of days which I can highly recommend. However, the big positive surprise here was the quality of the food and wine and what good value it was. House rosé at the beach bar was about 3EUR and very drinkable, and the house white / red also excellent. Huge thanks to Gue in the Taven restaurant who was impeccable and continually bought us crispy squid without judging. Would 100% return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Feelviana Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Hotel FeelViana
Responded 14 Sep 2020
Dear Helena, Thank you for your kind words and for taking your time to write such a positive review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, our many sports activities and our food service. Our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. Once again, thank you and we hope you can come back again, soon! Kind regards, FeelViana
Read more
Jordan S wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
The hotel is incredibly well equipped for all watersports, cycling and spa stuff. A haven for anything ending in “surfing”, this place has it all. Your day can be spent on the beach, which is a two minute walk away from the hotel along wooden decking. The beach is a renowned spot for kite/ wind surfing. It is also perfect for surfing in the mornings before the wind picks up. All of the staff were so friendly and accommodating, from the restaurant/ hotel staff, to the kitesurf instructors/ kit rental staff. One of the best 4 days of my life.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Feelviana Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Hotel FeelViana
Responded 10 Sep 2020
Dear Jordan, Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a positive review. There is no greater reward than knowing from you that you had "the best 4 days of (your) life". This is what the FeelViana team works for every day and we have shared with them your kind words. Once again, thank you! We hope you can come back again, soon! Kind regards, FeelViana
Read more
Arnaud wrote a review Sep 2020
Brussels, Belgium5 contributions
+1
We spent 2 fantastic weeks in August with our 2 children. Hotel lies in the dunes with a wooden path leading to a huge windy bay. Chic design hotel but no show-off, zen atmosphere with families and couples all there for watersports. We've been able to surf or kite surf every day, there's always waves or wind. Gear (surf-windsurf-kite) is top and we had excellent teachers from the hotel. Very good food and wine. And last but not least, service was incredible, I injured my foot on a broken shell in the water, the two hotel owners came to help and asked a colleague to bring me to the hospital. She waited with me there the whole time, translating in Portugese and making sure I was well taken care of ! And they even paid the hospital fees! We will definitely come back to this wonderful place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Feelviana Hotel, Diretor-Geral at Hotel FeelViana
Responded 8 Sep 2020
Dear Arnaud, Thank you for your kind words. At Feelviana we work every day with a goal: to have feedback like yours from all our guests and clients and we will make sure our team knows about your positive feedback and words of encouragement. About your accident, we treated you, as we would like to be treated and your words validate what we do. We hope you had a swift recovery and hope we can welcome you again soon. Best regards, FeelViana Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
PortugalNorthern PortugalViana do Castelo DistrictViana do Castelo
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel FeelViana
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel FeelViana?
Nearby attractions include O Navio Gil Eannes (1.0 km), Praia do Cabedelo (0.1 km), and Ribeiro's Brewers (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel FeelViana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel FeelViana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel FeelViana?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel FeelViana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel FeelViana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pecado Capital, Cerqueira's Lounge & Restaurant, and Tasquinha da Linda.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel FeelViana?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel FeelViana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel FeelViana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel FeelViana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel FeelViana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel FeelViana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.