We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HF Ipanema Park

Save
Share
Rua de Serralves 124 4150-702 Porto, Porto 4150-702 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/11/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/11/21
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (800)
Room & Suite (135)
Pool & Beach (92)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#61 of 153 hotels in Porto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A five star hotel for demanding clients.A hotel that connects comfort, a great service, sympathy and quality to a smart choice!Having been for a long time a reference among the hotels of Oporto, the HF Ipanema Park has reinforced its arguments thanks to a recent remodelling process, which has turned it into an extraordinary example of environmental efficiency that is positively reflected in the comfort of its guests.Sophistication is a common aspect between the atmosphere of the rooms and social areas, with an emphasis on the panoramic Top of the Roof bar with a pool and a unique view over the mouth of the River Douro, and the free Wi-Fi Internet available throughout the entire hotel. In such a welcoming and comfortable hotel, only its proximity to the most sophisticated and charming area of the city will convince you to go out.At the Jardim d'Inverno restaurant, both the Portuguese cuisine and the exotic flavours are dressed with the refinement of Chef Agostinho Teixeira. At the Coffee-Shop near the Twin Trees bar, our light meals will surprise you.At the HF Ipanema Park you always have more than you think, for less that you can imagine.
Read more
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese
1616Reviews40Q+A85Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 465
  • 656
  • 303
  • 111
  • 81
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lynda Mcgrane wrote a review 3 Oct
21 contributions20 helpful votes
Myself and my husband are in the ipanema park for 4days break, hotel is really lovely, staff are very nice, helpful and food is great. However the surroundings of the hotel are not nice, view from our window is disheartening, a lot of homeless people in the area. The rooms need sound proofing, the people in the next room could be heard very clearly. We did however have a great time here, the hotel staff couldn't have been nicer.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
knifeskillz wrote a review Aug 2021
Galway, Ireland22 contributions49 helpful votes
A friend and I took this trip to Porto recently and used the HF Ipanema Park as our base. The price was very competitive, perhaps as a result of Covid, but how often do you get to experience a 5-star hotel without needing a small mortgage? Like a lot of hotels on the continent, the star system might not be analogous to what you'd get in other places, but for the comfort and the quality of the location, it still ranks very well. We had a very good trip, and a lot of this comes down to the quality and attentiveness of the staff in the hotel. Everyone we encountered was professional, friendly and excellent at their job from check-in to the friendly gentlemen manning the restaurant in the evenings. A special thanks to the porter, Joao who was able to sort out a minor room issue with lightning-quick speed also. The staff at this hotel are great and that really elevates it into an upper echelon of quality for us. In terms of dining, the hotel has an excellent kitchen. Breakfast is a buffet-style, but served at the table with your choice of a diverse range of cereals, eggs, sausage, bacon, teas, coffees. You name it and you'll nearly get it. The little touches, such as an elegant fruit salad, or a pastry dish made it better and we wanted for nothing. We also ate in the hotel restaurant, and the food quality was excellent. Kudos, in particular, go to the chefs for the excellent steak in a Portuguese style, deliciously tender and in a demiglace sauce, succulent prawns pil pil, and a perfectly prepared hake dish too. Decent prices too, for the quality, but it may be on the more expensive side of Porto. Not by much though. The room was nicely decorated with excellent air conditioning. A fine big TV with lots of English language options and a minibar fridge big enough to stash some milk for your tea or a few bottles of water. The bathroom is well furnished and the shower is worth noting. Great water pressure and heat control. The beds are very comfy, as are the pillows. If I had to nitpick I'd say the bed bases were a little shabby, but this did not take away from a good night's rest. The walls are also a little thin, and you can hear your neighbours a bit so your mileage may vary if you're staying next to someone who clog dances in concrete shoes after midnight. For the price though, the room exceeded expectations. Location wise, it is not bang smack in the middle of Porto, but rideshare apps like Bolt and Free Now are incredibly competitive in the city, and a taxi on one of these to the city centre never cost more than 4 euro total for us. Taxi to the airport was under 10 euro. In terms of Covid measures, the hotel is well decked out with hand sanitiser stations. The restaurant and public areas are distanced and mask use is required. It is very clean and well maintained in that way. Very happy in that regard. The hotel also has a rooftop pool and bar. The area is at the mercy of being so high up, so prepare for a bit of a chilly breeze. The pool is not heated either, so this is worth bearing in mind if colder water is an issue. The lounge area of the rooftop bar is very modern and comfy too. All in all, this is a quality hotel in one of Europe's more underrated places. We had a ball here, and a big part of this is down to the fine staff of the hotel here and the professional touches throughout. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HF Hotels, General Manager at HF Ipanema Park
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, This is probably the greatest review we have seen in a while! We are truly amazed at the attention you paid to every detail and, of course, delighted that you had such an excellent experience! Your words about our staff are just amazing, and you can't imagine how rewarding it is to receive them and to be able to share them with our whole team :) Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this incredible review, it was a tremendous pleasure to welcome you and we're looking forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Ana Gomes, HF Compliance
Read more
Greg M wrote a review Aug 2021
15 contributions2 helpful votes
It's a handsome building, not very conveniently situated 20-25 min by car from the center. The facilities are dubious... no indoor pool (though the elevator buttons say there is), the upper deck pool is open few hours, closes before dark, the surrounding walls of glass hold in the cigarette smoke and heat, pool is only 1 meter deep. The breakfast buffet is a miss: you can't get anything yourself, nor order effectively from the staff who don't speak English nor Spanish passably. The coffee machine has powdered milk and everything is Saran-wrapped to death... it just isn't any use... better to go anywhere else to eat. Rooms are nice and clean, spacious, and... the beds are trampolines. Awful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HF Hotels, General Manager at HF Ipanema Park
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, which deserved our best attention. We’re very disappointed that our breakfast wasn’t entirely to your liking as it is usually very appreciated by our guests, as is our staff. Please keep in mind that, at this time, the self-service buffet is still strongly discouraged by Portuguese health authorities. We would also like to clarify that we do not serve powdered milk and that some of our delicacies are served in protecting packaging as a Covid measure to secure their integrity. As for our indoor pool, we can inform you that this is still an ongoing project. We can’t, for now, provide any indication for when it will be available to our guests, which is why it is not publicized on any of our platforms. Thank you for choosing our hotel HF Ipanema Park for your stay in Porto; we're very sorry that we weren't able to meet your expectations, but we sincerely hope that you can visit us again, with the commitment of providing you a true HF Experience. Kind Regards, Ana Gomes, HF Compliance
Read more
Chris H wrote a review Aug 2020
Emneth, United Kingdom15 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
I couldn't recommend this hotel more. Rooms clean, tidy and well furnished. Great variety offered at breakfast from bacon, eggs pancakes all the way through to continental option. The best feature for me is the roof top pool, we got so much use out of this during our visit and it was always very quite and not that busy. We also made the most of the indoor pool and jacuzzi during our stay. there is a gym that's well equipped for people who like to get there pump on during there holidays (not me haha). I think alot of people might be put off by the hotel because its not dead in centre but don't let that put you off for 3 or 4 euros you can get uber into the heart of Porto. Also being in this location is great as you can also get an uber for 5 or 6 euros to Matosinhos beach which is the best around with clean sand and lovey clear water if you are a beach lover like me it's a must visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HF Hotels, Diretor-Geral at HF Ipanema Park
Responded 15 Sep 2020
Dear Chrish, Thanks in advance for your preference and the time you spent sharing your comments, which we will pass on to the entire team. We were extremely pleased to hear that we met your expectations! We hope to see you again in the near future! Best regards, Ana Moreira HF Quality & Customer Relationship Manager
Read more
zimmerman013 wrote a review Mar 2020
manchester40 contributions67 helpful votes
A 10 minute taxi ride from the centre but taxis are cheap. Modern décor with good restaurant and very helpful staff. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Rooms well furnished and spacious. Impressive range for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The higher the better the view
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HFHotelsGroup, Guest Relations Manager at HF Ipanema Park
Responded 31 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your incrediable feedback! We are really happy we met your expectatitions! Hope to see you soon! :) Best Regards, Ana Moreira HF Quality & Customer Relationship Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hf ipanema park porto, hf ipanema park hotel porto
LOCATION
PortugalNorthern PortugalPorto DistrictPorto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
281
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about HF Ipanema Park
Which popular attractions are close to HF Ipanema Park?
Nearby attractions include Porto Bridge Climb (1.0 km), Museu Serralves (1.0 km), and Synagogue Kadoorie - Mekor Haim (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at HF Ipanema Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at HF Ipanema Park?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at HF Ipanema Park?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at HF Ipanema Park?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HF Ipanema Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mendi, SOMOS Restaurant & Lounge, and Churrasqueira de Serralves.
Are there opportunities to exercise at HF Ipanema Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does HF Ipanema Park have an airport shuttle?
Yes, HF Ipanema Park offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at HF Ipanema Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does HF Ipanema Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at HF Ipanema Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Portuguese.