We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Monchique 35 41, Porto 4050-394 Portugal
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Vio.com
US$64
View deal
Hotels.comUS$118
TravelocityUS$118
PricelineUS$68
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (164)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#23 of 168 hotels in Porto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
202Reviews3Q+A25Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 151
  • 29
  • 13
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Michael T wrote a review 1 Dec
1 contribution
The hotel is in a good location, the room including all the areas in the hotel are modern and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful and always to greet with a smile. There was plenty of choice at breakfast (but the hot food could have been a bit hotter). Porto is a lovely place to visit but be prepared to walk up some steep hills. There are bridges you can cross to get to Gaia where the port wine is kept (places to visit for tasting). There are trams you can use. Overall great place to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catarina Meireles de Castro, Diretor-Geral at Neya Hotels
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you review and excellent comment, we are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adventure475596 wrote a review Nov 2022
We were booked with friends in an air bnb which turned out to be really old, moldy and in ill-repair. On the last night we finally decided to leave and check into Neya. I wish we had done that day 1!! Neya was amazing. We had a beautiful room with balcony overlooking the river. Quiet, comfy bed, great bathroom & amenities. Overall great design. We will definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catarina Meireles de Castro, Diretor-Geral at Neya Hotels
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Hope to see you again soon at NEYA Porto Hotel. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C.G. wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Very good hotel, nice staff, comfortable rooms and tasty breakfast. The city center is pretty close (10 minutes walk), the congress hall Alfandega do Porto in sight of the hotel entrance. To the sea side 20 minutes walk
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catarina Meireles de Castro, Diretor-Geral at Neya Hotels
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Hope to see you again soon at NEYA Porto Hotel. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richie wrote a review Nov 2022
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
One of the main reasons we booked this hotel was because it had a wellness centre inside. Despite several emails from the hotel before we arrived and a lengthy explanation from the reception staff when we got there, at no point were we told until we asked, that the wellness centre was permanently closed and had been for over 4 months. Their attitude to helping us was the worst imaginable, lying and telling us we could have a refund for the unused nights (from a Duty Manager Carla Goncalves) who then refused to speak to Expedia and then, only after we had left they changed their minds. They still owe us over £500 and we are now seeking legal reclamation of this. Despicable service - definitely would not ever stay in one of their properties again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose somewhere else. The rooms are very small, and the admin/reception service is the worst...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catarina Meireles de Castro, Diretor-Geral at Neya Hotels
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review, it is very important to know about our customers satisfaction. Hope to see you soon back in the Neya to show you our daily improvements! Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gladfly wrote a review Nov 2022
New Castle, New Hampshire1031 contributions278 helpful votes
Amazing huge breakfast buffet and lots of healthy options. Not far from town for us about a 1/2 mile easy hike for us. We had a gorgeous view of the river. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms very quiet, comfortable and clean!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catarina Meireles de Castro, Diretor-Geral at Neya Hotels
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Hope to see you again soon at NEYA Porto Hotel. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jacquiepersons11 wrote a review Nov 2022
Bozeman, Montana1 contribution
+1
I just loved it. The staff was so friendly and the room was wonderful. I enjoyed a couple of drinks at the bar but I didn’t eat at the restaurant. The location was wonderful for walking and the folks at the front desk Helped me with the bus and train!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: I would just recommend travelers to stay here:)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catarina Meireles de Castro, Diretor-Geral at Neya Hotels
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Hope to see you again soon at NEYA Porto Hotel. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte B wrote a review Nov 2022
9 contributions8 helpful votes
Very nice and clean hotel. Modern decor and lovely view over the river if you have a room with balcony (“Juliette”). Staff also very helpful. It’s a 10minute walk from the Luis L. Bridge but right on the tram route so still a lovely location. Only downside was that we weren’t advised Spa and Swimming Pool were closed for refurb when booking so was disappointed on arrival. Breakfast is also quite expensive if you don’t book in advance.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catarina Meireles de Castro, Diretor-Geral at Neya Hotels
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Charlotte Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Hope to see you again soon at NEYA Porto Hotel. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carina M wrote a review Nov 2022
I must say, it was a very cozy and comfortable bedroom. I felt very taken care of by the staff and reception who are very very friendly. The only negative point is that you have to pay parking fees for your car. I found parking on the street. At night it is very easy to find right in front but during the day it is complicated.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catarina Meireles de Castro, Diretor-Geral at Neya Hotels
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs. Carina Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Hope to see you again soon at NEYA Porto Hotel. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Venture43719260472 wrote a review Nov 2022
Fantastic location, awesome view and superb staff. Perfect for sightseeing if you are intending on walking and has some space for parking if you are visiting with by car (limited space). Definitely recommend it to anyone, business or leisure wise.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catarina Meireles de Castro, Diretor-Geral at Neya Hotels
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Hope to see you again soon at NEYA Porto Hotel. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
49Hope wrote a review Nov 2022
Reno, Nevada23 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Check in was great and the front desk staff very helpful. Beautiful location on the water and very easy to walk to the restaurants, wine cellars, etc. Parking is easy as long as you learn early on that pulling onto the curb while checking in is a thing in portugal cities then the parking garage is right there. Breakfast was good—only complaint being the coffee machines did not make the best coffee but otherwise very tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Catarina Meireles de Castro, Diretor-Geral at Neya Hotels
Responded 1 Nov 2022
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us. Hope to see you again soon at NEYA Porto Hotel. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalNorthern PortugalPorto DistrictPorto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NEYA HOTELS - Now €89 (Was €̶1̶1̶9̶) - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Porto, Portugal) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Neya Hotels
Which popular attractions are close to Neya Hotels?
Nearby attractions include Porto 360 Super Bock Arena (0.3 km), Look at Porto (0.4 km), and Jardins do Palacio de Cristal (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Neya Hotels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Neya Hotels?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Neya Hotels?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Neya Hotels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Digby Restaurante-Bar, Taberna do Barqueiro, and Papavinhos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Neya Hotels?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Neya Hotels have airport transportation?
Yes, Neya Hotels offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Neya Hotels?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Neya Hotels offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Neya Hotels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and Portuguese.