We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorisol Estrelicia

Save
Traveller (215)
Room & Suite (82)
Pool & Beach (27)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good31%
  • Average36%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for Dorisol Estrelicia
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
16
40
37
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
40
37
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking difficultiesbeautiful islandnice stayhalf boardhotel staffmadeira wineindoorflowers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2008

We have just returned from a week at this hotel which was booked last minute. This is a good basic hotel and that is what you are paying for. We paid £180 for the week for two (B&B) and got good value. The room was...More

3  Thank TimrK
Reviewed 27 February 2008

Spent 7 nights here in February. Good points were the price (£15/person/night B&B), the free car parking and the €1/15 minutes internet. Our room was small but clean. Everything worked and the room was cleaned every day. Also good is the location, with some decent...More

5  Thank grey.dave
Reviewed 16 February 2008

had a great winter break in Madeira and enjoyed the hotel very much. rooms were always clean and tidy with fresh towels whenever needed. indoor pool a real asset, outdoor pool clean and pleasant environment but water cold in february. stayed half board and enjoyed...More

4  Thank jfrf
Reviewed 19 December 2007

We have just returned from a week's stay at the dorisol estrelicia hotel and have to say that our experience was far better than we had been led to believe by reading some of the reviews on this site. Granted it is in a poor...More

6  Thank irenbird
Reviewed 10 November 2007

I returned from a one week stay at The Dorisol Estrelicia Hotel last night and felt that I had to write a short review of this excellent Hotel complex.I booked a fairly late holiday,and as Easyjet have just introduced a new route to Funchal-Madeira,decided on...More

8  Thank richy257
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Madeira
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#36 Spa Hotel in Funchal
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#36 Spa Hotel in Funchal
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (215)
Room & Suite (82)
Pool & Beach (27)
Dining (11)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tali1985
22 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 130,201 | Reviewed this property |
Madeira is hilly but the route up to the hotel is pushchair friendly and the hotel has ramps and lifts. The food was fine not a lot of choice but edible. There were quite a few young children when we were there, they will... More
1
Vote
Irving And Wend... M
9 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Annebo777 | Reviewed this property |
There are some carafes of very inferior wine available but I would avoid. There is also a limited bar there. On the plus side within walking distance down the road is a good bar/restaurant that does fab cocktails!
0
Votes
louisegough5936
12 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Annebo777 | Reviewed this property |
No tea making facilities. Entertainment every evening although we did not watch it. No mini bar. We were half board and after the first night did not eat at hotel as food was grim! Breakfast sort of ok, but we prefered to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not the top floor because the roof leaks"
Read review
"Very tall so top rooms not good if you don't like heights. Lovely sea views from some rooms."
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
"Go somewhere else. You have been warned"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing