We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lti Pestana Grand

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lti Pestana Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,465: English reviews
Start your review of Lti Pestana Grand
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My favourite part of the all trip was the concierge Udo, who helped me in several things. I was traveling alone so it was lovely to have his suport, I really believed that he sould be promoted. The ground are beautifull, room was huge, breakfast delicious and the bus in to town made life a lot easier to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vee C
Cheadle Hulme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent a lovely 10 nights here over the Easter holidays. As others have said the rooms are slightly dated now (bathrooms especially) and despite paying the supplement for a sea view suite we were allocated a room on 1st floor so wasn't the best view & we were disturbed early in the mornings from the restaurant with chairs being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vth0ms0n
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, Front Office Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear vth0ms0n, Thank you very much for your review and for choosing Pestana Grand has your hotel in Madeira Island. It was a pleasure having you with us and we apologize if in some aspects we did not correspond to your expectations. We will keep them in consideration and send them to the management team. Our best regards, Pestana Grand...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very impressed with this hotel. Its located perfectly, facilities were fantastic, staff were friendly and helpful and in general felt like we were really well looked after. My only bit of advice would be to request a room at least second floor and above. I had booked for a twin suite sea view, but the first room we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, General Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear Lee W, Thank you so much for this lovely review and for choosing Pestana Grand has your hotel in Madeira Island. We will keep this suggestion in consideration! It would be our pleasure to have you with us once more. Our best regards, The Pestana Grand team

London, UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we arrived after an early morning flight, the reception staff were very friendly and after about half-an-hour of waiting and some hushed discussions the receptionist asked us to take a seat which is always a bad sign because we were unsure what the problem was and whether there was a room at all for us. After some more waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VJ_London2World
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, General Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear VJ_London2World, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Pestana Grand has your hotel in Madeira Island. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us, also our concierge send you his best regards. It would be our pleasure having you with us once again. Our warm regards, The Pestana Grand team

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has the perfect location. With great views to the ocean, wonderful gardens and pools and quietness. There is a shuttle that takes you directly to the centre, more specifically to the door of CR7 Museum. All the staff is very friendly and attentive. The only thing is it is not a family focused hotel. It is the perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margarida74
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, General Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear Margarida74, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Pestana Grand has your hotel in Madeira Island. We also apologize if in some aspects we did not correspond to your expectations. We would like to say that we changed, for this period, the schedule for the indoor pool and the children are, for now, allowed to go...

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booking in was made a pleasure by Sofia she was very friendly and professional. Our luggage was take up to our room for us which is a nice touch. We had a sea view room on the 2nd floor. The room was clean and tidy. I did read one person's review that they had a bad smell in their room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, General Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear joy B, Thank you so much for this lovely review and for choosing Pestana hotel has your hotel in Madeira Island. You made us very proud with all the positive aspects. It would be our pleasure having you with us once more. Our best regards, The Pestana Grand team

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location good, room had a fishy smell, toilet had no exhaust or vent, domestic servives were very poor. They put the shampoo but one has to ring and ask for conditioner, took both bath towel but replaced one only, one has to ring and ask for milk for tea or coffee in the room not automatically provided by them. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh S
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, General Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear Ganesh S, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Pestana Grand has your hotel in Madeira Island. We would like to apologize if in some aspects we did not correspond to your expectations, I will report this situation to the manager in order for us to improve. It would be nice to have you back. Our...

Surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 10 nights, and can agree that it is a nice, well-located hotel with friendly staff. One of the largest breakfast choices that I have encountered too! The coast can be walked both ways with ample refreshment stops available. The downside was the advertised Shuttle bus 'broke', and did not operate for nearly 3 days. I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WTPlus
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, General Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear WTPlus, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Pestana Grand has your hotel in the island. This problem with the shuttle bus happened during the weekend and the company is not from the hotel, this is a bus shared by another Pestana hotel and the company tried their best to replace it, but the other ones...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to the Pestana Grand and it didn't disappoint. Myself, my partner and 5 year old stayed for 11 nights with different sets of grandparents coming out for 4 nights each. We were welcomed at reception by friendly staff and a glass of Madeira wine. Our room was ready and luggage taken up for us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louisechamber
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, General Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear Louisechamber, Thank you so much for this lovely review! It is so nice to know that you had a good time here with us! Our staff and Luis are very happy for the review! It was our pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back! Will also keep your suggestions in mind. Our warm regards,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel in gorgeous surroundings very clean and very well manitained. We had a seaview ground floor corner room with a porthole window and patio doors. Although on ground floor we still had nice seaviews to both east and west -slightly obscured by plants and pergola at pool below! Balcony was big and bright with nice furnishings and wicker chairs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Maria_da_Paz_Garcia, General Manager at Lti Pestana Grand, responded to this review

Dear Michelle M, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Pestana Grand has your hotel in Madeira Island. It is really nice to know that you had a wonderful time. Regarding the indoor pool rules, we did had some complains of clients that were a little bit disturbed by the noise of children however, we did change...

1,441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1010)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (264)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
View from Room (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (326)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (386)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Mountain View Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Sea and Pool View Room (28)
Viewed
Sea View Room (29)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Funchal hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel The Cliff Bay
Hotel The Cliff Bay
#3 of 87 in Funchal
2,711 reviews
1.1 km away
Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Madeira Regency Cliff
Madeira Regency Cliff
#12 of 87 in Funchal
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Porto Mare Hotel
Porto Mare Hotel
#7 of 87 in Funchal
1,952 reviews
2.9 km away
Pestana Casino Park Hotel
3.5 km away
Quinta Jardins do Lago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The LTI Pestana Grand, one of the best and most prestigious hotels in Madeira, is also undoubtedly one of the best located. Sitting at the top of the Ponta da Cruz seacliff, it provides a superb view of the Atlantic Ocean and Cabo Girão. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lti Pestana Grand

Address: Rua Ponta da Cruz, 23, Funchal, Madeira 9000-103, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Price Range: €88 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lti Pestana Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lti Pestana Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Grand Funchal
Hotel Pestana Grand
Pestana Grand Hotel
Pestana Grand Madeira
Lti Pestana Grand Madeira/Funchal
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Funchal
#6 Family Hotel in Funchal
#11 Spa Hotel in Funchal
#11 Romantic Hotel in Funchal
#12 Business Hotel in Funchal
#16 Luxury Hotel in Funchal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lti Pestana Grand staff and other travellers.
107 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (107)

Questions? Get answers from Lti Pestana Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1310 was an excellent room with amazing views at the sea!”
604veec, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you go as a family choose two connecting rooms instead of a suite. They have better views. Even the first floor have great views.”
Margarida74, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Worth paying the extra for a sea view”
WTPlus, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms above ground floor will not surprisingly have the better views.”
, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for sea view.”
SimplyErica, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5