We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel

Show Prices
#26 of 86 Hotels in Funchal
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 500: English reviews
Start your review of Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel
 Click to rate
Northampton, England
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Absolutely love both the Pestana Village and its sister Hotel the Pestana Miramar. Our stay there was again so enjoyable and made so by the excellent staff and facilities. Take the breakfast which is buffet style and particularly good but also take a dinner at at least one of the four restaurants. Of particular value are the vouchers which offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrahamGeorge
PVMH, Gestor at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words which serve as the best incentive for all and each one of us. Again we feel the feeling of mission accomplished and are very proud to know that you wish to come back in the future. We look forward to see you again. With kind regards Rui Feiteira | Manager

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked the flights separately and we booked a superior room direct through the Pestana website. The room was very nice and had a very handy kitchenette with a fridge and a cooker.The rooms are very good sound proof as we had a family with kids beside and we couldn't hear any noise. Location of the hotel is very good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristian B
PVMH, Gestor at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing this very detailed review regarding your recent stay at Pestana Village. It was real pleasure having you as our Guest and to being of service, and we look forward to your next visit and to offering you more "Time of your life". Kind regards, Rui Feiteira | Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just spent a lovely week at the Pestana Village Garden Hotel we found all the staff to be extremely helpful, our room was spacious and very clean, we were only B&B so we only ate breakfast in the hotel which was buffet style there was a huge selection of various types of food plenty of fruit we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert M
PVMH, Manager at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words which serve as the best incentive for all and each one of us. Again we feel the feeling of mission accomplished and are very proud to know that you wish to come back in the future. We look forward to see you again. With kind regards, Rui Feiteira | Manager

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went with friends for a week to Funchal. I had often thought of Madeira as a "tick" on the world places to visit. I had a mental image of a foreign Torquay (A place for wrinklies only). Had a pleasant surprise, although there is definitely a larger element of retired/senior visitors as well as younger couples. The terrain is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chris_prescott
PVMH, Gestor at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments about us have been really appreciated and we sincerely hope that your travelling plans bring you back to Madeira again, so we can have the pleasure of hosting you again for more "Time of your life". Sincerely, Rui Feiteira | Manager

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pestana Village is one of two resorts situated together on Estrada Monumental. It is a very clean and well situated place to relax. It is close enough to the center, Funchal, that you call walk to. It has an excellent spa area. Indoor pool, sauna, steam room as well as a hot top. The bottom line is: it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clementelima
PVMH, Gestor at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with your family. We are glad to know that your experience at Pestana Village was excellent and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Hotels & Resorts. Kind regards. Rui Feiteira | Manager

Cape Cod
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean room, friendly staff, good location but steep hill leading to reception. 4th floor room with balcony and mountain views. Comfy beds and lovely well kept grounds and flower gardens. Outdoor, indoor pool, sauna and hot tub all in good condition. Breakfast was typical for the island and just okay. Problems were small bugs in the kitchenette around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerz20
PVMH, Manager at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important for us and future Guests. It´s through guest feedback such as yours, that we are able to confirm our strong points, as well as identify any area that may require improvement. Therefore your participation has been extremely important and gratifying to us. It was real pleasure having you as our Guest and to...

Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
PVMH, Gestor at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Yarm
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think we were lucky for the first week in Feb as the weather was perfect and really showed off the Village Garden as its best. The plants and flowers were beautiful and looking their best. I attended the garden tour by Susannah which was excellent and informative. I also want to say a special thanks to Micaela Nunes the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItalianophileYarm
PVMH, Gestor at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Pestana Village. We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and enjoyed our gardens and staff. We are glad you enjoyed the quality of service we provide. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon during your next...

Welwyn
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've owned a timeshare week at this resort for 20 years and have no complaints albeit that the apartments have become a bit dated. The resort is managed extremely well and the staff are superb and very friendly. It's a perfect location for Funchal and many excellent restaurants . A great location for winter sun. Currently 24 degrees with full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O941ZLbrianw
PVMH, Gestor at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your return visits and kind review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you had the best time with us and enjoyed our location, facilities and staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon during your next visit. Kindest regards, Rui Feiteira | Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we stepped foot in the hotel the staff have been amazing. They literally couldn't do enough for us, and have gone above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfortable including little touches like remembering our toddlers name to talk to her directly when they see her (a little thing but lots of children are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlotte W
PVMH, Gestor at Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words which serve as the best incentive for all and each one of us. Again we feel the feeling of mission accomplished and are very proud to know that you wish to come back in the future. We look forward to see you again. With kind regards, Rui Feiteira | Manager

850 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (481)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Miramar Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Miramar Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (138)
Viewed
Studio (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Village Pool (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Funchal hotels
0.0 km away
Pestana Miramar Garden Resort Aparthotel
2.0 km away
Lti Pestana Grand
Lti Pestana Grand
#16 of 86 in Funchal
1,752 reviews
0.7 km away
Pestana Casino Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pestana Carlton Madeira
Pestana Carlton Madeira
#29 of 86 in Funchal
2,091 reviews
0.8 km away
Pestana Palms Ocean Aparthotel
1.0 km away
Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The architectural design of Pestana Village and the landscaping of its gardens have been especially planned to be in harmony with the natural beauty and tranquility of the resort’s setting. This sensitivity to the environment will give the resort a truly village-like feel, with low-rise traditional style buildings surrounded by a wealth of colorful and immaculately cared-for gardens. The Pestana Village shares the grounds and services of the Pestana Miramar Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel

Address: Estrada Monumental 194, Funchal, Madeira 9000-098, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Funchal
Price Range: €75 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel Hotel Funchal
Pestana Village Garden Funchal
Pestana Village Garden Hotel Aparthotel
Pestana Hotel Funchal
Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel Madeira/Funchal
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Funchal
#23 Family Hotel in Funchal
#23 Romantic Hotel in Funchal
#25 Luxury Hotel in Funchal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
68 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (68)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Village Garden Resort Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Monte and the old town, eat in Santa Maria street.”
 of 5 bubbles chris_prescott, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a south facing room for sun in winter. North faces the mountains and pool and are not sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles travelerz20, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We prefer the Miramar part of the hotel as these rooms have heating especially useful for winter stays”
 of 5 bubbles annefK3111NX, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a second floor room for a better view of the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles ItalianophileYarm, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel set back on hillside, believe few rooms will have sea view”
 of 5 bubbles boblilley28, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5