We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lido - Rua de Leichlingen nos. 2-4, Funchal, Madeira 9000-003 Portugal
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Autumn Sales
Expedia.com
US$139
View deal
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
FindHotel
US$123
View deal
Hotels.comUS$139
TravelocityUS$139
travelup.comUS$182
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1526)
Room & Suite (610)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 18/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
Updated 18/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#39 of 99 hotels in Funchal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
With a breathtaking view over the Atlantic Ocean and with access to the sea-front promenade as well as to the small Beach- Gorgulho cobble stone beach, the Meliá Madeira Mare stands in the heart of the Lido zone, just ten minutes away from Funchal city centre, five from the main shopping and leisure centres in the tourist area and around twenty minutes from the airport. With its 220 modern and comfortable rooms, with a private balcony, the majority with a sea view, the hotel has contemporary, maritime-influenced lines and blends in perfectly with its surroundings.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Autumn Sales
2473Reviews131Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,346
  • 769
  • 277
  • 57
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BigFatBudgie wrote a review Aug 2022
Port Talbot675 contributions177 helpful votes
+1
My Spouse & I stayed here for ten days in February. Our initial room overlooked the pool which was noisy, so we asked to change and were given a free upgrade which was a nice, unexpected surprise. This hotel is situated in the hotel zone, a short bus ride to Funchal town. It is a clean, modern hotel with comfy beds and beautiful sea views. We went half board. The food was so-so - average. It was self service. Busy at breakfast but quieter in the evenings. Excellent covid rules & hygiene regulations in place when we visited. The best thing was the customer service. We found everyone to be so pleasant, helpful & friendly. A big ‘thank you’ to all the reception & and restaurant staff. I recommend The Madeira Mare and would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: A room higher up with a sea view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Nobrega, Other at Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your very kind and positive comments which we will share internally with our entire team including Reception and Restaurant teams and assure you same is much appreciated and only motivates us all further in continuing to provide warm, welcoming and friendly hospitality services to all those who choose to stay with us. We're delighted you enjoyed your time with us and that we delivered on our brand standards. Most of all,, hope to have contributed to a memorable experience for you. Look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon!. With kind regards and best wishes, Tina de Nobrega - GEX Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vulgarus v wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
For all you need to know. Hotel is big and acomodates a lot of tourists, but if you come to MADEIRA to stay at hotel, by the pool.... You picked wrong trip. Madeira should be explored. No time to waste sitting in the room watching cable t.v. Overall conditions are more than satisfying. Staff always willing to help and smiling (eventho wearing masks, you can feel good vibes). I would like to highlight 2 staff members Lennine and Lucija working at the bar and restauraunt. Those guys know how to make your day or evening even better. Cheers and best of luck exploring this beautyful place!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Nobrega, Other at Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Dear Valued Guest, many thanks for taking time in sharing your kind and positive review. Yes, you are right, there is a lot to explore in our lovely island in between relaxing by the hotel pool !! ... Thank you for making special mention of Lenine and Lucia... we will be sure to share your kind commendations with them ... we're fortunate we do have a great team who do their very best to provide warm, welcoming and efficient hospitality services to all those who choose to stay with us. Great to be recognized for same too !. Do hope we contributed to a relaxing and memorable time during your stay with us and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back sometime in the not too distant future. With kind Regards and best wishes . Tina de Nobrega - GEX Manager / Marketing Exec
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Loredana C.R wrote a review Aug 2022
Singapore, Singapore16 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Rooms excellent the side view sea. Very comfortable beds. Provided shampoos soap etc… from Ritual which are goods products. Close by to a lot of restaurants and walking distance to a place where you can swim in the blue sea. Hotel breakfast excellent. The pool is too small and not enough of chairs to lying when it is full. The restaurant by the pool need more covered from the sun as it is not big if you want to have your lunch. Staff are very friendly. Fitness you needed to reserve you slot but never busy. Hotel can books also trips.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Most of the restaurants are busy before 8pm for dinner but we were very lucky most of the time.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Nobrega, Other at Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for reviewing us and your positive comments. We're delighted you enjoyed our services and facilities during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your constructive criticism too which is important in our ongoing efforts in achieving total guest comfort and satisfaction. Sincerely hope we contributed to a very relaxing and memorable holiday experience for you and hope to welcome you back sometime soon. Thank you for your preference. Warmest Regards, Tina de Nobrega - GEX Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
loulouham wrote a review Aug 2022
northumberland63 contributions70 helpful votes
This is our third visit to this hotel & it will definitely be our last…sadly standards have slipped dramatically. Firstly our room: damp smelling bathroom with a leaking shower, dirty grout, stains all over the carpet including what looked like a blood stain next to the desk. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast; what had previously been a lovely experience was horrendous. Orange juice (which was freshly squeezed on previous stays) was weak watery squash. Inedible rock hard bacon, plus a bizarre variety of items which were clearly left over from the previous night’s dinner service…profiteroles, roast potatoes, broccoli and poached pears for breakfast?! Stale croissants and a miserable selection of battered looking ‘fresh’ fruit. Other guests we spoke to who had booked half board told us the dinner selection was extremely poor and there had been multiple complaints made about it. The public areas of the hotel are sweltering hot, with no air conditioning. When we asked about this we were told it was switched off ‘to save the environment’. I suspect this is actually to save the hotel money. On the plus side, the pool area is clean and well maintained, and some of the staff are helpful and friendly. But there is a real air of despondency and neglect throughout. There are much nicer places to stay for only slightly more money, please don’t waste your holiday staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Nobrega, Other at Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued and loyal guest, thank you for reviewing us and for your detailed comments. We're truly sorry this recent stay did not meet with your expectations and sincerely apologize for the service inconsistencies. We assure you this is most certainly not what we want our guests to experience. We take all our guest feedback seriously and all constructive criticism is duly discussed at senior level with a view to be actioned upon. It is with our guests' feedback that we can improve and enhance on our services and facilities. We hope that despite all you managed to have a relaxing time with us and appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We sincerely hope that despite all, this recent stay will not deter you from returning to our resort and affording us another opportunity to provide you with the services you are accustomed to during your previous visits. Please feel at liberty to contact me if and when you do decide to return. Thank you again ... Warmest regards, Tina de Nobrega - GEX Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peter o wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions
Staff service: from the brilliant Carla at check-in, who assisted us exploring Funchal. To every member of the staff, nothing was too much for them. Really friendly and helpful. A real credit to the hotel and Madeira. Everything was clean or constantly being cleaned. Room 629 has an incredible view of cove. Very quiet and comfortable. Plenty of plug sockets available and showers were great, powerful. The Old Town €8-10 taxi trip away, taxi service fast and friendly. Old town restaurants offer a great variety of choice but try the local dishes if you can. We had a fantastic holiday (middle aged couple) It’s not Ibiza nightlife (thankfully) just a lovely place to visit. Cannot recommend enough. Great stay at a great hotel with great staff. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Nobrega, Other at Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for reviewing us and for your kind and detailed comments. Much appreciate your making mention of our team (and Carla too) who are indeed committed in providing warm, welcoming and friendly hospitality services to all those who choose to stay with us and your commendation will be passed on internally. We sincerely hope to have also contributed to a relaxing and memorable holiday experience for you during your time with us and thank you for your preference. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With kind regards, Tina de Nobrega - GEX Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrius K wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
it's the worst place to spend time outside in evening. when we sat quietly and did not cause problems for anyone outside, we were threatened by the security personnel. and the service staff was very vulgar and not competentt……………………………………
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Nobrega, Other at Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We're truly sorry your experience did not meet with your satisfaction. Your opinion and feedback is vital to us in our constant and ongoing efforts towards attaining complete guest comfort and satisfaction and appreciate your constructive criticism. However, we sincerely regret to hear of this particular incident which we can only attribute to have occurred during the area's night security guard who does call into the hotel grounds to verify any irregular incidents - and certainly not a member of the hotel staff; we're truly sorry for the attitude you claim to have experienced and assure you this is most certainly not the norm at all. We hope this will not deter you from returning to our resort and hope you will afford us the opportunity to provide you with our normal warm and welcoming service. With kind regards and best wishes - Tina de Nobrega - GEX Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tony reilly wrote a review Jul 2022
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
+1
Lovely hotel great service when required otherwise you were left to your own devices to enjoy as you liked . Breakfast in the morning was good no issue with the range of food available . Pool area spotless .good lunch range available for all dietary needs .Room cleanliness was excellent.well recommend to anyone who would wish to stay
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
homer369 wrote a review Jul 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
This was supposed to be a five start hotel, but let down by poor food quality and choice. The main evening buffet only had one meat dish and one fish dish, one veg dish and one potato dish. Also when the dessert was gone they did not replenish any.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
101Amanda wrote a review Jul 2022
United Kingdom117 contributions96 helpful votes
We stayed for a week as part of a jet2 holiday. Jet2 contacted us 2 weeks before we due to fly out to say that there was a lot of building work and we may want to change. I contacted the hotel directly and was advised that although building work was going on it generally unaffected guests. We were upgraded from a sea view to one with sun beds on the balcony and sent a box of chocolates which was nice. The hotel is large, grey and souless. The staff sadly generally ignored guests, I think we had two good mornings during the week. We gave up on breakfast, it was terrible. The tables were without crockery, and when you asked for a spoon ... the coffee was truly terrible, the bacon so hard you could sole your shoe. Despite the island having huge amounts of fabulous fruit, there was very little at breakfast the croissants were cold and hard. The restaurant felt like a school dinner hall. The staff looked fed up and generally did their best to avoid guests. We found a lovely little cafe within walking distance that did a lovely breakfast with fantastic fresh pastries so went there instead despite having paid for bed and breakfast. The room was large, we liked the balcony, but the carpet was stained, some of the tiles in the bathroom cracked, there was dirt around the shower, the dressing gown had a big tear in the arm, the hairdryer shut down if you turned it up, the coffee just awful, some of the furniture was damaged, the shower took a while to warm up, over the bath, and it made a racket sometimes when it redirected its water. It was tatty and not at all 5 stars by any stretch of the imagination. We were bothered by the noise of the building work on occasion, the constant beep beep of reversing trucks pretty annoying and the cement mixers, but when it stopped it was very pleasant on the balcony. There are some great restaurants near by, and we walked most days into town, about 30 minutes, longer coming back ... quite hilly. There was a lot of road works going on. We went one evening to listen to the music on the patio, there were a handful of other guests there, but no service at all so we wandered off. The hotel feels like a base, rather than somewhere you would choose to spend time when there is so much else around you that is bright, cheerful, welcoming and offers good food. We wouldn’t come back to this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Karanszia wrote a review Jul 2022
Kent383 contributions162 helpful votes
+1
This is a really nice hotel, in a very good location. Lovely sized, very clean rooms. 2 really nice pools. Friendly staff (apart from 1 of the chefs who looked like she'd swallowed a bitter lemon, whole). My sisters arranged for an afternoon tea for my birthday, which was really nice. So why only 3 stars. Well I'd paid a lot of money for half board for thd 3 of us, but the food was truly awful. Badly cooked and lukewarm and best, or cold. I mentioned it twice while in the restaurant, once to thd person checking u in and also to someone who was waiting on the tables, who informed Mr that it was a common complaint. Breakfast and dinner was as bad as each other. Also very little choices of "hot" food. Thurs night for example was 2 different fish dishes, diced chicken, diced pork, pasta, overdone veg, rice and potato. Not much for a 5* hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't book full/half board.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia madeira mare hotel funchal, melia madeira mare resort and spa, sol melia funchal
LOCATION
PortugalMadeira IslandsMadeiraFunchal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
220
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Passeio Público Marítimo e Jardins do Lido (0.2 km), Jardim Panorâmico (0.1 km), and Orchid Gifts of Madeira (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indian Palace Restaurant, Sabor da India, and MadMarket Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Portuguese.