We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tivoli Palacio de Seteais

Show Prices
#2 of 15 Hotels in Sintra
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 664: English reviews
Start your review of Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
 Click to rate
New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was excited to stay in this hotel based on photos and reviews, so even though it's a beautiful and charming place, I left a bit disappointed. As others have pointed out, the hotel is a bit run down. Upon arrival, we were helped promptly with our bags and our car. Check in was not as smooth as it could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
Haslemere - Surrey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Seteais Palace has recently been bought by an Asian group which intends to revamp it. Unfortunately, they have reclassified the rooms without as yet doing anything to them and have dramatically increased the prices. The hotel suffers from a lack of soundproofing, noisy airconditioning, small bathrooms with tiny baths and shower curtains rather than separate shower cubicles (except in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas W
Mário C, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Wright, First of all, thank you for the trust you have placed on the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais in the past years and we are very sorry that you didn´t stay at the palace this year. Your comment was shared with the staff that sends you greetings and thanked the compliments. In view of your remark, we just wanted...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sintra is a special place, and a stay at the Tivoli Palacio de Seteais makes it all the more unforgettable. You'll know what it feels like to live like a king/queen. The hotel is well located to all the sites but off the beaten path at the same time. The staff is incredibly pleasant and helpful. We were directed to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carare
Mário C, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this review

Dear Carare, Thank you so much for the wonderful comment that you left us in Trip Advisor. It is delightful to read such positive feedback regarding your experience at Tivoli Palácio de Seteais, located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town, with lovely views to the Pena Palace and Moorish Castle. It is a pleasure for us to...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is nice located, but at the end of the small city. Inside everything is very nice decorated and the staff is very helpful and tries it best to make your visit unforgettable. Thank you to Pedro and his team. He informed us before our arriving, that it is possible to make a helicopter fligth over the valley and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniebK966CH
Mário C, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is delightful to read such positive feedback regarding your experience at Tivoli Palácio de Seteais. I'm very happy to know that our services and facilities suited your needs so well, providing you an excellent experience. I will pass on to our team your satisfaction with the service, with the assurance that it will help to maintain the...

Toronto
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The restaurant is VERY pretty but quite tired. Carpets are dirty and the entire building needs a little TLC. Staff is lovely. Food in the restaurant is beautifully served but very over-priced. The wine selections are good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancylB9101OK
Mário C, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the comments that you were kind enough to leave us after your stay at Hotel Tivoli Palácio Seteais, We are very happy to know that your stay was really pleasant. I will pass on to our team, your satisfaction with the service, with the assurance that it will help to maintain the motivation and commitment...

Utrecht
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Tivoli Palacio is a peaceful retreat, just 45 minutes away from bustling Lisbon, with excellent food and a caring staff. The staff's personal attention to the guests is remarkable, and housekeeping carries out its tasks wirh expertise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank antoniuscorneliu2017
Mário C, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is delightful to read such positive feedback regarding your experience at Tivoli Palácio de Seteais. We are very happy to know that our services and facilities suited your needs so well, providing you an excellent experience. On behalf of our Team thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you once again. With kind...

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Located at the beautiful Seteais Palace, this restaurant provides a very pleasant, light lunch. The staff is very helpful and nice, and the room is spacious, quiet and elegant. The fish soup is a pleasant starter course and the mustard butter served with the appetizers is very good. As to main courses, the pork has a strong pleasurable taste, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa S
Mário C, Diretor-Geral at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience at the Tivoli Palácio de Seteais. It is a pleasure for us to provide a warm welcoming with excellence service standards and to provide you the opportunity to enjoy the amazing nature of this region, or a pleasant walk to the village, one of the most picturesque in Portugal....

Sag Harbor, Ny
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We had a wonderful stay - the room was comfortable - we did have some difficulty opening the windows to keep the room cool. We especially loved the dinners....just excellent!! The views from the hotel were great and it is very close to the sites we wanted to see. The desk staff were very helpful and the wait staff were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SagHarborAlice
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is delightful to read such positive feedback regarding your experience at Tivoli Palácio de Seteais. We are really pleased to read that you had an amazing stay with us and the excellence of our standards and services were so much appreciated. Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor we all really look forward to welcome...

Reviewed 1 March 2017

The property at Tivoli is amazing. Walking distance to the village of Sintra and just across the street from great tourist palaces. You can spend a couple days just exploring this area. The large property seemed like there was not a lot of rooms. Barely ran into anyone in the lobby and hallways while there. Breakfast in the morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scooping4life
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion about Tivoli Palácio de Seteais located on the hills of Sintra, UNESCO World Heritage town, with lovely views to the Pena Palace and Moorish Castle. It is a pleasure for us to provide a warm welcoming with excellence service standards and to provide you the opportunity to...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

A wonderful hotel -- the room was fantastic and the staff was so very friendly and helpful. A great experience in a beautiful location. The dining room is beautiful and the staff great, but it was empty for dinner since this was the slow season. Might suggest instead going into Sintra for dinner. Some really nice restaurants there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billyc27
PedroFrazao_GM, General Manager at Tivoli Palacio de Seteais, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience at Tivoli Palácio de seteais We are happy to know that your stay with us has fulfilled your expectations. We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next stay in Sintra. Best Regards, General Director of the Tivoli Palacio de Seteais

961 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (561)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (177)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Standard Room New Wing (28)
Viewed
Standard Room Old Wing (30)
Viewed
Standard Room with Terrace (34)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#3 of 15 in Sintra
341 reviews
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#5 of 15 in Sintra
310 reviews
Sintra Bliss House
#4 of 15 in Sintra
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
#8 of 15 in Sintra
1,457 reviews
Lawrence's Hotel
#9 of 15 in Sintra
258 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 247 in Lisbon
2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
More than just a five-star Sintra hotel, a luxurious and romantic palace which takes us back to the days of the elegance and architecture of the XVIII century. On the mountainside of Sintra, a town classified as world heritage by UNESCO, and with spectacular views of the Moorish Castle and Pena Palace, enjoy the magnificent surroundings of lush gardens and spectacular scenery. The beautifully decorated rooms with furnishings of extraordinary wealth and the ballrooms with their rich tapestries and incredible frescos make this hotel something quite unique and every event or stay becomes an unforgettable experience. Spend idle hours wandering the mazes or enjoy them from a distance in the comfort of our Seteais Restaurant while you sample the traditional Portuguese cuisine of our master Chef. Rediscover this incredible Sintra castle hotel, now remodelled to surprise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tivoli Palacio de Seteais

Address: Rua Barbosa du Bocage, 8, Sintra 2710-517, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality > Sintra
Price Range: €309 - €556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Palacio de Seteais 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Palacio de Seteais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Palacio De Seteais Hotel
Palacio De Seteais
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sintra
#2 Family Hotel in Sintra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sintra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tivoli Palacio de Seteais staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Tivoli Palacio de Seteais staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a deluxe room which had a extra large comfortable bed. Bigger than a king bed! Incredible night's sleep.”
^^^, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The manager said that room 26 is his favorite, because it has views of the Pena Palace from one side and the historical arch on the other.”
  • Rooms are tasteful and -- more importantly -- extremely comfortable.
WhoAmIToday, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the side opposite the entrance.”
Curt379, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for views out to sea and over the gardens. The alternative is the car park!”
  • Tiny bedroom
  • Tiny bedroom
  • Tiny bedroom
Thumbelina2, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are different. I suggest you telephone ahead of your stay and discuss your requirements. The staff will be happy to help you.”
chrisbG8660NH, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5