We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Áurea No. 121 143, Lisbon 1100-060 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$104
View deal
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
Vio.com
US$72
View deal
Booking.comUS$83
TravelocityUS$104
PricelineUS$75
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (321)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (221)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#98 of 327 hotels in Lisbon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The best way to experience the city of the 7 hills. Exceptional shower, top-notch breakfast and heavenly bed, all in downtown Lisbon.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Soundproof rooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
608Reviews32Q+A39Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 298
  • 241
  • 48
  • 9
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mike K wrote a review Nov 2022
Fairfax, Virginia1 contribution1 helpful vote
No hot water throughout my stay! There was no hot water during our stay at The 7 Hotel in Lisbon, Portugal. We asked the front desk 3 separate times over the course of our stay and each time they told us they are turning on some pipes and there should be hot water in 15 minutes. Yet each time there was no hot water. Not only is this uncomfortable because we wanted to shower after a day of traveling and had long flights the next day, but it is not sanitary - especially during a global pandemic. In addition, the air conditioning in the room also wasn't working and we had to ask the desk on two separate occasions before it worked. Moreover, the toilet in the bathroom was running the entire stay, making noise, and when we told the desk they ignored the issue. A hotel room without the ability to shower or properly wash your hands is not acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good Morning! Thank you very much for your comment, only with the feedback of our customers we can evolve and improve our service. Unfortunately we had a problem with one of the hotplates and we need to order a new one, which took 24 hours to arrive. November 7th, around 8pm, everything was already resolved. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused, however there are things that we don't have full control over. We inform that those who were affected were moved to the new wing of the hotel and some guests were upgraded to another 4* hotel, we also offered breakfast to those who had not included it in their stay. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our service again. Thank you. Andreia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miriam D wrote a review Nov 2022
Vancouver, Canada59 contributions57 helpful votes
It is fine for one night or two but I would not recommend if you have a high standard or stay for more than a few days. It wasn’t cheap during the web summit and I don’t feel it reflect the value. The location is great but my room has a smell that I don’t like. I won’t stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good morning, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are truly sorry about this incident. As we are very close to the riverside area when the tide is low the smell rises through the city above, as you know this part of Lisbon is submerged on stilts, unfortunately the smell you speaks comes for that reason. However, we are trying to combat this problem. We are grateful you shared your experience with us and hope that you will give us another chance of welcoming you back to The 7 Hotel in the future. Thank you again for your kindness and understanding. Best regards, Andreia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marchell wrote a review Oct 2022
Leicestershire, United Kingdom809 contributions175 helpful votes
We booked to stay at 7 Hotel on the back of TA reviews and are so glad we did. The hotel’s location is perfect as nestled right in the centre of Lisbon centre and so close to all the attractions the city has to offer. So very easy to find and literally 30 seconds walk from the metro station. The hotel decor and furnishings whilst simple were nice enough and every area was incredibly clean indeed. Cleaning was frequently being undertaken. All of the staff were excellent. Welcoming, courteous, polite and helpful. Breakfast, whilst limited, was absolutely sufficient in terms of choice and for the price of our stay excellent value. Our room was clean and our bed incredibly comfortable indeed with lovely crisp sheets. We would not hesitate at all in recommending this hotel for a city break. Thank you for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Hello, good morning ! Thank you for your feedback. It makes us very happy to see that we took part of your exciting trip to Lisbon and helped make it a little bit more special. We hope to welcome you once again. Kind regards, Andreia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SunshineGirl2929 wrote a review Oct 2022
Newport Beach, California2231 contributions310 helpful votes
+1
Overall, a solid 3-Star, and in a 5-Star location. My review focuses on toiletries & amenities and the breakfast buffet, as these were important to me when booking. Plus, an important tip on navigating the nearest Metro station. BATH TOILETRIES **Included: Combination hair and body gel dispenser in shower, Shampoo, Lotion, Bar soap, Tissues (small pack) and Vanity kit. ***TIP: Bring your own Hair conditioner (not included). BREAKFAST BUFFET I was pleased that the Breakfast Buffet included HOT foods (protein), albeit the items are basic and mostly processed foods. **Hot Foods: Scrambled eggs, Mushrooms, Baked beans and Pork Belly-like Bacon. Make your own Pancakes machine. **Cold Foods: Cereal/Milk, Cut and whole Fruit, Yogurt, Nuts, Egg tarts, Pastries/Rolls, Cheeses & Ham lunchmeats, Tomatoes, Cucumbers. **Drinks – Cappuccino/Espresso – Make your own machine, Juice, Water. **For Extra 2-4 Euro Each: Orange juice, Poached or Fried egg, Omelets. METRO (SUBWAY) BAIXA & CHIADO is the closest station, which has 2 entries. ***TIP: When exiting, especially with luggage, follow exit signs for RUA DO CRUCIFIXO and then exit signs for RUA DA VITORIA – this exit is only 1.5 blocks from the hotel, where the ground in flat. The other exit is Largo do Chiado – which is a very steep 10 minute walk uphill/downhill on a very busy shopping street, making hauling luggage very difficult.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Good morning ! Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the The 7 Hotel! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear we were successful in taking part of your special trip to Lisbon. Hope to have you back soon. Kind regards,Andreia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Enda M wrote a review Oct 2022
Castleknock, Ireland5 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel is in an excellent location. As other review has stated there is no flexibility on the 3pm check in rule which after a flight that lands at 10am means you have up to 5 hours to kill. Our room on the 5th (top) floor was the smallest hotel room we ever experienced. In over 50% of the room it wasn't possible to stand up straight. On the plus side, the room was very clean with a daily room cleaning service which included towel changes.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 7 Oct 2022
Hello Good morning, thank you very much for your feedback! Your room was on the top floor, and it's a sloping ceiling floor. We are sorry that you didn't like it and we suggest that next time you talk to us at reception, we will try to change a room. As for the check-in time, we disinfect all the rooms with our own high temperature machines before check-in and that's why we can only make the rooms available at that time! Believe me that in the time between check out and check in all our teams are running to have the rooms on time. For early flight situations, what we always advise is to book the room one day before arrival, so that you can have the room as soon as you arrive. Understand our side, our check out is at 11 am, and we always leave our guests free of charge to leave around 12 pm however we have to have time to clean, tidy the room and still disinfect. It's almost a race against time, only the machine has to stay at least an hour in each room. Thank you. Andreia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kolasa03148 wrote a review Oct 2022
Atlanta, Georgia393 contributions209 helpful votes
This has been my "go to" hotel in Lisbon for each of the past 3 years however I know its time for a change. I do like the hotel location and its spotless and clean rooms. What I have come to dislike is the hotel check-in policy which has become annoying and somewhat draconian. The hotel maintains a rigid and hard check-in policy of 3pm. THIS DOESN'T WORK WELL FOR PEOPLE FLYING INTO LISBON FROM THE USA OR EVEN OTHER EUROPEAN LOCATIONS AS FLIGHTS TYPICALLY ARRIVE BETWEEN 07:00-10:00 LOCAL TIME! Consequently, people arrive at the hotel, are required to check there luggage on site and then you have to literally mess around Lisbon between 5-8 hours in a semi conscious state until they 'graciously' allow you to have a room! It also doesn't work for people like myself who are partially handicapped with mobility issues! I either have to sit in their lobby for a long stretch of time or try to navigate the city killing hours when all I really need is to get into a room and stretch out after my 8.5 hour flight to Lisbon. There is only so much time a person with a cane can move around. The third item which has arisen is the €15 pp daily on site charge for breakfast. Pricey!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Dont come to the hotel to checkin before 3pm. You wont get in!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Hello, Good Morning! Thank you so much for your feedback! All comments are important for us to improve our service. As for the value of breakfast, unfortunately the prices have gone up and to keep the same quality of food, we also had to raise the values, As for the check-in time, we disinfect all the rooms with our own high temperature machines before check-in and that's why we can only make the rooms available at that time! Believe me that in the time between check out and check in all our teams are running to have the rooms on time. For early flight situations, what we always advise is to book the room one day before arrival, so that you can have the room as soon as you arrive. Understand our side, our check out is at 11 am, and we always leave our guests free of charge to leave around 12 pm however we have to have time to clean, tidy the room and still disinfect. It's almost a race against time, only the machine has to stay at least an hour in each room. We are sorry for what happened and hope to see you again, Thank you. Andreia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
batutay wrote a review Sep 2022
Oradell, New Jersey243 contributions53 helpful votes
Great location! Close to everything, center of town, walk to everything, a block from Rua Augusta, 2 blocks from Justa lift, 3 blocks from Plaza D’ Comercio. No public transport used during our 6 days stay, except to/from a Airport. Funicular to Barrio Alta is walkable. I feel safe here, we took siesta in between our walks. Hotel is comfortable, some small issues with TV connection, but fixable. Staff are very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 19 Sep 2022
Good morning ! Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the The 7 Hotel! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear we were successful in taking part of your special trip to Lisbon. Hope to have you back soon. Kind regards,Andreia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Idan H wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
There was a problem in the electricity in my room. It turned off every hour and then partially turned on after a few minutes. So when Ive been in the shower the light were turned off. When I was sleeping the AC was turned off by itself (and didnt back), leading to a bad sleep. The tv was turned on a few minutes after that when the electricity was automatically back every hour (!) in night (the AC didnt back automatically as mentioned). I asked for the help of the reception staff 6 times, they promised everytime that it was solved but it wasn't even on my last night. Additionally, the house keepers in floor 4 were yelling non-stop when they worked together (usually 9AM-5PM), which made the sleeping even worse. I could hear everything in the adjacent room (including snoring of the people there). Furthermore, the room didnt feel clean. I found several woman hair on bed (I was a solo male traveler), and there was a significant rust in the bath. The soap dispenser was very dirty as well. Overall it was a very bad experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: There are a lot of other great hotels in this city, avoid this terrible one.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 14 Sep 2022
Good morning Mr. Idan. Thank you so much for your feedback and your photos. Only then can we evolve and improve our service. Yesterday we asked an electrician to check his room, as you talk about electricity problems, however he did not detect any problems and we also had no complaints from other customers, which leaves us with some doubts. , as for the complaints you made at reception, we analyzed it internally and the only time we were aware of it was at your check out. Our housekeeping team rarely works in pairs, the noise you may have heard may have been guests and in that part we do not have full control, however we regret what happened. As for the cleanliness complaints you report, some rooms will be refurbished due to excessive use and it is normal for some things to deteriorate. Our cleaning is done to the smallest detail, and all sheets and towels are cleaned at high temperatures, We think it's strange that you found hair, however we appreciate your feedback. We only ask next time that if you see any problems, contact us at the moment so we can act, as it seems that you just wanted to complain on our social networks. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charmaine R wrote a review Aug 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom45 contributions51 helpful votes
Just home from a 1 week stay in this very modern hotel, bedding & towels changed everyday& welcoming & friendly staff .breakfast was very good always plenty to choose from & staff always there to help . Such a fantastic position in the centre of a beautiful city , would highly recommend a stay in this fab hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 1 Sep 2022
Good morning ! Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the The 7 Hotel! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear we were successful in taking part of your special trip to Lisbon. Hope to have you back soon. Kind regards,Andreia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matias M wrote a review Aug 2022
7 contributions
Can not stress how relaxing it was to be so close to everything. The ease of just going out and taking a stroll through downtown Lisbon without having to plan anything was very nice. Breakfast was above average in my book, they even had a little automatic pancake maker that ended up being put to use a bit too much by us. Great coffee as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreia Penedo, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The 7 Hotel
Responded 1 Sep 2022
Good morning ! Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the The 7 Hotel! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear we were successful in taking part of your special trip to Lisbon. Hope to have you back soon. Kind regards,Andreia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbonBaixa, Rossio & Restauradores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE 7 HOTEL - Now €56 (Was €̶9̶9̶) - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Lisbon, Portugal) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The 7 Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The 7 Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Praca do Comercio (Terreiro do Paco) (0.4 km), Escape Hunt Lisbon (0.2 km), and Duque da Rua (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The 7 Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at The 7 Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The 7 Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The 7 Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The 7 Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include STŌ Mercearia, Floresta Das Escadinhas, and Grau Douro Tapas & Wine Bar.
Does The 7 Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The 7 Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The 7 Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Lisbon.
Are any cleaning services offered at The 7 Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The 7 Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to The 7 Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mosteiro dos Jeronimos (6.0 km), Castelo de S. Jorge (0.5 km), and Igreja de São Vicente de Fora (1.0 km).