We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Praca Dom Pedro IV 59, Lisbon 1100-200 Portugal
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
Hotels.com
US$129
View deal
Agoda.com
US$112
View deal
Booking.comUS$128
TravelocityUS$129
Trip.comUS$128
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (743)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (430)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#49 of 329 hotels in Lisbon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
MY STORY HOTELS is more than a hotel chain. Besides the factors of convenience (inherent in its central location), quality and comfort (above the average for the category according to the many who visit us) and the price, the MY STORY HOTELS have something more to offer: the possibility of experiencing your tourist, leisure or even business destination as if you were part of it, of living the local culture intensely, of creating and adding your own story to the history of this place - My Story, Your Story.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
794Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
222Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1033Reviews45Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 761
  • 232
  • 26
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
margaret r wrote a review 18 Jan
1 contribution
We got a taxi collection organised by the hotel which took us directly to The My Story Hotel Rossio . We were then able to check-in just before midday. The room was lovely and cosy and the bed was super comfy, breakfast was continental but it had a great variety of food/ drinks. The location was first class within walking distance of everything. We will return
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Restaurants,Trains, Metro,and bus stops just outside the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Margaret, Thank you for this great feedback about your recent stay. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you appreciated our prime location. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Kind regards, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cjschreiner wrote a review 2 Jan
Chandler, Arizona2022 contributions251 helpful votes
You can’t get a better location than this hotel. This place is in the middle of everywhere you want to be. Only thing you need to be aware of is the fact that the rooms are small. It’s the room and that’s it. If you’ve seen pics of the room then you already know that. I get a feeling that small rooms are standard for Lisbon though. But don’t be afraid of the fact it’s a small room, please go to this place. The location is what brings you to this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Reiner, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us regarding your stay. It is great to know you appreciated you r stay and that our location was what you were looking for. However, we are sorry that you were a little disappointed with the size of your room, this is in part due to the obvious restriction of our 250-year-old building that still retains some of the original features. Nevertheless, we would be very happy to reserve you one of our larger suites on your next visit. We hope to welcome you again in the future. All the best. Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda wrote a review Dec 2022
Denver, Colorado16 contributions
Where to begin. We were there in December, low season, and had been all over Portugal before arriving in Lisbon. We stayed at gorgeous spots for $70/night! Deciding to splurge on our last nights of vacation, we assumed that a $140/night room at this time of year would be wonderful. It wasn’t. Tiny cramped room with extra table and chairs that made it even more cramped. Shower door doesn’t close all the way so water is everywhere. Rain shower head barely functioned. Makeup mirror and toilet paper holder coming off the wall. No hooks in the bathroom except 2 that are so tiny that anything falls right off of them and they are right above the toilet! A dirt ring along the top of the sink. There’s more but you get the point. Don’t choose this spot. It looks really cute in the reviews but they are deceiving. Even for a room with a plaza view, this was extremely overpriced and disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that you were a little disappointed with the size of your room, this is in part due to the obvious restriction of our 250-year-old building that still retains some of the original features. Nevertheless, we would be very happy to reserve you one of our larger suites on your next visit. We are also sorry that you did not let us know at the time of the issues you mention in your bathroom so that our team could have taken action to find a convenient solution for you. We hope we can provide you with an improved stay in the future. Best wishes for the new year, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vjk0413 wrote a review Nov 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff at this hotel could not have been any better. We walked in off the street, and with one room available they prioritized housekeeping and allowed us an early check in to let our exhausted kids rest after a long flight. They helped us hail a cab when needed and even held our luggage when we left. The room was beautiful had a great view, comfy bed, clean and large bathroom, everything was great. 10/10!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded 7 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such positive feedback following your stay with us. We work hard to meet your expectations, and it is rewarding to know that we were able to succeed in doing so. Your kind words will inspire our team members to keep up the good work! We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sparkseeeee wrote a review Nov 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom117 contributions93 helpful votes
+1
Great little hotel very close to transport links in the centre of Lisbon. Staff are super friendly. We had emailed prior to our stay and asked if we could leave our luggage prior to check in later that day. This was no problem at all. Hotel is next door to the main rail station for connections to Sintra…. And also a short walk for tram, bus and subway links for the remainder of the city and surrounding areas. We stayed on a bed and breakfast tariff….. bacon and scrambled eggs along with pastries, bread, meat and cheese, fruit, cereals and yoghurt. Beware the coffee machine as the spout sprayed contents out over cups and onto floor….. plenty of restaurants in close proximity of the hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone….. Thank you to all staff for a great stay here at My Story Hotel Rossio
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Buy a travel card each day which covers tram, bus and tube travel….
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded 7 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review about our hotel. It is pleasing to know that you found our location convenient for your needs and we appreciate your recognition of our team's excellent service. It is said breakfast is the most important meal of the day, so we are always eager to help our guests get a good start with a quality meal. Please know that we have taken note of your comment regarding the coffee machine and we will look into this. Thank you for your kind recommendation and for letting us know that you intend to return. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joolsme wrote a review Oct 2022
20 contributions15 helpful votes
As other reviews have said you really cannot beat this location in Baxia. Booked a double room with breakfast. The room on the 4th floor had a sloping ceiling which meant limited view and little tight walking around towards the window to the bed. That said nothing to complain about. Infact everything else was fabulous. Towels and toiletries plentiful. Very clean and comfortable bed. Bteakfast really good with both hot and cold choices.But really the staff on reception were really helpful in navifating us to various places we visited. Our flight had been cancelled by the airline resulting in the trip being cut by 1 day. We were refunded the difference which the didn't have to do. Surprised with birthday cake snd sparkling wine as it was both our birthday. Lisbon is a great quirky city and this hotel wouldn't disappoint.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded 31 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time taken to share your experience. Thanks for choosing to celebrate such a special occasion with us; happy birthday once again. We're really pleased we could help make your special day even better and appreciate your kind mention of our team. It is equally rewarding to know that you appreciated our convenient location and the high standards which we strive to uphold. We do have varying categories of rooms with different views. We would have been happy to help you find a room better suited to your requirements. Please let us know your preferences on your next visit. . It would be a pleasure to have you return. Best wishes, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cairolass_12 wrote a review Oct 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom261 contributions181 helpful votes
Agree with most comments. Location is excellent but I wouldn’t recommend for longer stays. Our room was ok for size but lack of full length hanging space and no drawers meant clothes having to stay in suitcases which was not ideal. A heated towel rail would have made all the difference to wet towels hanging up all day. Room was not serviced some days till 3.30 which meant being disturbed in afternoon when returning from sightseeing. I probably would look elsewhere if returning to Lisbon but ok for a short visit to the city.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded 31 Oct 2022
Dear Cairo, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that our location was convenient for you and that you appreciated your spacious room. However, we regret that you were not entirely satisfied. We begin by cleaning and preparing the rooms for our arriving guests, but if you wish to have your room cleaned early please do not hesitate to notify our reception team. Furthermore, we value your feedback and your comments will be put forward to the relevant department for their consideration. We hope you may give us a chance to welcome you back for an improved experience. Kind regards, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul S wrote a review Oct 2022
Toronto, Canada43 contributions22 helpful votes
The hotel is right on the Liberdade, the main pedestrian street. My room faced the street so it was a little noisy but not after 10 PM and if you were watching TV, you wouldn't be bothered. The room was a good size and clean. The desk staff very pleasant and obliging. My only quibble would be that you are given a quota of 4 coffee pods for the machine. Extras for a price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded 26 Oct 2022
Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience. We are delighted to know that you appreciated our convenient location and our team's excellent service. We regret that you experienced some noise disturbance. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and know that you can always bring your concerns to our team during your stay, and we will do our best to find a solution. Our team are also on hand for any extra item you may need, please don't hesitate to let us know of your requirements. It would be a pleasure to have you return on another occasion. Best regards, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Es K wrote a review Oct 2022
23 contributions10 helpful votes
Pros: best location for sightseeing and being able to walk to most places Also convenient location with many restaurants, shopping, pharmacy and supermarket nearby Cool mirror that also doubled as a TV Surprisingly quiet for being in the square Cons: very little storage or place to keep your suitcase Tiny bathroom making it hard to navigate, and no places to hang towels so used more towels each day than necessary, no conditioner provided - just shampoo and shower gel Repetitive breakfast - fine for a day or two not great being there for almost a week… only think changed was the chocolate cake or cheesecake (odd for breakfast)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded 26 Oct 2022
Dear Esther, We would like to thank you for this review about your experience in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our peaceful yet convenient location that brings many must-see sites closer. As we are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items on our already large breakfast offering, we do hope that you will share your suggestions with us on your next visit. Furthermore, we value your feedback and your comments will be put forward to the relevant department for their consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChristopherB76 wrote a review Oct 2022
Toronto, Canada227 contributions105 helpful votes
+1
This hotel has a very convenient location, right on Rossio Square. Most of the major tourist attractions and the heart of old Lisbon are within walking distance. We had a room facing the square with a great view. The soundproofing was excellent as we did not hear any noise from outside at all, day or night. However, we did notice that the floor of the room shook / vibrated / bounced every few minutes throughout the entire day and night, and you could even feel this shaking while lying in bed. It almost felt like minor seismic tremors but we figure it’s probably just the structure of the building being very sensitive or unstable. The room and bathroom were on the smaller side, even in comparison with other hotels we’ve stayed at in Lisbon but I suppose that is why this is a 3-star hotel and not a 4-star. Overall the stay was pleasant and the staff were friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel for the convenient location and for those comfortable with only a 3-star hotel that is somewhat more affordable than a 4- or 5-star hotel in Lisbon but who are okay with small spaces.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors facing Rossio Square have nice views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Rossio
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Dear Christopher, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. However, we are sorry you were not entirely satisfied with the size of your room and would like to mention that we do have different categories and sizes of rooms, and would be happy to help you find one more suited to your requirements on your next visit. Nevertheless, we appreciate your kind mention of our convenient location. We hope that you will return on another occasion. Kind regards, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbonBaixa, Rossio & Restauradores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MY STORY HOTEL ROSSIO - Now €95 (Was €̶1̶1̶4̶) - UPDATED 2023 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about My Story Hotel Rossio
Which popular attractions are close to My Story Hotel Rossio?
Nearby attractions include Duque da Rua (0.2 km), Wild Walkers (0.1 km), and Discover Lisbon (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at My Story Hotel Rossio?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at My Story Hotel Rossio?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at My Story Hotel Rossio?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at My Story Hotel Rossio?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to My Story Hotel Rossio?
Conveniently located restaurants include Floresta Das Escadinhas, M'arrecreo Pizzeria, and Swaagat The Taste of India.
Does My Story Hotel Rossio have airport transportation?
Yes, My Story Hotel Rossio offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is My Story Hotel Rossio located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Lisbon.
Are any cleaning services offered at My Story Hotel Rossio?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at My Story Hotel Rossio?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to My Story Hotel Rossio?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mosteiro dos Jeronimos (6.1 km), Castelo de S. Jorge (0.6 km), and Igreja de São Vicente de Fora (1.0 km).