We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel
 Click to rate
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 10 December 2016

small room with nothing than a bed and a chair. no space to put clothes in. no outlet in the bathroom, wifi didnt work and the guys at the reception dont know how to do their job. one of the worst places i have ever stayed in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 937Nikon
karima A, Diretor-Geral at Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Miss First of all we thank you for your preference for our hotel unit. We regret that your stay did not go well We are doing some better works and some rooms are being modified. Regarding Wi-Fi may have been a problem on a timely basis, because we have not had complaints of Wi-Fi We will work hard to...

Ploiesti, Romania
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The location was excellent. The stuffs are so helpful. The hotel is recently renovated, the furniture is new.. Rooms are beautiful and spacious. The room has air conditioning and wifi. The bathroom is small, but it was ok. It's a hotel where I would go back anytime!

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caovivi2001
karima A, Diretor-Geral at Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Miss First of all we thank you for your preference for our hotel unit. We were happy to know that we had a pleasant stay at our Hotel. We are currently making more improvements and hopefully, when one day comes back, they will be ready. We hope and will be happy to welcome you here again. Best regards Staff...

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I just wanted to thank the staff and manager at Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel. They let us stay at the last free room they had. I was desperate, looking for some place to stay as I had booked a flat in Alfama which was absolutely disgusting (maybe not very polite naming it, but it is electrico28house, Escadinhas de Sao Tome,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdomgilt71
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Great place quite well situated , quite in the night and friendly helpful staff. New but slow elevator. We specially enjoyed all the advices given by the different desk managers on what to see and where to go.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 300pierremichelv
Reviewed 28 June 2016

It was a nice, comfy hotel, the staff was super helpful, breakfast was delicious, our room was big enough, the hotel is located in a friendly neighborhood, close to the red and green metroline. It worths the money!

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vdudu
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016

For the price you pay - you still expect a decent place to stay. The room was just about suitable for living from sanitary perspective. A very uncomfortable bed, poor breakfast, even though a lot of people wrote in their reviews there is a plenty of choice - one good thing thought - the staff are really nice and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergeyontheroad
karima A, Manager at Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Miss First of all thank you for your preference for our hotel. We regret that your stay has not gone well We will work hard to correct the situation. Thanks for your comment. We will be happy and hope to see you here again. Best regards Staff of São Pedro Lisbon Hotel

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The Hotel is well located, and closed to Lisbon Airport and to shops, restaurants and Tube station... If you travel with car , there are no Parking facilities and there are limited spaces in the road... The sympathy of the reception staff is the only good point about... the deco is old and needs urgent attention, but the all place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCEAfonso
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

There was NOTHING good in this hotel. The bed was horrible, me and my boyfriend had enormous pain in our back when we woke up. You could see the springs through the mattress. The shower was damaged very badly, the head of the shower was broken so there was one water jet coming out that hurts a lot!! Because it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maxime d
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We dont know how the modern pictures were made (the bathroom is really small and old and also the bedroom is very small), but on the other hand it was clean. Service was ok, staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was normal, you get coffee, toast, juice, cheese and ham, marmelade.. The value for money was good, we paid only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Björn S
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 20 June 2015

I stayed there for 2 nights. It was teeeerrible. I've never seen anything like that. It can't be named hotel. It's just a place to sleep. Of course I didn't expect a superb hotel. But it's not worth even 10 euros. The room was small. That was somewhat expected, though. Problem is the toilet. The toilet almost flipped when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.1 km away
Dinya Lisbon Hotel
Dinya Lisbon Hotel
#212 of 247 in Lisbon
88 reviews
0.6 km away
Princesa Hotel
Princesa Hotel
#220 of 247 in Lisbon
410 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Nazareth
Hotel Nazareth
#197 of 247 in Lisbon
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Residencial Horizonte
Residencial Horizonte
#192 of 247 in Lisbon
260 reviews
1.3 km away
Residencial Lar do Areeiro
Residencial Lar do Areeiro
#209 of 247 in Lisbon
320 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#143 of 247 in Lisbon
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in one of the main zones of Lisbon, it is an ideal hotel for a family vacation, business trips and leisureRenovated on 2012 ,the Hotel offers the guests a welcoming environment. The reception is open 24 hours, and here you will find people willing to help you visit all the interesting parts of the city of Lisbon.The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all areas of the hotel and help on car rental service. We have a luggage room where you can leave your bags if you have late flight home.We also have free maps of the city of Lisbon for your street navigation.The hotel is located in the centre of Lisbon. This whole area is commercial and has many shops, boutiques , supermarket and restaurants of all kinds.The hotel distance 4.5km from Lisbon Internacional Airport. The subway station Arroios is only 5 minutes walk and is only 4 stations (5mnts) to the historic city center : Rossio. From here you can visit the Castle of S. Jorge (2.5 km / where you have a stunning view of the city), Alfama (2.5 km / with its typical restaurants), Botanical Gardens (2 km), Shopping Saldanha (1 km), Shopping Amoreiras (3km) Bairro Alto (2km), Hard Rock Café (3km), Nations Park (6 km).The Hotel has Singles, doubles and triples rooms. All rooms are provided whit private bathroom, telephone and flat screen TV, where you can access to a many international channels.We are very dedicated to creating a clean and safe environment at the hotel for our guests.In our spacious and pleasant breakfast room, guests can enjoy a nice breakfast between 7:00 to 10:00h.In our spacious lounge room, guests can watch sports on TV and have a drink at the bar, open all day for drinks, sandwiches and pizzas.CANCELATION POLICY:Cancellations must be made 48 hours prior to arrival.Late cancellation or NOSHOW, we will charge the first night.Taxi / Car:You just need to ask the driver to take to Largo D. Estefania, very close to the Rua Pascoal de Melo and we are at number 130.By Subway:Arrivr at Arroios station(green line) or Saldanha station (yellow or red line ) and the Hotel is about 5 minuteswalking.Portela Airport:You can reach the hotel by Subway (Red Line / Airport-Saldanha), or by taxi or by bus (Aero-bus). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel

Address: Rua Pascoal de Melo 130, Lisbon 1000-237, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Price Range: €43 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Sao Pedro Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont do it!”
 of 5 bubbles 937Nikon, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“6th floor is great for the view, but can be a little low for big people at roof top emplacements. ”
 of 5 bubbles 300pierremichelv, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all are pretty awful”
 of 5 bubbles Sergeyontheroad, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from Hotel SAO PEDRO”
 of 5 bubbles MCEAfonso, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get a room with a street view”
 of 5 bubbles ikaletahi, 8 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5