We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

B&B ZUZABED

Travellers' Choice award winner
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lisbon
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
B&B ZUZABED
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 534: English reviews
Start your review of B&B ZUZABED
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in a Zuza suite. It was very well furnished, comfortable and quiet, perfectly situated in the heart of Bairro Alto. Breakfasts were excellent, fresh and plentiful. The zuza app was a bonus, helping us to make the most of our visit. Luis and his team couldn't have been more helpful. We will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crispLondon
Solna, Sweden
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in one of the Zuzabed Suites. Very nice apartment in a great area. We never met Luis the owner, only one of his employes. The guy was very nice when we arrived and introduced us to the apartment. But unfortunately we will have a bad memory from this stay because of how he handled the issue about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin B
ZUZABED, Owner at B&B ZUZABED, responded to this review

Good morning dear Karin, Happy to know you had a nice stay staying at Zuzabed Lisbon Suites and liked the accommodation and its location right here in the very heart of Lisbon city center. Sorry that we were not able to meet during the 4 nights you’ve spent with us. I tried to call you during your stay because I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just got back from a 5-day trip to Lisbon. We stayed at Zuza Lisbon Suites during our trip and had a wonderful time. A few months ago while I was looking for hotels in Lisbon I came across Zuzabed. I checked their website and was impressed by their accommodations and didn't look any further. I contacted Zuzabed to check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ingrid D
Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This review is long over due (just got going on Trip Advisor). Zuzabed B&B was an absolutely wonderful find! From the super fast and thorough response to my initial email requesting information, to ensuring we had a proper plan for getting to the airport the morning of our departure, Luis and his team were outstanding, First, I've never been to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bthecreek
london
Reviewed 11 April 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in April 2017. LOCATION: The location is fantastic- everything was in walking distance- up the stairs to Barrio Alto, down the stairs to Rossio square and train station and the supermarket. Didn't need to really use public transport. if you wanted to use the 28 or 15 tram, then those were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adishelly
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 April 2017

No detail escapes the attention of the hosts at Zuza. In addition to prompt and thorough communication from Luis prior to our arrival--including maps, the impressive Zuza app info, transport information, etc.--upon our arrival we were given a cell phone to call Luis or Anna with any question at any time so that we would "never feel alone in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JESSICA M
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

We only had 1 night in Lisbon at the end of our Spain and Portugal trip, and we are so glad we chose to spend it at Zuzabed. We received a warm welcome from Luis and the lovely lady who assists him. Our room was basic but clean and well maintained. The washroom was quite tiny but these beautiful, historic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AllAtOnce
Celbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I enjoy staying in accommodations where I’m in connection with the owners & staff as it brings about a different dimension to the place being visited. As a result I see a spectrum of people and how they run their operations, treat their guests as well as those they employ. Occasionally I come across those few places, maybe half a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas C
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

My friend and I had such a wonderful time. B & B Zuzabed was recommended to us and I have in turn recommended it to others (who have already booked!). Thank you Luis, Ana and all the team at B & B Zuzabed for making us feel so very welcome, it really made our time in Lisbon extra special. Lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank advandholl
Pecs, Hungary
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Doque Suite ( Zuzabed B&B ) . The location of suite was really good, next to Rossio station. We received delicious breakfast. Luis and Anna provided us a mobile application which was really good. It contains lots of suggestions, maps and travel routes. Luis and Anna were wonderful hosts.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 999valeria

410 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Home Garden Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Terrace Castle Room (24)
Viewed
Terrace Garden Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Vintage Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#5 of 248 in Lisbon
2,604 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Casa Balthazar
Casa Balthazar
#4 of 232 in Lisbon
360 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Casa do Barao
Casa do Barao
#1 of 232 in Lisbon
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Amora Guesthouse
#2 of 232 in Lisbon
766 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Teatro Bed & Breakfast
Teatro Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 232 in Lisbon
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chiado & Carmo

Neighbourhood Profile
Chiado & Carmo
The traditionally trendy "Chiado" (literally, "squeak", the nickname of a 16th century poet) offers plenty of cafes, restaurants and bars where you can stop for a cafe or cocktail, after exploring its streets, shops, art galleries, theaters, museums and viewpoints. It's also the home to the statue of the famous statue of portuguese poet Fernando Pessoa, having is usual espresso at "A Brasileira" as he used to. You can also enjoy breathtaking views of Lisbon from the Elevador de Santa Justa or the Carmo Convent, for example. A commercial neighborhood at its core, especially for its Garrett and Carmo streets, Chiado is to this day a mandatory visit in Lisbon.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a genuine and welcoming Portuguese way of living don't look any furhter. At ZUZA we proudly love to show our city and to help make you feel at home is indeed our goal. Anyway, this is not an hotel, ok! :) This is a B&B for relaxed people that consider comfort and prime location together with a local home service and company the most important thing to have when on holidays. While here you'll find the rest of the small luxuries we have for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B&B ZUZABED

Address: Calcada do Duque 29 20, Lisbon 1200-155, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Chiado & Carmo
Price Range: €67 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Zuzabed & Breakfast Bed And Breakfast, Suites And Apartments
Zuzabed & Breakfast b&b, Suites And Apartments Hotel Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B&B ZUZABED staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from B&B ZUZABED staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can, take the bigger room with the outside terrace. This room has a big window with fantastic views across the rooftops”
adishelly, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you do not want to sleep in late in the morning, book the Garden View Room. You will wake up to the sounds of the breakfast being prepared every morning (the kitchen is RIGHT next to the bedroom) BUT, after breakfast hours, you may never see another guest in the apartment space. You'll likely have all to yourself the living room, dining table and chairs, and lovely windows to supplement the bedroom space. Also the coffee & tea bar/cash bar is in this same space. ”
jessicamT5820PM, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Really, did not seem to be any bad rooms.”
thomascK9717UI, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The second floor room we had had a view of the castle! ”
mybell2011, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice views!”
918margaretanned, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5