We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua dos Condes de Monsanto 2, Lisbon 1100-159 Portugal
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Expedia.com
US$94
View deal
Agoda.com
US$71
View deal
Hotels.comUS$94
TravelocityUS$94
HurbUS$120
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (216)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#85 of 327 hotels in Lisbon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Inaugurated in April 2018, the MY STORY HOTEL TEJO with 135 rooms, located in a 19th-century building, bring elegance, comfort, modernity and design spread over six floors of charm and history inherent to its prime location – near Praça da Figueira, – one of the most famous and historic squares of Lisbon in Downtown Lisbon or “Baixa” and between in the typical neighborhoods of Mouraria, Alfama and Bairro Alto. Close to everything that should be visited in Lisbon: The Castelo de São Jorge, Terreiro do Paço the square that welcome you the river, Rua Augusta and Chiado - poet Fernando Pessoa’s favorite place, where you cannot leave without having “a bica” (an expresso) in the terrace of A Brasileira, where the writer is immortalized by a statue. From Rua do Carmo to Praça Camões, the streets are filled with bookstores, cafes, restaurants, museums, theatres, boutiques. Air Conditioning | Private Bathroom (with hairdryer) | LED TV | Telephone | Free Wireless | Safe-Deposit Box | Mini Bar
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Children's television networks
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Special diet menus
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
686Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
181Attractionswithin 0.5 km
418Reviews20Q+A23Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 236
  • 125
  • 38
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mick B wrote a review Nov 2022
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom152 contributions170 helpful votes
I stayed here 3 nights 11 - 14 November 2022 as part of an organised tour. I didn’t check in as the tour guide already had our room cards. To access the rooms, not only the lift but also the stairs, needed the room card. The room was basic but clean. The safe needed 6 digits to operate it, which confused me as there were no instructions anywhere. It was however very big. The air-con was very efficient and the WiFi was fast too. At first I thought the room was dark, but when I found the correct light switch the room was very bright. A wonderful change from the usual gloomy hotel rooms. There was a TV with a few English language news channels and BBC Entertainment too. There was only one, kitchen style, chair provided although there was space in the room for at least one easy chair. Plenty of room in the cupboards with about a dozen hangers. There were ample electric sockets, but no USB charge points. No tea or coffee making equipment either. The bed was quite hard, but I slept well enough. The bathroom was quite large, but the hand towels were quite thin. No face cloths. Rituals toiletries were provided. The water was hot enough to wet shave in, but the plug in the sink didn’t keep the water in, which meant I had to keep the tap running whilst shaving. It also meant that I needed to be ultra careful when cleaning my contact lenses. The shower had both a hand held and rain head. The former was powerful, the latter not so. The nozzles sprayed all over the place. The towel holders were more form over function and I had to make sure the towels were hung carefully, or they would fall off. There wasn’t much shelf space. Breakfast was OK. Buffet style with all the usual suspects. Juices, cereals, cold meats and cheeses, bacon, eggs and pastries. Self serve coffee. Not a hotel I would have chosen, but it did the job.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MikeEaglescliffe wrote a review Nov 2022
Eaglescliffe, United Kingdom235 contributions158 helpful votes
+1
Excellent hotel in fantastic location. Highly recommended! Reception Great welcome and speedy check-in, with really helpful staff who are always ready to provide local info and insights. Bedroom We had room 322 which looks into one of the inner courtyards so was incredibly quiet. The room is decorated in a modern, clean style and wax really well-equipped, with a super-comfortable bed. Bathroom has powerful showers, toiletries and fresh towels when requested. The only thing that was lacking in the room was a coffee/maker. The room was serviced very well each day. Breakfast The self-serve buffet is very extensive and really good quality. Freshly pressed (real!) orange juice, tea/coffee, fresh fruit, yoghurt, bacon, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, mushrooms, mixed veg; cheese, ham, salami, various salads; various fresh pastries; fresh bread rolls. Plenty there to set you up for the day! Location The hotel is fantastically located, just a couple of minutes walk from Metro, bus and tram links to all parts of the city and the airport. The famous 28 tourist tram starts its journey just a five minute stroll away, and there are loads of excellent restaurants nearby. Couldn’t be better located. We wouldn’t hesitate to return to this hotel next time we visit Lisbon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Tejo
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you had such an enjoyable experience with us, and found our location ideal for your needs. Our guests' opinions are very useful as they help us to identify areas in which we can improve; please know that we have noted your feedback. Your kind words about the service quality provided will be conveyed to our team. The whole team hopes to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OzzyMack wrote a review Nov 2022
Kildare, Ireland22 contributions11 helpful votes
After reading some of the reviews, I was slightly apprehensive about staying here. However the hotel exceeded our expectations! The hotel is located close to the centre of Lisbon and close to all the attractions and public transport. Our room was huge, clean and airy, this was a pleasant surprise as anytime we have stayed in a European city, the rooms are usually very small. Excellent price, we will be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Tejo
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It is rewarding for us to know that our location was ideal for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C0nvictTang wrote a review Nov 2022
San Francisco, California99 contributions76 helpful votes
This is a very nice, centrally-located hotel. Basic rooms but clean and aesthetically nice. For being in the center of a busy area, it was quiet! Breakfast buffet was great. Note that the elevators are small and slow some be prepared towards wait or do lots of stairs. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Tejo
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback concerning our hotel. It is rewarding to know that you had such an enjoyable stay, and we are pleased you found our location to be convenient. Please accept our apologies for any extra waiting time for the lift this can occasionally occur during peak times when we are fully booked. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Lisbon. Kind regards, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bob S wrote a review Nov 2022
9 contributions6 helpful votes
Room was spacious and well furnished. Reception staff was helpful. Perfect location - 1 block from a square with food and souvenir vendors. Short walk to the main waterfront square. Short walk to lots of shops and restaurants. Walking distance to castle. Only negative is while WiFi was fast in the lobby, it was slow in our first floor room. Would absolutely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Tejo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Robert, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that your room suited you in terms of space and that our convenient location was just what you were looking for. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Lisbon. Best wishes, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dodger52 wrote a review Nov 2022
Wollongong, Australia527 contributions219 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights in the Hotel. We did not include breakfast option as we had to catch a very early morning flight out home on day 2. The hotel is well situated within walking distance to most tourist places and public transport. The room was clean and large. The shower as excellent . The staff were very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Tejo
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location was ideal for your requirements. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy V wrote a review Oct 2022
Decatur, Georgia3 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel apparently caters to groups as their specialty. We were not part of a group and waited hours for a room. Jet lagged and watching a dozen get their rooms. I will never stay at any of the hotels in this group ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Tejo
Responded 31 Oct 2022
Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, We aim to provide an inclusive environment and serve all our guests equally, whether you visit as an individual or in a group, and we are very sorry for the delay you experienced. Please know that while we always strive to have all rooms for our arriving guests ready, regrettably, due to high occupancy, this is not always possible. We hope we can provide you with an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thirstytrip wrote a review Sep 2022
scotland98 contributions68 helpful votes
Good location . Small rooms. Small bed. Good shower. Very clean. Nice decor. Good sir conditioning. No bar or restaurant. Breakfast OK. Staff polite. Outlook from window onto a derelict building 2 feet away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Tejo
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review about our hotel. We are pleased you appreciated our ideal location and the high standards we try to maintain. However, we are sorry that not everything was entirely to your satisfaction. We do offer rooms of varying sizes with larger beds and different views, and our team members are always available to assist with room selection. Although we do not have a bar or restaurant in the hotel, we have our bar/restaurant La Squadra just in front of the hotel open all day. Thank you again; we hope that you will return. Best wishes, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fiona D wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
We spent a wonderful 4 nights here. Excellent facilities, staff and location. We had a large top floor room with views over the rooftops. All mod cons, good selection fir breakfast and very helpful staff. They accommodated our 7 hour flight delay, printed documents we had forgotten to print at home and made us feel very welcome. It’s right in the heart of top attractions and we walked most places. On top of excellent transport links such as the 28 E tram and trans to Belem. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Tejo
Responded 14 Sep 2022
Dear Fiona, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that our team members and facilities exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay! Best wishes, Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jeannebc wrote a review Sep 2022
Cincinnati, Ohio16 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel was clean and centrally located. My issue was with the response from the staff. We stayed for 4 nights. Wi-Fi worked only in one half of the room. The half that did not have a desk. I contacted the front desk twice, and their response was “we have had no other complaints.” So they did not address it. Not sure how many “other complaints” are needed before they decide to correct it. The next day, I messed up the room safe. There were no directions posted so I guessed at the procedure. I have used room safes before but they all slightly different. Unfortunately I locked our stuff in, but could not get it out. I called the front desk to help open it, and asked if it happened a lot since there were no instructions, and she told me, “you are the first.” THE FIRST! EVER??? Are you kidding me. Once again, All my fault!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Room 307 only gets Wi-Fi in half of the room. Be sure to choose the far side of the bed.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at My Story Hotel Tejo
Responded 7 Sep 2022
Dear Jeanne, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your highlight of our prime location and are glad that the high standards we set ourselves met your expectations. However, we are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with the level of service delivered by our team and apologise for the inconvenience you faced. Rest assured that this feedback has been addressed with our team members to ensure that your concerns are dealt with. Moreover, we regret any issues you may have had with the internet connection; we have addressed this with our service provider and thank you for your suggestion with regards to our in-room safes. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. All the best. Rita Mendes, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lisboa tejo hotel, lisboa tejo lisbon, hotel lisboa tejo
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lisboa Tejo Hotel
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictLisbonBaixa, Rossio & Restauradores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MY STORY HOTEL TEJO - Now €80 (Was €̶9̶8̶) - UPDATED 2022 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about My Story Hotel Tejo
Which popular attractions are close to My Story Hotel Tejo?
Nearby attractions include Castelo de S. Jorge (0.3 km), Escape Hunt Lisbon (0.4 km), and Duque da Rua (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at My Story Hotel Tejo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, dry cleaning, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at My Story Hotel Tejo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at My Story Hotel Tejo?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at My Story Hotel Tejo?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to My Story Hotel Tejo?
Conveniently located restaurants include STŌ Mercearia, Restaurant Odaan, and Floresta Das Escadinhas.
Is My Story Hotel Tejo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Lisbon.
Are any cleaning services offered at My Story Hotel Tejo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at My Story Hotel Tejo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to My Story Hotel Tejo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mosteiro dos Jeronimos (6.3 km), Castelo de S. Jorge (0.3 km), and Igreja de São Vicente de Fora (0.7 km).
Is My Story Hotel Tejo accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.