We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Lisboa

Travellers' Choice award winner
#102 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Lisboa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Lisboa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 657: English reviews
Muscat
Reviewed 1 week ago

When requesting an iron i was asked to go to reception and take it myself to my room (first time) usually hotels would send it with someone rather than asking the guest to come down and carry it to the room

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank m_h_lawati
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It’s always a pleasure receive both positive comments and suggestions. I will share your comments with the team so they are aware to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Vera Madureira

Welwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Air conditioning turned off centrally so room very stuffy. Had to open window which let in road/aircraft noise. And it took 3 calls to reception before anyone arrived to open window. Bath very slippery, wifi slow. Reception forgot to remind us on arrival about the city tax payable. And forgot to charge on departure - receptionist chased us down the...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Lisboa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can assure you that we are taking the appropriate measures to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again, thank you for your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall an excellent hotel for business or family stay. You can expect typical Novotel standards although we felt it was half a notch lower than the typical Novotels you find in London, Paris, etc. The hotel is clean and well maintained with courteous staff. Location & Transport The hotel is not centrally located from a tourist's point of view but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitinbr
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you. I will share your comments with our team that strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Best Regards, Vera Madureira

Zemst, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great experience, clean room, friendly and extremely helpfull staff at frontdesk and at the bar. One little thing that could be improved: on the 11th floor the water was not hot or not even really warm . But overall, a almost perfect stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loukepetouke
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. Satisfied clients are our greatest reward and it was a pleasure for us to be at your service. We will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Lisboa. Sincerely, Vera Madureira

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel could only be called ‘fair’. It is a bit away from the centre of the town. If your transportation is taken care of, then you have nothing to worry. Its value-for-money is can be classified as good. The staff, facilities, cleanliness and comfort are excellent. It is modernly styled and met my expectations. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrFoodTravel
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great feedback regarding our property and your recent stay with us. We do hope to keep meeting your expectations in future. Regards, Vera Madureira

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service and good recommendations. Location is not very central but isn't the worst. Great breakfast and facilities in the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good for a family or couples city break.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marquesj2017
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. We hope your travels bring you back to our hotel in a close future. Best regards, Vera Madureira

Samorin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imrich L
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a standard Novotel room and it was very comfortable. Nothing wrong with the room. It was clean, spacious and quiet. The hotel is located a bit away from the centre which suited us well. It was not difficult to get around. Just a short walk to the metro and we could go anywhere into the city. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maitheng
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. It is very gratifying to receive such positive comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Comeback soon! Best regards, Vera Madureira

São Caetano do Sul, Brazil
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a guest at Novotel Lisboa with my wife and my 7 yo daughter when we were visiting the city on vacation. The hotel is great, with easy access to the subway, what is very good. We simply loved the breakfast and also used the restaurant for dinner some days, which we found to be very good. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danvil
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sincerely, Maximiano Pestana General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My experience with Novotel had been great in Hong Kong, but below average at the Paddington (UK) one. Decided to give it another try in Lisbon, and I have to say it is even worse. The service is very slow and at times the reception desk will say if we need something, come and pick it up ourselves or else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanVanBC
Vera M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Lisboa, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have shared your experience at Novotel Lisboa. We sorry that some services didn't meet you expectations. I can assure you that we are taking the appropriate measures to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sincerely, Maximiano Pestana General Manager

651 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (430)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Executive Room with One Double Bed and One Sofa Bed (41)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.4 km away
Mercure Lisboa
Mercure Lisboa
#80 of 247 in Lisbon
1,269 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#130 of 247 in Lisbon
1,068 reviews
1.8 km away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#76 of 247 in Lisbon
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
0.1 km away
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Lisboa is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Lisbon, next to Praca de Espanha and the Gulbenkian Foundation and just 2 km from Marques de Pombal Square. Perfect for your next business trip or for a holiday with your family, the hotel offers 249airconditioned rooms, including 150 non smoking rooms and 1 suite, seven meeting rooms for your conference and seminar needs, a restaurant, bar, private parking and a swimming pool. Pets welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Lisboa

Address: Avenida Jose Malhoa 1, Lisbon 1099-051, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Price Range: €94 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lisboa 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Novotel Hotel Lisbon
Novotel Hotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisbon
Lisbon Novotel
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#41 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#77 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#80 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Lisboa staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question
Denia, Spain
over a year ago
Dublin, Ireland
25 days ago

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Lisboa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quite rooms”
ekavis, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors would be desirable.”
redsoxbernie, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seems that highest floor(s?) get easily out of hot water”
loukepetouke, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner room is a no-no, especially not 1025”
885annamariam, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor with view of agueduct”
  • view of old aqueduct system from a high level floor
Jimmie4370, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5