We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Jacinta Marto 100, Fatima 2495-450 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$108
View deal
Hotels.com
US$108
View deal
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
TravelocityUS$108
TripadvisorUS$85
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (271)
Dining (50)
Pool & Beach (24)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 43 hotels in Fatima
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Conveniently located in the center of Portugal, close to three World Heritage Monuments and 10 min walk from the Sanctuary of Fatima, you'll find this boutique hotel the perfect stay for relaxation, great food or a romantic or family escape. Excellent accessibility: 2 minutes from the main highway Lisbon-Porto. Personal touch in every detail: freshly cut flowers, beautiful gardens, extensive buffet breakfast and room service, cosy fireplace corner, library, Wellness Spa with inviting facilities including heated pool and fitness room free for guests. There is also a wide range of health and beauty treatments by appointment. Beautiful rooms with free wi-fi access, pillows menu, safe, central heating and air conditioning. The hotel is children's friendly offering kids menu, kids room, playground area in the garden, free cribs and free extra beds for children up to 9 years old. Free Wireless Internet in all public areas and in rooms, free internet point and top reviewed restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Children's playground
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
976Reviews8Q+A26Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 567
  • 328
  • 61
  • 13
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
laratraveler wrote a review Aug 2022
Winchester, United Kingdom19 contributions14 helpful votes
I have travelled extensively and never had such rude and abrupt customer service. As others have stated the pictures on websites are very deceiving. The decor is old and outdated and there is not one single double mattress in the entire hotel. All singles pushed together. Which is shocking based on the fact this is meant to be a 4 star hotel and I booked a double bed. Even there deluxe rooms are the same so don't bother paying the extra! The reception staff are literally useless. Even though the hotel is pretty much empty they have insisted we have to book everything. Our buffet breakfast time, our dinner time, our 1 hour spa use time. For a relaxing stay this has been the most pain staking process when all we want to do is relax and do what we want when we feel like it. This is a kid week stay and they are not at all busy. When calling reception to get some further information on the apparent law of wearing a swimming cap in the pool and sauna area they argued with me on the phone and would not give me the information/website so I could read further into this apparent 'law'. Swimming caps charged at the spa here are 7euro each and there was no mention of this when checking in or booking our time slot at the spa until we arrived down there and were told we couldnt enter without one. There is no law for it. Also the breakfast buffet supposedly hot food was cold. Would not recommend to stay here at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
laure d wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We had a small group staying at the Dom Gonzalo Hotel & SPA. The staff was courteous, professional and very helpful . Spacious room , we had one dinner at their restaurant the food was very good . Excellent hotel in a convenient location to the Sanctuary. Thank you to Emanuel and your team for your help and making our clients so happy .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations M, Diretor-Geral at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Boa tarde Agradecemos a escolha pelo Dom Gonçalo Hotel & SPA para usufruir dos seus momentos de lazer. Ficamos satisfeitos por verificar que, de uma forma geral, gostou da sua estadia na nossa unidade. Esperamos ter a honra de voltar a recebê-la no nosso hotel. Com os melhores cumprimentos, A Direção
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daytona F wrote a review Mar 2022
Lisbon, Portugal3 contributions
Lovely facilities and the location is great. Excellent breakfast and staff were friendly enough. My only complaint is the number of screaming, dive-bombing small kids and babies in the unsupervised pool and jacuzzi. Why aren't there separate times for families and for people who actually want to swim without shrieking 5 year-olds leaping onto your head? Why are there no rules in the pool at all? Why are small kids allowed in the sauna and why is a 6 month old baby allowed in the jacuzzi and pool? One couple came in with a pushchair which had been all over the public streets. This is not sanitary and it is certainly not enjoyable or relaxing having boisterous teens and kids everywhere. More like a kids' birthday party than a 'spa.' The Turkish bath needs a hose to clean the seats after use and you should put up signs that encourage guests to shower before entering the pool after heat treatments. Ew. Apart from that disappointment, it was a nice hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations M, Diretor-Geral at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Dear Client Thank you for choosing Dom Gonçalo Hotel & SPA to enjoy your leisure time. We take note of your comments and suggestions. These will certainly be analyzed and shared with the heads of each department and will contribute to the improvement of our service. We hope to receive your visit in the near future. Best regards The Direction
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cap.P.Cunha wrote a review Jun 2020
Lisbon31 contributions5 helpful votes
Excelent reception and restaurant service. The swimmimg pool and surrounding area very clean and very good water temperature All in all the hotel staff is very competent and friendly. We stay at this hotel very often and will continue to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Elsa Heleno, Gerente geral at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 Jul 2020
Dear customer, thank you very much for your evaluation and comments that the team was very pleased with. Thank you also for choosing Hotel Dom Gonçalo again for your stay in Fátima. Until the next opportunity, we wish you well and remain safe. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jean S wrote a review Jan 2020
Cummington, Massachusetts1 contribution
I was warmly greeted despite my unannounced arrival and lack of a reservation. I was provided with all of the amenities afforded to new guests and told that if I could stay for the day I could take advantage of their spa facilities which sound wonderful. Unfortunately I had to be on my way. I would definitely return for another visit if I have the chance.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from hoteldgfatima, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review of your stay at Hotel Dom Gonçalo in Fátima and your kind words. It was a pleasure having you with us. Until next time you have the chance to visit us again, we wish you a pleasant trip and a great year 2020. Kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sharpei14 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia45 contributions71 helpful votes
We stayed at the hotel on Christmas day. The location is great, close to the main attractions of Fatima. Room was clean. We didn't really try the pool & it was too crowded. I have to say the photos of the pool on the website looked a lot bigger & nicer though.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from hoteldgfatima, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Many thanks for your evaluation and for having chosen the Hotel Dom Gonçalo for your stay in Fatima on such a special day. In fact the Hotel was fully booked for Christmas and that is why the pool area was so busy. We apologize for the inconvenience. Hope you had a good trip back home and wish you a great new year of 2020. Kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alittletoolate wrote a review Jan 2020
Doncaster, United Kingdom2477 contributions96 helpful votes
one pleasant hotel that's in a good location for discovering what fatima has to offer and it's in a quiet part of town which only adds to it's appeal. check-in was simple,one very cosy and warm reception area with a fairly priced bar,you also has the use of a free lap-top. lifts to all floors,rooms are clean and large and has everything one needs to make for a comfortable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from hoteldgfatima, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Many thanks for your review and comments on your stay. We were very pleased to know you enjoyed it. We wish you a good trip around Portugal and back home and a wonderful 2020! Hope you have the chance to visit us again in the future. kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JFMUMART wrote a review Nov 2019
Madrid, Spain3 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent hotel to stay with children. Really competitive price for what you get, amazing and clean bedrooms. Really recommended for any kind of trips: Family, Friends, Business... To get by walk to Fatima shrine is about 10 min... but if you needed it they have a shuttle to there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from hoteldgfatima, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
Responded 19 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your evaluation and recommendation and for choosing Hotel Dom Gonçalo for your family's stay in Fatima. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Kindest Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
João Á wrote a review Nov 2019
Lisbon, Portugal37 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed for 4 nights, used the SPA everyday, had a massage. I dined in the restaurant everyday. Rooms are very nice and clean. Hotel staff are always there for you. SPA is great. Food in restaurant is good and breakfast is excellent. Will come back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from hoteldgfatima, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
Responded 6 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, your kind words and for having chosen Hotel Dom Gonçalo for your stay in Fatima. It was such a pleasure welcoming and serving you. Hope that you really can come back in a near future to Fatima and our Hotel. kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NgFamilyLondon2013 wrote a review Nov 2019
London, United Kingdom371 contributions69 helpful votes
Very spacious room and huge bathroom. Quiet location, very comfortable beds - got a great night sleep! The bathroom has a really odd shower configuration with a very shallow small shower tray and a shower curtain so water comes out onto the floor easily. I was surprised that the hotel has no tea or coffee making facilities, as a Nespresso maker and pods is pretty much routine in most 4-5 star hotels nowadays. Unfortunately there wasn't even a kettle which was surprising and it was pretty damp and chilly weather, so this would have been appreciated. Spa is not easily accessible for disabled guests but kind members of the hotel staff helped with this. There is a nice restaurant where we had dinner. The fish soup and the creme brulee deserve special mention. There is an excellent breakfast buffet with some of the best mini pasteis de nata we've had anywhere
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from hoteldgfatima, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your evaluation and for choosing Hotel Dom Gonçalo for your stay in Fatima. We would like to inform you that as it is written in the Directory in the rooms, we have kettles to put in the rooms when requested. We were sorry you didn't mention it to the front desk that we would have placed for free. Please do not hesitate to request at a future opportunity. Kindest Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dom goncalo hotel
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalSantarem DistrictFatima
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOM GONCALO HOTEL & SPA - Now €79 (Was €̶1̶0̶1̶) - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Fatima, Portugal) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Estatua do Padre Luis Kondor (0.3 km), A Garrafeira de Fatima (0.1 km), and St. Andre Arte Sacra (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante O Convite, Enigma, and Mister Leitao.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Capela Das Aparicoes (0.9 km).