Sheraton Cascais Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sheraton Cascais Resort

Traveller (890)
Premium Deluxe Room  with Queen Bed
Room & Suite (281)
Glass Terrace Restaurant Outdoor Seating Area
Dining (110)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#14 of 44 hotels in Cascais
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Amid world-renowned golf courses, the resort is a peaceful retreat distinguished by its indulgent facilities and thoughtful accommodations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Kids club
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Rua Das Palmeiras Lote 5 Quinta Da Marinha, Cascais 2750-005 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 46 out of 100
46
Lisboa Airport
29.3 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,215 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a serene park-like setting, Sheraton Cascais Resort garners praise for its spacious and modern rooms, which guests find clean and well-appointed. The hotel's natural ambiance and proximity to Cascais and Lisbon are particularly appreciated. While the quality breakfast and friendly service are highlights, some guests have experienced slower service and communication issues. Reviewers warn of unexpected charges, suggesting the value may not match the cost of amenities and dining. Despite this, the overall cleanliness and inviting atmosphere often leave a lasting positive impression.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Professional
Amenities
Relaxing

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,215Review57Q+A89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 522
  • 405
  • 169
  • 72
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rpsw11 wrote a review Jul 2020
Albuquerque, New Mexico
4.0 of 5 bubbles
1st time at Sheraton Cascais. The 2 bdrm Ste with Kitchen, Dining & Living room is great for Groups/ Family of 5+. Plenty of self park (no charge). Friendly service. We did not have breakfast at their restaurant - line 15 to 20 minutes during the holidays. The "commute" to Lisbon is not bad - about 30 minute & plenty of parking garages in Lisbon. Once you park the car either walk or for longer distances take Taxi's which are reasonable. The Sheraton is also 10-14 minutes from the different beaches(Guincho, others) and Boca de Inferno. For family of 5+ I would return to Sheraton because of these 2 bedroom suites.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pedro Santos, Diretor-Geral at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Dear rpsw11, We would like to thank you for taking time writing a honest review about your stay with us during the unfortunate times we are living. It is always encouraging for the Sheraton Cascais Resort team to get positive feedback, specially when it comes from our dear guests. Since our location isn't at the city centre in Cascais, it provides a relaxed environment perfect for holidays and nearby Guincho beach just like you have mentioned. We are also placed at almost 30min away from Lisbon, the portuguese capital which it's a perfect option for a "day trip". We are going to speak with the F&B department in order to get further information about the breakfast and to be sure it was just a one time situation. We truly hope to see you soon as well as your whole family in our resort whenever you come back to Portugal. At your service today and always, Marta Cerqueira Concierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antonio Araujo wrote a review Jul 2020
Porto, Portugal
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely time at Sheraton Cascais. The rooms are modern and with a homey feeling to it since they include a kitchen area and a dedicated living room making the perfect home away from home to explore the region

One of the highlights of our stay was the couple Spa massage at Serenity and the picnic in the gardens with the delicious and fresh food prepared by the local chef

We decided to visit Sintra since it was only a 30 min ride from Sheraton and it was the perfect morning getaway. When we came back from Sintra we spent the afternoon chilling by the pool and drinking the signature cocktail

During our 3 days stay i have to say what I enjoyed the most was the kindness and professionalism of all the staff. Everyone was always super friendly and attentive to details and that's something you don't find everywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pedro Santos, Diretor-Geral at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded 21 Jul 2020
Dear AntonioAraujoPT, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your experience with us after your stay at Sheraton Cascais Resort. It is always encouraging to get positive feedback, particularly when it comes from our valuable guests. We are extremely glad to notice that you had a nice time at Serenity Spa - the art of Well Being and Flow Pool Bar. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a way of understanding how we can continue to provide great experiences. Every day our objective number one is to provide the highest hospitality service to all of our guests. We truly hope to see you again in our resort whenever you come back to Cascais. At your service today and always, Marta Cerqueira Concierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Jo T wrote a review Aug 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a week's saty at the Sheraton Cascais.
We all had a lovely week here. We were upgraded to a suite which was pleasant surprise. The reception staff were brilliant at helping to advise on eating out, organising taxis and making reservations for us in town. Nothing was too much trouble for them and always a smile and kind word when we went to reception.
The pool and bar area are good, the food in the hotel was good and the Japanese restaraunt is good.
The only negaitve was breakfast times. Sadly there was a distinct lack of staff. The staff who were on duty each day were rushed off their feet trying to clear tables whilst serving the customers but kept good manners at all times when they were clearly under pressure. We very much liked that we could get our own breakfast (wearing plastic gloves) which we have not seen in any other hotel in the last year. We tended to go for a late breakfast and often during our week there the food supplies were low at this time and we had to keep asking for more supplies. I am glad that breakfast was included in the price of the room or I would have been very disappointed having to pay.

However overall a good hotel to visit. Not far from Cascais and some very good restaraunts.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pedro Santos, General Manager at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Dear MommaTrick, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Sheraton Cascais Resort. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, NUNO LAGES concierge@sheratoncascais.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stanislav Tkachenko wrote a review Aug 2020
Cascais, Portugal
2.0 of 5 bubbles
All the hospitality of the staff ended exactly as soon as the Manchester City football team arrived at the hotel. Now they are treat all other guests as a second-class people. The restaurant does not serve the clients of the hotel, we need to wait for room service 2 and a half hours and they don't even hide it. Even pool bar is only for football players. Managers avoid communication and had closed access to the reception so that annoying customers would not bother them. Big money overshadowed the eyes of the hotel owner, he probably no longer has sources of income during the coronavirus.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pedro Santos, General Manager at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded 12 Aug 2020
Dear portugalnomad, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments after your stay at Sheraton Cascais Resort. At the moment, we are receiving an exclusive event in the resort and some of our services proceedings have changed. Nevertheless, providing the highest hospitality level to all of our guests is our number one priority everyday. The managers from all of the hotel departments are always available to help and provide further assitance to all of our guests. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the F&B team to ensure that the necessary guidelines are in place in order to prevent this type of room service experience from occurring in the future. Hopefully, we will be able to regain your confidence and have the opportunity to welcome you back in Cascais. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. At your service today and always, Marta Cerqueira Concierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Soaks1968 wrote a review Aug 2021
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel, part time share part hotel, is located 10 mins outside of Cascais in a "nature reserve". The truth in my opinion is that it is in the middle of nowhere requiring a car and a minimum 15 minute drive to get anywhere of interest. That's an issue as bar a pool and a spa there is nothing on site to do really.

In our view the furniture and fittings are at best outdated (cf photo) certainly not to the standard that this hotel is priced at. The two bedrooms in our suite were tiny (cf photo).

During 5 days a rollaway bed was left outside our bedroom door (cf photo), a children's cot was stored in the fire escape (you really want your child sleeping in that cot) (cf photo), the carpets were not hoovered for 3 days in the hallway despite paper being spread all over the carpet (cf photo). One morning they had emptied our dishwasher in the room, putting the dishes back on the shelves, the only problem being they had not run the dishwasher so they put dirty plates and cups back onto shelves. I will leave you to make up your own mind about the quality of the management and housekeeping.

One of the attractions of the suite when we booked it was "garden access". Well you do have garden access, but there is zero privacy on your patio as there is no planting or screening, With the only furniture being a table and being located right next to a footpath and 50m from the road, we didn’t really use it (cf photo). The gardens are poorly maintained with uncut hedges and bare patches in the lawn (cf photo).

As many rooms have kitchens and multiple bedrooms, it is filled with families with young children. If you like screaming kids around during breakfast, lunch, dinner or whilst you are relaxing by the pool, this hotel is for you. The pool is split into a cold and warm side, with most of the kids in the warm side.

The Food and Beverage service is mediocre in our experience of hotels in this price bracket. We arrived late on a Sunday and decided to eat in the Glass restaurant. There were 2 items on offer in the buffet and that was it. Service in Glass, the one restaurant where they serve breakfast lunch and dinner, was slow or non-existant. Three days in a row we asked for Gluten free bread and they never returned. On day 4 we found out why: they don’t cater for gluten free diets. At all. That is very poor in this day an age. Of course, they do charge a premium for everything. In fairness there is a pool bar that was decent, and there is second Japanese restaurant that we did not use.

Lastly, at check-in they offered “premium internet service” for a surcharge. Premium internet being about 1MBps too slow for anything bar slow news site reading (cf photo). Good luck keeping teenagers happy with that!

I would not go back to this hotel if they paid me. It is truly awful and probably 3x the price of what they should charge for a shoddy, poorly managed hotel such as this in my view.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you feel you must stay at this hotel, stay away from the 88 house Bloom construction site...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pedro Santos, General Manager at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded 2 Sept 2021
Dear Soaks1968 Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Cascais Resort and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times. Sincerely, Nuno Lages concierge@sheratoncascais.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ArtofHooping H wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed 1 night at this property from 08/01 .

I would like to start to congratulate the support provided by Sr. Antonio and Carla Coutinho on my queries via email. Also at check in the service was great however I did my check in online 2 days prior arrival and payment was not made nor my keys done.

That said I would like to share my disappointment related to the suite provided, the cleaning below standard and the furniture is old and needs a refreshment.

In the room the walls where dirty, the curtains where ripped off.

In the leaving room the table was so scratched that I couldn’t believe a 5* hotel expect their guest to use it, also there was a big heavy jar on top of a plastic square on top of the sofa that was broken and could fall and make serious injuries to the person seated in the sofa.

The toilette, cleaning below standard of what you would expect for a 5 star hotel Sheraton brand.

At the check out I did refer my disappointment to the receptionist that apologize and waved the amount related to the Springles.

With this, I did asked an reimburse for the amount that I had to pay for the reservation.
But the only offer I was a free night even though I clearly stated that wasn’t a solution for me.
Disappointed guest...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_SheratonCascais, Gestor de Front Office at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear ArtofHooping H , Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We , at the Sheraton Cascais Resort , thrive to excceed our guest expectations and guarantee the high quality service that our brand is proudly known for. Despite having a strict Rooms preventive maintenance program in place , this experience surely does not reflect what we endeavour to provide. Regarding the attached photos they seem not to be recent nor they correspond to the actual situation of our guestrooms , therefore I would kindly ask you to contact me, on your best convenience , so that I can have further details regarding your reservation and possibly restore your confidence in our services and product. With my best regards, Luís Seabra Rooms Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pcfialho wrote a review Apr 2021
Lisbon, Portugal
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I spend 2 long weekends at Sheraton Cascais in February and March. Close to Lisbon, 30 minutes walking to the sea, a lot of space to wander around without leaving the resort. Had a great lockdown offer that made our stays affordable.

One weekend was to celebrate my husband's birthday. They handled the cake, which was perfect. Had a garden access suite, a bit dated, but more than adequate.

In March I took 2 suites, garden access, and spent the last night at their penthouse, a very large 2 bedroom apartment with an amazing terrace with jacuzzi. Same decor, impressive size, jacuzzi a very special and warm extra.

Lacks an indoor pool, but these were at the time forbidden. Room service was good, and also enjoyed the fact they had apartments with kitchens and a proper dining table. Quinta da Marinha is a beautiful location, and very close to Cascais center. Room service and food in general was quite acceptable. Breakfast in particular was a great treat. Service is up to standard. Rooms are undergoing renovation, that I did feel was needed, not so much because the condition is not acceptable, but because the old decor felt a bit heavy/ did not age well.

Given the lack of an indoor pool I don't know if I would return during winter time without covid-19 restrictions. The exterior pool is very appealing and I would definitely return for a third stay during warmer months.

This is a very quiet location that allows you to breath fresh air while being close to the Capital and Cascais.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Any room that has a terrace instead of a Balcony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary F wrote a review Mar 2020
Croydon, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited the Sheraton Cascais recently for work. There was a group of us and the hotel is very well run. It has all the facilities you need including the facilities to run our business meeting.

The hotel is a little way from Cascais centre so you will need taxis or be prepared for an hour or more walk to town. It is in a very expensive area with lovely villas surrounding the hotel and it is set in huge grounds.

The hotel has a couple of restaurants, one being a Japanese restaurant but that only opened in the evening. We ate in the main restaurant for breakfast and one evening meal and it was nice.

The staff and service is really good and the hotel has a large outside pool, although being March it was a little cold and wasn’t heated.

The gymn is small but has everything needed and is open 24 hours a day.

Within 30 mins you can stroll to the ocean and have a lovely walk along the ocean.

I would highly recommend the sangria in the lobby bar, we had a couple of jugs and it was fantastic.

The breakfast was lovely, fresh everyday and plenty of choice.

We had a standard double with balcony and that was a good size with kitchen area and fridge. It was large enough for us and our balcony overlooked the entrance and we had sun on it from midday through to the end of the day.

The real negative for me is being far away from town so if you want to be in the centre then this isn’t the hotel for you.

Overall a nice hotel and we had a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_SheratonCascais, Concierge at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear 66garyf, On behalf of the entire Sheraton Cascais Resort team, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always encouraging to receive positive feedback, specialy when it comes from our guests. Since our location isn't in the city centre, it provides a relaxed environment perfect for holidays. Furthermore, we usually provide a free shuttle to our guests from our resort till the train station in Cascais. During Summer, we also turn on a climatizing system in our swimming pool. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel teams as a way of understanding how we can continue to provide great hospitality experiences. Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Cascais Resort and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Cascais. At your service today and always, Marta Cerqueira
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark wrote a review Sept 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Like quite a few previous reviewers, I found this hotel to be in a poor state. Old fashioned decor and furniture, poorly maintained throughout and with staff (or management) seemingly not caring. Food choice is very limited which is an issue as offsite alternatives are all a 15 minute car or taxi journey away. The hotel also lacks a shuttle service to Cascais (I was laughed at by the front desk when I asked). It is not cheap either, so I can only surmise they are milking the property and location. There are better alternatives in the area. I regret choosing this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pedro Santos, General Manager at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded 19 Sept 2021
Dear E5851Gmarkw, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Cascais Resort and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the experience you had from occurring in the future. We take your feedback very seriously and we will try to understand what happened with the interactions you had with our staff. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times. Sincerely, NUNO LAGES concierge@sheratoncascais.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
squinn13 wrote a review Feb 2023
Cambridge, Massachusetts
3.0 of 5 bubbles
So some of good mixed with okay. Perhaps it's cause it was off season?
The rooms were huge, spacious, the kitchen well stocked and 4 to 8 bottles of water a day. Pretty space and lay out in the lobby. Check in was great and easy, so thrilled to have my room reedy at my pre-dawn arrival. Pretty landscaping

Just a ton of minor service failures. The housekeeping was random, some days perfect, other days they took all the dirty towels and wash clothes and left no clean ones. Some days breakfast service was great and others it was like being there was inconvenient to the staff. And the room service was bland. And the laundry service was way over priced (11 euro for pants?), go down town Cascais and hit a laundry mat. We they took room service dishes away they took my room silverware. Water in the shower went hot and cold nearly everyday while trying to get clean.

The spa which isn't connected was wretched service, no one there at the desk or answering the phones, so it's not a perk.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miguel Cardia, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Cascais Resort
Responded 8 Feb 2023
Dear squinn13, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us here at the Sheraton Cascais Resort. We kindly appreciate your positive comments regarding our reception and welcome desk, our beautiful and well stocked rooms and the pre-arrival planning for your stay. We will make sure to pass your feedback to our teams as a way of celebrating the great guest experience we delivered in those points. When it comes to the inconsistency of housekeeping procedures, the prices for laundry and the friendliness of our breakfast staff we sincerely apologize for this situation you experienced as it does not represent our standard and we will review this topic in greater detail to make sure we can prevent these situations from occurring in the future and how we should improve proactively with the teams. We sincerely apologize if we did not meet your expectations on these points, and please feel free to connect with me directly to understand how we can welcome you again in the future whenever your travels bring you back to Cascais. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write us regarding your most recent stay with us. With warm regards, Miguel Cardia Guest Relations Manager Sheraton Cascais Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
whywhywhy10 asked a question Nov 2021
Manchester46 contributions52 helpful votes
Hi, what are the transport options (other than Uber) to get into Cascais centre? Thanks
Answer from Jo T
Dubai, United Arab Emirates126 contributions85 helpful votes
We didn’t see any other transport options apart from taxi’s.
JP83 asked a question Nov 2019
Worthing, United Kingdom80 contributions24 helpful votes
Hi, does anyone have an email contact for the hotel directly?
Answer from Pfreakingk
Houston, Texas53 contributions41 helpful votes
Try concierge at sheratoncascais com
clareflute wrote a tip May 2024
Chipperfield, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check if there is a conference booked because the food is limited and not worthy of a 5* rating"
Read full review
Mohamad R wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Taxis are very cheap from the hotel to the town centre bolt or Uber "
Read full review
Roam31255619985 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Keep the staff as they're the best in glass terrace "
Read full review
Gabi H wrote a tip Jan 2024
Jerusalem, Israel23 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not eat the seeds in the room they will charge you for it "
Read full review
Barry M wrote a tip Sept 2023
United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Talk to the staff they will do everything to assist..."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cascais area.
PRICE RANGE
€222 - €300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vivamarinha hotel cascais
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Vivamarinha Hotel & Suites
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLisbon DistrictCascais
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON CASCAIS RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Portugal) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Cascais Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Onofre, O Picadeiro - Quinta da Marinha, and Restaurante Pizzeria Pikas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sheraton Cascais Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Sheraton Cascais Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Cascais Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Cascais Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Cascais Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fortaleza de Nossa Senhora da Luz (1.2 km), Cidadela de Cascais (3.9 km), and Quinto Patino (5.8 km).
All Cascais HotelsCascais Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CascaisHotels near Sheraton Cascais Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire