We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Oslo Coimbra

1,190 reviews
Save
Traveller (369)
Room & Suite (268)
Dining (83)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good45%
  • Average21%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop bar”(22 reviews)
“old town”(64 reviews)
“train station”(41 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Rooftop Bar
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,190)Write a Review
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
141
181
89
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
141
181
89
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barold towntrain stationfree valet parkingfifth floorgreat viewsuperior roomvalet serviceperfect hotelthe hotel stafffado concertshort walkbreakfast roomthe hotel offersexcellent locationrooms are cleannice breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is on good location.They have nice and very helpful staff.the view from room is amazing.Hotel location is central and just 10 min walk to Coimbra Universety.Room is very clean and big enough for two.breakfest is nice and it is served on 5th floor with...More

Thank domagoj7
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The acommodations are very nice. The price is fair enough. The services ar correct and nice too. The locations of the hotel is superbe because is in front of the downtown (Baixa) which is perfect to know about the city and its history. I recommend!

Thank foureaux2015
Response from Sara A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel Oslo CoimbraResponded 3 weeks ago

We were happy to read your review! Thank you for your kind words. We will be glad to have you again as our guest.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a phony! Pictures don’t match reality. Bad bedding, horrible bathroom and shower. Mediocre breakfast. And the worst: price. Much more expensive than much better hotels we stayed at during our trip in Portugal. Don’t recommend the Oslo Hotel at all.

Thank Juliana K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We liked the location. Just a short walk (uphill) to the old cathedral and university. We drove into Coimbra so parking was important. They have public parking across the street; park yourself or they provide valet parking service. The room was the typical European small...More

Thank SagamoreMan
Response from Sara A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel Oslo CoimbraResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for your review! Our team appreciates your comments. Looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 9 January 2018

My husband & I stayed at this hotel over Christmas & we were both pleased at how close the hotel is to many of the attractions in Coimbra. Paulo was very helpful in letting us know about specific places to visit in Coimbra. We arrived...More

Thank Karla T
Response from Sara A, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Hotel Oslo CoimbraResponded 3 weeks ago

We were happy to read your review! Thank you for your kind words. We will be glad to have you again as our guest.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345686
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Coimbra
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coimbra
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Coimbra
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coimbra
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (369)
Room & Suite (268)
Dining (83)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
_rafaeliriano
14 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from pattykiloh | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have luggage storage.
0
Votes
_rafaeliriano
14 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Isaac R | Reviewed this property |
They took our luggage and kept it until our room was ready. I think this is not a problem because the staff is very helpful.
0
Votes
Seabird_6
16 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from alittletoolate | Reviewed this property |
i can't realy answer your question but by staff at hotel oslo i had several items washed and ironed for me and considering the cost and convenience aspect of it i found their prices to be very competitive and fair but... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"You must stay there because is good enoughh!"
Read review
"Ask for the old town view."
Read review
"The best room is definitely not in this shabby Hotel"
Read review
"Get the rooms with the balcony and the view of the city."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing