We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota

ElvolineUS$85*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$85*
Great Deal
US$90*
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota
 Click to rate
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel in general is well kempt and tidy, but the room we had was unbelievable dark. It was a rather big room, but with only two bed side lamps, one on each end of the room. Also there were practically no sockets considering the socket need of today's travellers, only two sockets for two people, two laptops, camera, phones......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reease
montreal
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is very well situated in Ponta Delgada. It is near everything in the city, restaurants, bus stations and main attractions.I still recommend renting a car if you want to visit some of the lagoas and furnas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxy86_love
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights last week, the hotel is located in a perfect location on the city - right in front of the Marine, with a VERY comfortable parking arrangement. All city activities; whale watching, city seeing (though not so much to see 🙈) and restaurants are all within walking distance. Elevator is tiny but works perfectly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HadarShaked
Orono, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here, along with another couple, from Mar 23 to Mar 30/17 in a 2 bedroom apartment ....the apartment was clean, the staff was friendly..great location and we managed to be there when the Azores Car Rally was on which was an added bonus!!!....breakfast was great and offered everything you need to start your day....we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
Jose Manuel S, Front Desk at Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay and thank you for your preference in selecting our Hotel. We also thank you for your sympathy. Best Regards Team Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota

Hamilton
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We just returned from 2 1/2 weeks in a one bedroom apartment at the Gaivota. The room was perfectly adequate, yes a bit old, but good and kept perfectly cleaned. The room was adequate, in all other ways the stay was very good. The breakfast was varied and well prepared. In our entire stay we never got bored of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKoTP
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Hotel has a great location. It is right by the marina, and there are a quite a few restaurants very close by. Our room was small, but didn't feel overly cramped. The pillows on the bed were the smallest, flattest pillows I have ever seen in a hotel. There are not many electrical outlets- there was not even one in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mari b
HotelApartGaivota, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay and thank you for your preference in selecting our Hotel. We also thank you for your sympathy and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Your comments will be registered for future improvements. Best Regards Team Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota

California
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We booked our room through TripAdvisor and Agoda, and the process was easy. The hotel is right in front of the Marina on the main road. We got a room facing south on the top floor with a view of the Marina, as we had reserved. The room was in good condition. The staff was extremely helpful whenever we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric_F854
HotelApartGaivota, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay and thank you for your preference in selecting our Hotel. We hope to see tou soon. Best Regards Team Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota

Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We recently arrived from our trip to Sao Miguel Azores. We booked our hotel accommodations through Hotels.com for the first time with 10 nights at Hotel Gaivota...and have to say what a disappointment it was. During our stay we had nothing but problems with the hotel and staff, at best the rating should be a 2 star. We lived out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Linachabot6
HotelApartGaivota, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs Chabot The team of Hotel Gaivota reminds that the online reservation process is exclusively responsibility of the clients and that the Hotel always makes sure to proceed with the reservations according to the information received. We regret once again, the fact that we have not provided a good stay for you, but we tried to deal with your...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel location is perfect, a few meters from the marina. Erik at the reception was both friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean, and the breakfast is basic and very good. High value for money. Very recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yossiw765
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed here in late September 2016 for 5 nights. It was a decent price for being right in the city on the marina. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is wonderful, lots of restaurants close by. The breakfast buffet is large, and yes repetitive, but many choices, and the staff was very attentive to it. Coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syrsou
HotelApartGaivota, Hotel Gaivota Team at Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay and thank you for your preference in selecting our Hotel. We also thank you for your sympathy. We hope to see tou soon. Best Regards Team Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ponta Delgada hotels
0.6 km away
Azor Hotel
Azor Hotel
#1 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
203 reviews
1.3 km away
VIP Executive Azores Hotel
VIP Executive Azores Hotel
#9 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
506 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Talisman
Hotel Talisman
#2 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Marina Atlantico
Hotel Marina Atlantico
#3 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
706 reviews
0.9 km away
Lince Azores Great Hotel
Lince Azores Great Hotel
#8 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
602 reviews
1.0 km away
Vila Nova Hotel
Vila Nova Hotel
#4 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of Ponta Delgada and next to Portas Do Mar, this hotel offers panoramic views of the marina right in the capital of the Azores Archipelago.All rooms at Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota have wooden floors and elegant furnishings. Each of the air-conditioned rooms features a cable TV, and a minibar. Guests can enjoy their breakfast in the privacy of their room, while using the free internet. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and cafes with terraces. Packed lunches are also available. The ocean pools of Ponta Delgada and the city's public pools are less than 50 meters away. Ponta Delgada Airport is 3 km away, and the hotel offers a car rental service on site. Currently the Hotel puts at your disposal nuptial apartments T1 Vip, T1, T2, rooms, apartments and a nuptial suite, bar and a conference room and expositions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota

Address: Avenida Infante Dom Henrique 103, Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel 9500-764, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Azores > Sao Miguel > Ponta Delgada
Price Range: €71 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota Ponta Delgada, Portugal - Azores
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ponta Delgada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
Windsor, Canada
over a year ago
boston
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in a room on the inland side. it was cheaper and quieter than over looking the harbour and the main road.”
TKoTP, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel has two main buildings, so best views are from south building”
Eric_F854, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bring your confirmation with you”
Linachabot6, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view!”
Syrsou, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No view but saved a lot of money and we were able to sleep well.”
PJDSailor, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
US$85* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$90
Booking.comUS$91
TripAdvisorUS$91
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates