We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel

CancelonUS$88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 292: English reviews
Start your review of Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel
 Click to rate
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for a week. The 1 bed apartment was very spacious with a great balcony and views. Wi-Fi is free in the lobby but we chose to pay for 5 days 10 Euro. As we had a hire car we could travel to many beaches and other villages but it is possible to walk to the closest beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaapie62
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We experienced a stressful night when we first checked in due to the 3rd party company we booked it through has cancelled our hotel booking but not cancelled the flights so allowed us to travel and arrive in Portugal at 2am to find out we didn't have a room to stay in. We then had to pay for the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulal1990
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

We want to thank the sympathy of your commentary, which will lead us to persist in being better every day. We hope to be able to demonstrate it on your next visit. We wait for you. Kind regards. Jose Alves - General Manager

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a lovely hotel spotlessly clean and very spacious, lovely pool and a nice poolside bar with free WiFi. It is in a very quite safe area its is about 3k to Alvor or paria de Rocha. It would be a good base for familys holidaying together or a family with small children it might be a bit quite for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria O
JMVAlves, Diretor-Geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. Hope to see you again. Best regards. Jose Alves - General Manager

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 5 nights at end of April. Our 1 bedroom apartment was very good with a large balcony. Had lunch at the snack bar on arrival day which was very good. The pool area is newly renovated, hence the building site review earlier in April. Breakfast is basic but adequate. Used the indoor spa area on one occasion @...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas Gerald B
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, I appreciate the compliments and your detailed description of some aspects. We hope to be able to welcome you again, with the promise that we will do our best to surprise you next time. Thank you. See you soon. Jose Alves - General Manager

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a week at estrella do vau, lovely staff, lovely grounds and pools. our toom was clean if a bit dated, the kitchen needs a refit as worse for wear. the breakfast was very adequate and plenty of choice. I would go back there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol t
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you very much for your kind and nice words. We will be better next time when you return. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards. Jose Alves - General Manager

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in late at night check in was friendly and efficient. Was very pleased with a clean and spacious 1 bedroom apartment.Had breakfast included and hubby and me were very pleased with the choice and the friendly staff.Well done to the dining staff. Had dinner 1 night and it was excellent.We slept very well every night and I loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manusflynn
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all I want to thank you for your kind words. Unfortunately the problem with the lack of water happened that day and was something that transcends us and that is all surreal, because that same morning 3 pipes broke in an area less than 500 meters away from the hotel. We spent the day calling the...

worcs
Reviewed 10 April 2017

There is no pool There is no terrace There are no sunbeds There is nowhere to sit outside There is a building site There is a constant noise of diggers and pneumatic drills. There is a choice of other hotels you can move to There is no chance i'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank danrae
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience but there have been situations that exceed our competencies. We would like you to give us a new opportunity to show that we are far better than the assessment you have given us. Thank you and our apologies once again. Jose Alves - General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in early October. We had six good days of sunshine and one day with some rain. The hotel and grounds are well maintained.There are two adult pools and a children's pool and a small playground. There was still organized play and games for children even though it was the end of the season and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jacquie p
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we wait for anothe visit. Happy new year! Jose Alves General Manager

County Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Last day of our two week holiday here. I really enjoyed this aparthotel. It met our requirements for the most part. Lovely pools, and great spa with the most invigorating jacuzzi I have ever used, and relaxing turkish bath. One can use the spa all day for only €6. Every one of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewlyMrsG
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

We were happy with your comment. We hope you will come back to see how we will improve. Thank you very much! Jose Alves - General Manager

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Very bad Internet, available only at Reception. Food every Day almost the same for a week. Rooms are clean, but external surrounding could be cleaner. Pool bar very sadly and overpriced. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristaps B
JMVAlves, Gerente geral at Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel, responded to this review

First of all, I want to thank your comments. Then I would ask you another chance; I give my personal promise that next year will be better in all circumstances. Thank you very much! Jose Alves - General Manager

411 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Studio (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portimao hotels
1.2 km away
Presidente Apartamentos
Presidente Apartamentos
#20 of 79 in Portimao
184 reviews
0.7 km away
Jardim do Vau
Jardim do Vau
#5 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
273 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#8 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
327 reviews
1.6 km away
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
#6 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
440 reviews
1.8 km away
Flor da Rocha
Flor da Rocha
#12 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel

Address: Praia do Vau | Sítio das Delgadas, Portimao 8500-820, Portugal (Formerly Apartamentos Estrela do Vau)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Price Range: €39 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Estrela Do Vau Portimão
Turim Estrela Do Vau Hotel Algarve/Portimao, Portugal
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Portimao
#10 Spa Hotel in Portimao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Turim Estrela do Vau Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I bedroom apartment on 4th (top) floor had seaview”
thomasgeraldb, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room was overlooking grounds and pool, we even had view of the sea.”
carolt22, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“in another hotel are best rooms”
danrae, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try for front-of-house apartment with sea view - sunsets are to die for!”
NewlyMrsG, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Overseeing the pool”
Irishj999, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$88* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates