We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dom Pedro Lagos

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dom Pedro Lagos
Dom Pedro Lagos
Panoramas (82)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dom Pedro Lagos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Friendly,efficient staff - spacious appartment.Long, sandy beach short walk across the dunes. Good restaurants and beach bars nearby. Sun loungers around the pool probably insufficient in high season but no problem this time of year - sunloungers and shades on the beach at a cost Not suitable if you want non-stop entertainment but if you want relaxation and quiet then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MizWum
AssDireccao, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We stayed on a room only basis and have no complaints.Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a 20 minute walk along the beach takes you into town to the shops , market or supermarket. The hourly bus service for 1 euro 20 is obviously quicker. Reception staff were always helpful and all coped with a range of languages. Snacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICK0950
AssDireccao, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

At first we thought Dom Pedro was too far out of town but soon realised it was the perfect location as it was only €5 by taxi to get into town, or a nice 25 min walk along the beach right into town. The staff were very friendly as I booked more nights than necessary and they called Booking.com to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkab86
AssDireccao, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We initially booked for one night and ended up staying the week. It was, admittedly, out of season but the price/quality was exceptional. We had an ocean view apartment, fully equipped, kitchenette, salon, lovely bath/shower room and bedroom area, plenty of space and all clean and fresh. We especially liked the big terrace, well sheltered and a veritable suntrap (in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riantecrag
AssDireccao, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

Romania
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is a very good one and the placing is awesome. We haven't had dinner there but i would have. We enjoyed it very much! Definitely going to stay there again and would recommend it to anyone else.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ra C
AssDireccao, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

If your looking for great food in a great location this is the place. The staff are very helpful a fine selection of fresh food cooked to perfection even better to go on a night time well worth a look John B

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRADS1956
AssDireccao, Gerente at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

lancastrian
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a relaxing time in a clean and friendly no frills hotel Dom pedro lagos is perfect. The staff are just lovely and helpful. The hotel is in need of some updating but that takes nothing away from its charm. If you are looking for a new and shiny hotel perhaps it's not for you. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dickpig
AssDireccao, Gerente at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Great hotel Great staff, Lovely large pool cleaned every day, The best view from your balcony is the beach, Just across the road, Also the Atlantica bar down stairs does beautiful food, We will be back again, Thankyou Carl & Carole Room 602,

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carl P
AssDireccao, Gerente at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We were delighted to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

brighton
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Great hotel for a cheap stay close to the beautiful wide, sandy beach. The hotel is old fashioned and will need a refurb soon but it is comfortable for a short stay. Rooms were clean, kitchen well equipped. The staff were very helpful and friendly. 15 min walk to the marina, a bit longer to the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jheather
AssDireccao, Gerente at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club. We are happy to know that you had a good time with us. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Hello. My wife and I have just returned from a weeks holiday in the Dom Pedro hotel, Maia Praia. The apartment was quiet and very clean but very very basic and dated. I did not think that a hotel like this would still be operating and classed as a 3 star hotel. The furniture was very old and the cutlery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul m
AssDireccao, Gerente at Dom Pedro Lagos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience. Kind regards Pedro Contente Assistant Manager

653 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (468)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (86)
Viewed
Pool (47)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (73)
Viewed
Superior One Bedroom Apartment (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.7 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
2,855 reviews
3.5 km away
Canavial I & II Apartments
4.2 km away
Quinta dos Caracois
Quinta dos Caracois
#24 of 51 in Lagos
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Carvi Hotel Lagos
Carvi Hotel Lagos
#12 of 51 in Lagos
616 reviews
0.3 km away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
1,238 reviews
2.9 km away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dom Pedro Lagos beach club apartments Located 100 meters from the beach of the Meia Praia, featuring a large stretch of golden sand, a calm sea and natural caves, the Dom Pedro Lagos is the perfect choice for those who wish to spend some days relaxing on the beach. Guests can choose between the comfort of a studio with kitchenette or an apartment with kitchen, all of them with a large balcony, and most with a sea view. They can also enjoy separate pools for adults and children, a playground, gardens with loungers, game room and a bar. The 24-hour front desk can help to arrange popular activities in the area such as diving, water skiing, windsurfing or boat trips. Only 4km from Lagos, a traditional city in the Algarve, there are various historical monuments, the International Marina, a vibrant nightlife and a great variety of bars and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Lagos

Address: Meia Praia, Lagos 8600-315, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Price Range: €39 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dom Pedro Lagos 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Orbitz so you can book your Dom Pedro Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Meia Praia Beach Club Hotel Lagos
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dom Pedro Lagos staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Crawley, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
Derby, United Kingdom

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Dom Pedro Lagos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool and beach view a necessity”
 of 5 bubbles peterdZ8703XH, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I found the ground floors better and also they are closer to the reception which is the only place with Wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles mahidaisha, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to overlook the sea, then ask for a room with a 'front sea view'. Check that your room has a/c.”
 of 5 bubbles BusyBee525, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have room in your suitcase take some supplies with you eg: tea, coffee, sugar, long-life milk etc for your arrival. There are no shops nearby (nearest shops are in Lagos - about 30 minute walk or hotel will book a taxi for you costing approx. €6.00) ”
 of 5 bubbles TurnGreave, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“take your own kettle and hairdryer ”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5