We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vila Gale Lagos

Save
Traveller (865)
Room & Suite (242)
Pool & Beach (182)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good39%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pool bar”(53 reviews)
“dark corridors”(10 reviews)
“kids club”(33 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,585)
There are newer reviews for Vila Gale Lagos
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
292
233
86
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
292
233
86
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool bardark corridorskids cluball inclusive packagemodern hotelminute walka la carte restaurantmeia praia beachsea viewturkish bathbreakfast buffet isjunior suiteaqua aerobicslarge swimming poolmeal timesrailway linebeautiful beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

My sister & I enjoyed a short 3 night break here where the staff were excellent - special mentions to Jose, Ruben, Ulysses & Andrew! The buffet restaurant was superb for both breakfast & dinner & very good value - if you enjoy white wine...More

1  Thank bearsofpancakelane
Response from VilaGaleHotels, Diretor-Geral at Vila Gale LagosResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel Vila Galé Lagos! We look forward to providing you with memorable memories through our services and collaborators. We will however pay attention to the issue of the cushions. We are glad that you and...More

Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Visited the villa gale last week with group of friends. Hotel is about 15 min walk from marina. The hotel is lovely, minimalistic and modern - set on beautiful well kept grounds. The pool area was huge, 3 large connecting pools. The indoor spa area...More

Thank Christine M
Response from VilaGaleHotels, Diretor-Geral at Vila Gale LagosResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! Your comments about our buffet dinner, we apreciate and we take procedures to prevent the the lack of warmer in...More

Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Good location, on the other side of the city centre but it is easily accessible. Close to the beach, 100m. This is quite a big hotel that welcomes tourist groups and also business events. I had a family bedroom which was very spacious and close...More

Thank Samcath
Response from VilaGaleHotels, Diretor-Geral at Vila Gale LagosResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Yes, in the summer we have a plenty of guest, and you are invited to use the pool. We hope to see you soon in VG Lagos...More

Reviewed 24 April 2018

Excellent hotel very clean breakfast gud but snack bar by pool and pizzeria very inferior plastic cups snack bar and tough bread husband broke tooth and pizza very soggy not very good at all staff very uncaringMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Norman R
Response from VilaGaleHotels, Diretor-Geral at Vila Gale LagosResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank your for sharing your comments. In the farewell dink we ave spoke about the points you mentioned in your review. i would like to say that in we can not use glass cups near the pool. In case of a broken glass...More

Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. All was great! The hotel is very sleek and clean. They have both an indoor pool and large outdoor pool. We had breakfast included in our plan and it is very good. The only thing that I can fault...More

Thank Tammy C
Response from VilaGaleHotels, Diretor-Geral at Vila Gale LagosResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that you didn't have any information about what to do in Lagos city. In the reception we have to books with all...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lagos
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Lagos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#7 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Lagos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#7 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (865)
Room & Suite (242)
Pool & Beach (182)
Dining (116)
Amenities (166)
Family and Play Areas (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hoggy30
16 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Samcath | Reviewed this property |
Hi. We stayed with our 2 children (5 y & 9 months) in a suite as well and we were on the ground floor (with a terrace near the outside pool), near the conference center. It was convenient as this was very close to the buffet... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Only upper floors with the sea view are acceptable. Ground floor smells of moisture."
Read review
"Choose to east or to west depending on whether you want sun on your room morning or evening. Also remember..."
Read review
"Do not settle for a view of a petrol station!"
Read review
"Ensure you do breakfast. It may seem hectic at times but its got to be the finest on the planet-certainly has..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing