We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rocha Brava Village Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rocha Brava Village Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 366: English reviews
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent six days in this place and our expectations were very well exceeded. The resort is located outside of the village by 3km, with free shuttles operating three times daily. There is plenty of very good restaurants around so don't you worry! The resort is right on the end of the cliff so you can access the cliff walks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalia H
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First off, I have to thank the Rocha Brava reception team for their great email correspondence ahead of our stay. An issue with our room, on arrival, was resolved immediately and without fuss. A further small problem with the fridge in our alternative apartment was reported and the fridge was replaced within the hour! The reception staff were always keen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stevealmond63
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We come to Rocha Brava every year. We would not stay anywhere else. The complex is well maintained and the swimming pools are great but get very crowded in peek summer. This time we stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The apartment had a fitted kitchen with cooker, microwave, fridge freezer and washing machine. The coffee maker & kettle did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynnhr
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Very lovely village, apartment are very large & cleans the balcony is also very large with a table,chairs and sunbeds with still penalty of room. There is a bus you can use from the village,You can travel about Portugal with no problem. We will definitely be going back to rocha brava very soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loveholis
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 21 October 2016

+ Location was the main reason we booked at Rocha Brava - and with Praia da Marinha, Carvalho and other gorgeous beaches just a 5 minutes' drive away, we were very happy with our choice. + Staff was very helpful and took the extra effort to call in order to confirm a local business was actually open before we drove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Me7roiD
Iwade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Firstly I am biased as we own a property in the resort. The complex has many facilities to cater for families and couples alike. The staff are great and always willing to help you with anything reception is pretty smooth when you book in. The rooms are clean nearly all with air conditioning good pool area a kids play area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
Scotland
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Just returned from a week long stay in a 2 bedroom apartment. Our first apartment was close to reception, but we moved after the first night as the live music from the coffee bar kept us and our 2 year old up until 11.30pm, not ideal when you know the toddler will be up and raring to go by 6am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelling1girl
Ireland
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Great value, amenities all very good. Swimming pools all great. Kid friendly but still perfect setting for couples. Apartment very clean and great size. Perfect if you like to save by cooking in the apartment. Only negativity was no maid service on a Sunday. Not in the centre but easy to jump in a taxi and excellent for chill out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliBear15
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The resort in terms of the pool area was nice but the accommodation where I stayed - a ground floor two bed was really poor. Very old fashioned, worn and slightly depressing. Also you had to pay for a pool towel and the gym was extra which I thought was a bit much. Also my apt had a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bravirocha, General Manager at Rocha Brava Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your property. As all the properties are privately owned these vary in decoration and décor, they are however inspected regularly to make sure they meet the 4 star standard. We certainly would have given you the opportunity to change...

Cheltenham, UK
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This resort is well placed for exploring the western Algarve, just outside Carvoeiro. It is kept immaculately and all staff are very helpful and friendly. We only used the main pool and there were plenty of sun beds. The water in the pool is freezing! Restaurants, cafe bar and poolside bar are a bit expensive so we ate offsite most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pengy9

820 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (423)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Atlantic Point Pool (9)
Viewed
Country Village Pool (7)
Viewed
Detached Villa with Private Swimming Pool (87)
Viewed
Main Pool (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (39)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa Superior (76)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (52)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa Superior (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
3.3 km away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 19 in Carvoeiro
670 reviews
5.2 km away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 19 in Carvoeiro
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3,143 reviews
20.5 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#16 of 51 in Lagos
2,760 reviews
2.2 km away
Monte Dourado Resort
Monte Dourado Resort
#7 of 19 in Carvoeiro
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, and only 3 km from the enchanting old fishing village which is Praia do Carvoeiro, we invite you to come and experience the beauty and tranquillity of the 4 Star ‘Rocha Brava Village Resort’. From apartments to townhouses, to individual villas with their own gardens and swimming pools. Come and discover what the heart of the Algarve has to offer, including the numerous silver beaches that are close to us here at the Rocha Brava Village Resort, as well as some of the best golf courses in the Algarve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rocha Brava Village Resort

Address: Urb. Rocha Brava | Apartado 1047, Carvoeiro 8400-553, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Price Range: €12 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocha Brava Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Rocha Brava Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocha Brava Apartments Hotel Carvoeiro
Rocha Brava Portugal
Rocha Brava Village Resort Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rocha Brava Village Resort staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Rocha Brava Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apt on ground floor with terrace is a must! Had the 2nd category, suitable for 2-4 people”
 of 5 bubbles 676nataliah, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a south facing apartment if you're a sun worshipper but be careful if you have children as the sun is at its strongest around 2”
 of 5 bubbles jonw528, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying extra for an apartment/villa with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Lizzivan, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“See before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles mac2412016, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor apartment if you want the best views, but all one bed apartments are pretty similar”
 of 5 bubbles fryingpan2013, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay