We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Maritur

Expedia.comUS$106*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$114*
US$106*
US$114*
US$106*
US$114*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Maritur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Maritur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

- lights were broken and were flickering. Told reception and they said they would fix this. Which they never did. - when we arrived there was a stain on our matress. We asked reception to change the sheets and they told us that it was us who caused the stain. Eventually the manager changed the sheets. - AC didnt work....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross M
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente geral at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Ross Thank you for taking some time to review Hotel Maritur. We are sorry that some itens didn´t reach your expectations. We were expecting that you have mentioned all of this while staying in the Hotel to give us the chance to assist. Yours faithfully Nelson Palmeiro

Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks in July 2016 when arriving I wasn't impressed at all the view from my room was a building site which had 3 tractors with building work starting at 8am every morning!!! The next morning when I saw the pool it really topped it off it was dirty it had a tide mark...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maxinerobb
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Maxierobb Thank you for your review. We don´t understand when you mention building work.The Building next to the Hotel is finished for a long time now.There´s no noise or dust.While you stayed,the only thing that was going on was gardens improvements and that is finished. Yours faithfully Nelson Palmeiro

Dungiven
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Ate here one evening while staying nearby. While the staff were friendly the food was just ok. Piri piri chicken was fine but pizzas were just stodge with way too much cheese plastered on top. €70something for 4 which was ok. Probably wouldn't go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smasheroony
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking some time to review Restaurant Maritur. We take guests opinion´s very serious in order to keep doing better. Yours faithfully Nelson Palmeiro

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very bad hall ways very dark pool is very deity staff was very rude you are miles away from anything u have to get cabs very were food is very poor I woodnt stay there if you payed me and veryone buy the pool said the same thing don't go here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie4567
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Madam We regret that the Hotel standards didn´t reach your expectations.As you can read in any other review all the points you mention as negative are very well rated by other guests. We don´t understand when you say "everyone by the pool said the same thing". Have you reported all of this problems while you were staying in the...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The hotel staff were friendly. The room we stayed in was very clean and we had an excellent cleaning service. The only thing that let it down was the food we went half board - the breakfast was fine but there was not much choice of food in the evening and it was not the best, by the third day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiemedwards
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Jackie Thank you for your review. We take guest´s opinion very serious in order to keep doing better. Yours faithfully Nelson Palmeiro

Winterthur, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

I was here with my my two grown up girls. Very nice at the front desk. The room was large enough for three women. ;) The bathroom was enormous. Never had so much place in a hotel bathroom. We three could be there altogether and there was still place for more. Breakfast was very good, I just missed some cucumber...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FatimaMB
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Fatima Thank you for your review. We are delighted about your satisfaction.We work very hard every day to reach guest´s expectations. Yours faithfully Nelson Palmeiro

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Used the hotel for B&B and a late drink on return from eating out. Located by two small coves with excellent sandy beaches displaying the bizarre rocky coastline. Praia dos Arrifes is closest at 600m is the smaller rockier beach but swimming is good at most tide levels. Sun beds 15 euros (2 plus umbrella). A restaurant 'a Sardinha' is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank john s
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for your recent stay and for taking some time to review Hotel Maritur. We realy hope to get your visit again in the near future. Yours faithfully Nelson Palmeiro

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aidan R
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel to a very warm welcome. We were tired and just wanted a nightcap, which we got. The atmosphere was friendly and amazing. One of those hotels that actually was very hard to leave. Breakfast was great and dinner even tastier. The pool area is lovely and although we didn't end up using the spa very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LorraineTitch
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine Thank you for taking some time to review Hotel Maritur. It´s great to have a happy feed-back.We work very hard to keep the good job up. Looking forward to welcome you Faithfully Nelson Palmeiro

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Upon arrival, before our check in, the very helpful receptionist directed us to where we could change and took charge of our cases so we could explore the local beaches. Our room, although not a sea view, was very clean with a lovely large balcony and bathroom. A fridge in the room came in handy. The barman recommended a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julestamsin
NelsonPalmeiro, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review

Dear Jules Thank you for your recent stay and for your kind words. We will be loooking forward for your next visit. Yours faithfully Nelson Palmeiro

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.9 km away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#3 of 3 in Sesmarias
947 reviews
7.3 km away
Velamar Budget Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Sao Rafael Atlantico
Sao Rafael Atlantico
#1 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#35 of 154 in Albufeira
734 reviews
3.1 km away
Vila Gale Atlantico
Vila Gale Atlantico
#30 of 154 in Albufeira
447 reviews
2.2 km away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Maritur offers outdoor and a heated indoor swimming pool, and spacious rooms with furnished balconies. It takes a 5-minute walk to reach Praia de Sao Rafael Beach or the nearby Arrifes Beach.All air-conditioned rooms have TV with satellite channels and a work desk, and each one boasts marble bathrooms fitted with amenities. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms.At Maritur, guests can take work-out in the gym or relax in the on-site hot tub. A game of tennis can be enjoyed on the sports courts.Hotel Maritur's restaurant serves Mediterranean specialities including seafood delicacies, and a pizzeria is also available on site. Guests can unwind with a glass of local wine on the poolside terrace.Maritur Hotel is 3 km from Albufeira city centre. The hotel is located 800 metres from Albufeira's Marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Maritur

Address: Urbanizacao de Sao Rafael, Albufeira 8200-613, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: €63 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maritur 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Maritur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albufeira
Albufeira Best Western
Best Western Maritur
Hotel Maritur Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#40 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Maritur staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Maritur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seaview to avoid possible noise from access road and car park”
BobP741, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Book a Sea View room”
539kennyy, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a sea room when booking”
bredas2015, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view any floor still quiet”
jameshD1034US, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Sea-view room”
therese99, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$106* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$106
Hotels.comUS$106
CancelonUS$114
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates