Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun

Smaller Pool
Traveller (1814)
Pool - outdoor
Pool & Beach (215)
Dining (120)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#15 of 149 hotels in Albufeira
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
We're pleased to introduce you to a new concept of holidays in Albufeira, leisure, style, with genuine hospitality. We bring to you a true family holidays. Recently renovated featuring a splash park, water park, outdoor swimming pools for children and adults, 4 restaurants, SPA with indoor pool, the Jupiter Albufeira Hotel stands out from the rest. This hotel is a haven for fun-loving families with energetic activities, great entertainment and an All Inclusive programme including Kids Club, Teens Club and complimentary transfer to Pescadores beach and Albufeira old town. Relaxation never goes amiss on holiday and time can be spent in the peaceful environment of the spa or taking a plunge in the quiet pool area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Tennis court
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Fitness classes
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Water park
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Rua Alexandre O'Neil, Albufeira 8200-343 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
Faro Airport
24.8 km
See all flights
Portimão Airport
32.1 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,269 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun garners praise for its immaculate cleanliness and array of family-friendly amenities, including water slides and diverse dining options, which are a hit with guests. Despite some noise complaints, the rooms are commended for their spaciousness and upkeep. While the service is lauded for its efficiency and friendliness, some guests feel the atmosphere lacks charm and the hotel's value is questioned due to high costs for certain services. Its location is appreciated for the convenience to local attractions, though a few find it somewhat isolated.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Uninviting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,269Reviews872Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,014
  • 765
  • 331
  • 98
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amauhin wrote a review Oct 2020
Brussels, Belgium
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed last week with our 1,5 year old daughter.

The hotel and it's splashzone and playground is really Paradise on earth for small children. Our daughter really had the time of her life, which made us enjoy this holiday even more.

The hotel is nicely decorated, the rooms are spacious , and we recieved a babycot, baby bath and baby amenities in the room , which really was so thoughtfull and comfortable as the bathroom only has a shower.

The restaurant was nice, the variety was good and overall everyone can find something to please their apetite. The only tip we would suggest would be a little more variety on the kids side. Most of the time this would be Fries, nuggets and fish fingers ( which of course they like) and pasta with sauce, but with the pasta stand we though this was more of An unnecessary choice. Instead it would be Nice to have per example mashed potatoes and vegetables like peas or spinash or something. Especially for the little ones. But this is really just a tip and not a complain. The a la carte restaurant was really good!

The bars and sky bars were really nice and the sangria was the best ! Would be Nice to have it aswell in the skybar ;-).

The staff was really adorable to our little girl and everyone was really friendly.

The fitness had everything for a good workout, we didn't use the spa.

The Covid precautions are also really well respected, and thumbs up for desinfecting the sunbeds at night !

Location is the only thing which we Found less pleasant. But if you have a rental car like us this is really not An issue. They also have shuttles to the beach and town to compensate.

We used the late check out service which was a bit on the expensive side (75€) but this is really recommended with small children.

This hotel is really a really Nice place to stay with your family and will really make everything for you to have a Nice holiday with small children !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jupiter Albufeira Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Dear Amauhin, That is such a great way to start our day today! Thank you so much for your very kind words – we are all delighted that you've enjoyed your visit so much. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home and well taken care of, so it is very rewarding to know how much our guests enjoy themselves. We promise your suggestions will be taken into account. We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon Marilia G. / Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paul meekin wrote a review Sept 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Decided to take a break while travel corridor was open and thought this hotel looked just the place to go .
So here’s a really honest review on pros and cons of this hotel.
cons....If you hate children don’t go full stop don’t read on.
Pros
As a couple who don’t mind children the hotel had just enough for adults too.
Top tip the all inclusive plus package is well worth upgrading to as you get a la carte meals every night , the standard is extremely high and it comes with good wine etc ( entrance to spa daily and mini bar in room late checkout plus more benefits).
The a la carte staff were very attentive and polite head waiter runs a tight ship.
Right from the moment you enter this hotel the first thing you notice is the cleanliness and pleasant smell of the reception.
We had room 843 spacious contemporary modern with a wet room type power shower , no shortage of toiletries like some reviewers said replaced each day along with fresh water .
The spa had restrictions due to covid but again this made us feel safe ,masks were compulsory around hotel except eating or sunbathing.
As I said before children are well catered for there’s a water park on site most of the lively noisy children go there the other 2 pools were not children free but acceptable not mad at all.
Evening entertainment was varied nothing spectacular a daily show 10 pm and music in bar from 8pm , typical hotel shows trying to suit all,there was a wonderful Portuguese traditional evening unfortunately was not well attended.
Shuttle bus to old town and beach was very handy too and ran frequently through the day.
We had to leave 2 days early and informed receptionist due to restrictions back into U.K. we were informed we could get 40e of our unused upgrade back , unfortunately the credit card machine had “no money” in it was told it would be in my account later it still has not been returned so perhaps if a manager sees this review it could be sorted out room 843.
Would I go here again ?
Yes
The hotel is mainly aimed at families but if your child friendly there’s more than enough plus reasons to go here good breakfast,buffet lunch ,a la carte fine dining ,beautiful decor ,stunning adult pools ,beautiful spa and delightful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Claire C wrote a review Aug 2021
Slaithwaite, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked our trip to the Jupiter for 2 years ago and were so pleased to finally get there. The hotel was a real treat for the whole family, with children, parents and grandparents all catered for.

The rooms are immaculate, with a handy minibar (included) which was refilled daily.

Indoors, my eldest son liked the teens room with pool tables and table tennis and also made use of the gym.

I was impressed with the food in the main restaurant, with hot food served for you by staff and cold food as a self service buffet. Everyone wore a face covering in the restaurant (staff wore them outside, too), and with the hand sanitiser and the wearing of a glove when serving yourself it all felt very safe.

Outside, the main pool is spacious, very clean and with a great swim up bar. Slides, shallow pools and children's water area meant everyone had something to do. The animation team worked really hard, quickly learning children's names which even encouraged my reluctant 12 year old to join in! There is a lovely quieter pool (which my children tell me had better wifi) - really nice place to go in the afternoon after lunch.

The rooftop bar is really beautiful but very quiet - I think with a few more lights and perhaps some live music this place could be really special. Some in my group went to the evening entertainment but were not really impressed, perhaps this is an area the hotel could invest more in. It would have been nice to have been either outside or closer to the main hotel building to watch the shows.

We used the hotel shuttle bus to go into Albufeira, which has a lovely beach and plenty of little shops. We also went to Slide and Splash water park which was so much fun. Really clean, well organised and something for everyone. You need to pre book and reception were very helpful arranging transport for us.

This was a well needed holiday at a lovely hotel with plenty of measures in place to make us feel safe. All staff were brilliant and facilites are very good. If you are undecided about travelling at the moment, book the tests, fill out the forms and go - you won't regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: we had a 1 bed suite, fabulous!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jupiter Albufeira Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear Claire Thank you for this amazing review. Jupiter Albufeira Hotel is proud to provide you a well-deserved week away. Safeness, sympathy, comfort,, relaxation and fun for everyone, are all that we dreamt of, and so happy when we receive feedback such as yours! We can’t wait to have you back for your next holiday . Until then, take care. Warmest Regards Marilia G. / Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul W wrote a review Jun 2021
Northampton, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived early from flight, told that check in at 3pm which was fine. Took a walk to the old town for some lunch as we weren't allowed to make use of the buffet. Got back and still had to wait a further 40 minutes until we finally got our room at 3.40pm even though the hotel is only 1/3 full. To be fair the room was better than expected, clean and tidy. The balcony still had a sea view so glad we didn't pay for an upgrade.

Food is mediocre, nothing is hot, just luke warm. We decided to eat out several times for a decent meal. The covid precautions are pretty good, people are made to wear disposable gloves when handling utensils to serve from salad bar.

Spa cost quite high, €25 for 1 hour of the hydropool. We didn't bother with it.

Bar staff are very friendly and in the restaurant quite attentive although they try to clear your plates away before you've even finished.

The onsite a La carte restaurant is far better, you get 1 visit per 7 day stay I believe. The food was great as was the service.

Late checkout was €40 for additional 4 hours but do have shower rooms available for free.

Cleaners were pretty quick but didn't take empty cups away from balcony all week!

The quiet pool was nice as we pretty much had it to ourselves, think the maximum amount of people here totalled 12 showing just how empty it was.

For us too many kids running riot the parents of which let them hasten to add not English.

Overall considering it advertises as a 5* it certainly isn't and the weather was rubbish so did affect the stay. When the sun was out it is seriously intense but we got 2 days, just bad timing and bad luck I guess.

Not somewhere I would return, it's on the very outskirts of Albufeira so nothing going on around here.

Taxi to old town comes in between €6-8. Its a nice area with good restaurants and bars. Villamora is beautiful, especially the Marina area. Again nice restaurants. We used Uber for this as worked out much cheaper.

We did a winery tour through Algravetours, Joao was superb as was the visit to Silves on the way, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jupiter Albufeira Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun
Responded 25 Jun 2021
Dear Paul W. Thank you for leaving a review, and mentioning our Friendly Staff. You’re right, they are always trying their best always smiling, despite the mandatory mask. We’re pleased to know that you've enjoyed our à La Carte Experience since it is one of our most praised services, and we’re proud it reach your expectations. Our Check-in is scheduled for 3 pm in order to give us the opportunity to provide you a clean, safe, and hygienic room, however, when available we are always pleased to provide you an earlier check-in. Our All-Inclusive guests can choose if they prefer to lunch on their first day instead of on the last day, we’re sorry for what we believe was misinformation. Even if we are located at the top of a street with several shops and restaurants, our hotel provides a courtesy bus that can take you to Albufeira Old town, nearly 10 minutes far, with its cultural and historical monuments, shops, and our most famous blue flag beaches. As per the SPA, it is as previously advertised, as extra service and steel one of the most popular among all our Guests. We Thank you once again for your review since our guest opinions and suggestions is very important to us Looking forward to welcoming you again in our wonderful Algarve best regards MariliaG./ Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lewis wrote a review Oct 2020
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my fiancée spent 14 days here, the hotel was excellent throughout and couldn't find fault with it. Was very clean, the food was great with plenty of options. There is also an a Al carte restaurant on site where you can eat for free one night per 7 night stay which offers a an amazing three course meal which you must try.

The Animation team kept everyone entertained throughout the day and night and had great interactions with the guests. Eduardo, Ailton, Marylin, Juri and the rest of the team do such a fantastic job.

The Hotel is within walking distance of a beach and the albufeira strip, it also is a 30 minute walk in to the old town but there is a free shuttle service that will take you to these places from the hotel too if you don't fancy the walk.

There are two pool areas, one with a quiet pool and the other a larger pool with a swim up bar and large water slides. Although the pool was quite cold when you first get in, it wasn't too bad (it was October) we spent many an afternoon sat at the pool bar sipping cocktails. Also a mention to the staff that work in the pool bar they are very polite and friendly and could enjoy a laugh with them.

There is a spa service on site where we spent one day consisting of using the indoor pool/spa and both had the most amazing relaxing massages, definitely worth a visit too.

In regards to Covid-19 the hotel is very much on top of it and aware of the situation, they have hand sanitisation stations throughout the hotel, you are advised to wear a mask indoors whilst walking around the hotel, and you regularly see people cleaning the lifts, seating areas, bars, and sun loungers after use. You really couldn't fault their efforts in such a tough time.

All in all was such an amazing holiday and we would have no hesitation in returning to this great hotel with amazing staff. We throughly enjoyed our time here. We miss it already!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katie L wrote a review Jun 2021
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel rooms are lovely, comfortable beds, plenty of drawer space, toiletries provided and balconies. The maid service is pretty bad and we had to continually complain to get our rooms cleaned at convenient times. There is broken glass lying around the corridors and the glass was only removed some 13 days later. You are out of luck if your room has not been cleaned by 5pm as the cleaners have gone home. There is no evening service or turn down service.

Not the cleanest of hotels. The pools are only cleaned about every 3 days. The sunbeds were sticky and dirty and only cleaned every 2 days instead of after every guest left. Dirty glasses left around and no pool service.

The restaurant and bar staff were fantastic and also guest relations.

The restaurant is clean and they clean the tables after each guest. They have lovely fresh bread every day and the cold food is fresh and looks very nice. The "hot" food is a total disaster area. Nothing is correctly labelled. If you have dietary requirements do not come here. They tell you it is beef when it is pork and also things like the seafood soup was loaded with pork and no mention of pork on the ticket. The food is always served cold or luke warm (even if you get there as soon as the restaurant opens the food is still cold)! They made the effort towards the end of our holiday to heat the plates but the food was still cold!

The hotel is a long walk from the beach and although you can walk there it is a very hilly walk back. Most of the clubs/pubs around are closed or up for sale but there are a few shops locally and a pharmacist. Also a shop in the hotel.

The pools are not heated and are very cold even in the summer.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jupiter Albufeira Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun
Responded 8 Jul 2021
Dear Katie L. Thank you for sharing your comment. It is with great pleasure tar we acknowledge that you enjoy our restaurant staff and cleanliness measures. We’ve tried based on the reported issues to analyze and understand what really happens and we have tried to understand some of the situations. We feel much appreciated for the compliments our team. Regarding reported issues, distressing as they sound, the matter is, we deeply regret the situation wasn’t brought to our attention during your stay. Our Hotel is known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customer's safety and security reinforce in this Covid 19 time: Control, hygiene, and safety measures and protocols were implemented, with emphasis on public and common areas. Concerning our teams, all have received adequate support and training for the situation and are properly provided with personal protective materials. Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis with the definition of specific care for changing bed linen and cleaning in the rooms, according to the internal protocol, and national and international measures. Our Family Pools as well as our Kid's pools are heated, with a special control temperature machine but always depending on the exterior weather conditions. Regarding the food temperature, we’re extremely sorry to hear you had this frustrating experience, and we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, and take this opportunity to share that everything is solved now and all of our dearest guests have the opportunity to have their food served as hot as they desire. Our Unit is located nearly two km from Oura Beach, and four km from the old town, for we provide to all guests our courtesy bus during all day – from 9h30 am until 17h45 pm in order to visit our blue flag beaches and our antique countryside with their historical monuments museums, restaurants, and shops. Coronavirus restrictions remain in place, lockdown rules are still in order to keep our guests and our staff safe. For that reason, it was established by our local governments to keep the street bars, as well as all-night events, closed until further notice. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon Yours sincerely Marilia G. /Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AriesH wrote a review Sept 2020
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived to Jupiter after our holiday to Croatia was cancelled. We were not disappointed. The first impression was the hotel was very clean, spacious and had lots of disinfectant hang gel dispensers.
Our room was big and spacious and as a family we felt comfortable. Balcony was west facing which allowed us to soak up the last few minutes of the gorgeous sunshine.
Restaurant was very clean, well organised and staff ensured safe handling of food. The food was delicious and always enough choice. We tried the BBQ restaurant that we advertised but was a total disappointment as the food was nothing like the food in the main hall.
The Italian restaurant was great and could never resist the very tasty pizza.
Drinks were plentyful and a great selection of cocktails were available. The pool bar drinks were very strong which is unusual for an all inclusive. Never had to wait for anything the staff worked hard to service everyone quickly.
The selection of pools offered relaxation as well as high energy water zumba and games.
The roof bar offered a great view of the town and one we only discovered late on our holiday.
The shuttle bus to the beach was clean, punctual and very convenient.
The cleaning of the room was hit and miss but when we asked it was always cleaned and bin emptied.
This hotel is great for families with small children as it is very well set up and caters for little ones.
We are pleased that we have stayed at this property.
100% would recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: both sides offer sea view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jupiter Albufeira Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun
Responded 14 Sept 2020
Dear Adrienne H. What a great review . Thank you so much for your kind words and recognition . Your feedback makes us proud, and motivates us at the same time! Thank you. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon Best Wishes Marilia G. / Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AAA wrote a review Jul 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a week here in a June and the hotel is lovely! Staff are friendly and helpful and the room is very clean and modern. The carpets in front of the lifts and on the stairs is in serious need of a deep clean as it’s meant to be cream but it’s black. We arrived to check in at 3pm, we did have to wait 35 minutes for our room to be ready which was annoying after a long day of travelling . The food was good and was themed different every night. 3 days we struggled to find something we liked but we are very fussy eaters. There was plenty of selection every night of hot food, cold, kids, vegetarian, fresh fruit and puddings. There is also a part of the restaurant which is outside that serves fresh pizza every night which was really good and again loads of selection to toppings. When we arrived we were told we would get 2 free meals in the a la carte restaurants, we did not eat in them though as the menu was limited and there was nothing we would have had. There is also a snack bar open all the time the restaurants are shut that serves hotdogs, burgers, crisps, cake and fresh fruit. The kids pool constantly had entertainment, music, and the animation team playing games and leading exercise/dance/water aerobics which was really good for the kids. However, we sat round the other side where there is just 1 pool and the pool is not allowed floats. More adults with no children seemed to be this side which suited us better. There were always plenty of sun beds available too even in the middle of the day so we always got somewhere to sit. There is a little shop on sight, it was a bit expensive but kind of expected for a shop in a hotel. The rooms were cleaned every day and there was a fresh bottle of water left in the room everyday too. The balcony was decent sized and we had a lovely view looking over the pool and the sea. There is nothing to do around the hotel. There is a little shop 2 minute walk away and an Irish pub over the road, that’s it. We got a taxi and went to zoomarine twice which is about 10-15 minutes away and would definitely recommend. We walked down to the beach one day, it took about 20 minutes, we got a tuk tuk back to the hotel which was €10. The hotel was lovely, we personally wouldn’t come back just as there was not a lot for us to do around the hotel, but if you’re looking to just stay round the pool for the week then we’d definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jupiter Albufeira Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun
Responded 27 Jul 2022
Dear X517USA, We're very pleased we could provide you with our professional and very friendly staff, panoramic and clean standard rooms at our Jupiter Albufeira Hotel. We appreciate also your information to all community. We offer, as a courtesy to our one week or more guests the possibility to enjoy our Restaurant Alecrim, where you can select national and international dishes from our a la carte menu. As well as Our Taberna Portuguesa which serves you a setup menu from some of our regional food. As per the location far from the busy areas but close enough since we offer our courtesy bus, several times a day and every day of the week to and from our old town as well our beaches. Again, we appreciate your time and we wish you all the best, and hope to see you again, who knows(?) Best Regards Marilia G. | Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JF S wrote a review Apr 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Back from one week stay April 2022 and wasn't impressed.
Upgraded at the time of booking with easyjet to a superior room but alas, superior refers to the sea view (in the distance) according to the manager. The children were on a sofa bed so paying extra for an upgrade was a waste. No mini bar in room just an empty fridge. Booked and paid for late check out on my final day but was locked out of the room on return at 2pm. Reception wanted to see my receipt as proof to reinstate my card key but no one told the male cleaner who subsequently walked into my room as I stepped out of my shower an hour before I was due to check out!!!
Pools were freezing. Snack bar was closed throughout our stay so all inclusive was for meals but no afternoon ice creams/snacks by the pool for the children unless you wanted to go back to the buffet restaurant and get some pizza or chips.....again! Spa was dirty and smelly and varied in entrance price depending on who we asked. You have to pay to use the small indoor pool which is part of the spa and you must wear a swim cap. The showers were in the spa area and not in the changing area, 2 of the showers did not work properly.
Food was cold and had a theme every day. The queues for the bar and the buffet restaurant were ridiculous and some days I witnessed arguments between some customers and staff as the hotel give you a choice for dining but couldn't actually stick to it. One of the days, there was a function in the restaurant at the same time as dinner which took up one third of the seating area, the hotel were unable to cope and it meant a long wait for dinner for many customers. Most of the staff in the buffet restaurant were lovely except for one woman who quite obviously didn't like, either her job or the people and was very rude to many customers. On another day my children went to use the games area at 10.20am but the cleaner would not allow them to go up the stairs as she was cleaning them.
We visited Alecrim (another restaurant in the hotel, customers who stay for 7 nights have one visit included in their stay) on two occasions and their food was lovely, we had to pay on the second occasion but by this stage we were sick of the buffet. The other restaurant was open 3 nights out of our 7 nights but we were only told that when I tried to book on day 4 of our stay so didn't manage to visit there. The rooftop bar was open at 7pm so no visiting during the day.
The shuttle bus was an absolute joke, a bus for 30 people from a hotel with 9 floors of approximately 24 bedrooms per floor!
I left the 'clean my room' card out 3 days in a row and on returning to my room each day around 5pm, the room was as I had left it and not cleaned. I had to find someone to get clean towels one day, toilet roll another day and it took 7 hours to get soap put in my room on another occasion. Definitely not a 5 star hotel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mirco B, Diretor-Geral at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun
Responded 30 Apr 2022
Dear 121jfs, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate you enjoyed our rooms. Our pools temperature is controlled by a system called heat exchanger, but the temperature is always depending on the weather conditions. We feel sympathetic since April has been a very rainy month, with this in mind we offer a heated indoor circuit as an alternative with an additional cost. We regret our cleaning service was not up to standard. The shutle bus is a complementary service and it is limited to the seats available for security reasons. We are delighted to read that you found the food, iand our services in the Alecrim Restaurant were up to your expectations. Your opinions and suggestions are very important to us and we thank you, for bringing all these issues to our attention, since we look at them as an essential tool that helps us to become better. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bellatrixx2 wrote a review Aug 2020
Witham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed here on our first holiday with our 1 year old. Our stay was absolutely brilliant from start to finish! We had an early flight so arrived 3 hours before check in, but the hotel was able to get us straight into our room. The whole hotel is lovely and modern and our room was very spacious. We had tea and coffee facilities and a bottle of water left in the room on the first day. It was a shame that the tea and coffee do not get refilled, but I made do with taking some teabags up from breakfast.

The food at the buffet is easily the best that we have had at an all inclusive resort! I particularly enjoyed the Portuguese and Moroccan themed nights. The pizza at the Italian was incredible as well! We were a bit worried, as 7pm is a bit late for our toddler to eat, but they have a snack bar open in the afternoon which serves chips, burgers etc, so that kept him going! We also really enjoyed the selection of drinks available on the all inclusive. The mojitos are delicious, and the beer and gin were lovely!

You are spoilt for choice with the pools. The main pool is absolutely huge, and we loved the swim up bar! There are two children’s pools and two quieter pools tucked away round the side. There are also plenty of sun beds and parasols. As mentioned in other reviews, the pools were a bit on the cold side and our little one would shiver if we took him in during the morning or early afternoon. They seemed to warm up by mid-afternoon though!

The staff were all absolutely fantastic! The restaurant staff would bring over extra napkins for our little one and were always happy to fill up his water beaker. Manuel in the a la carte deserves a special mention- he really couldn’t have done more to make our visit to the restaurant more special, even bringing our little one a plate of melon (his favourite food) despite it not being on the menu!

We had such a fantastic stay and will definitely be back in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jupiter Albufeira Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun
Responded 2 Aug 2020
Dear Bellatrix, We are thrilled to read about your " absolutely brilliant ” experience you had with us, and thank you so much for praising our “incredible staff” and Manuel in particularly. It was wonderful to welcome you and your little one again. It is a pleasure to contribute in such great memories of your family trip. Hope to see you again soon Best wishes Marilia G.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
barbara d asked a question 16 Jul
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
How much is it to hire a safe
Answer from j0annawils0n1
Motherwell, United Kingdom23 contributions19 helpful votes
It’s free.
briggsy_12 asked a question 15 Jul
Pontefract, United Kingdom376 contributions82 helpful votes
Yes but supervised
Answer from algarveaddict2015
East Anglia, United Kingdom20,826 contributions224 helpful votes
Sorry…..Is that a question?
barbara d asked a question 14 Jul
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Are there pool towels in room on arrival
Answer from j0annawils0n1
Motherwell, United Kingdom23 contributions19 helpful votes
Yes they’re in the room.
barbara d asked a question 14 Jul
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Can pushchairs and buggy be hired from hotel
Michael wrote a tip 6 Jul
Belfast, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a mattress protecter as the beds are really hard"
Read full review
Lorna H wrote a tip 2 Jul
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"May need a mattress protector and think before u stay all inclusive or full board. Hot food is not great. Not 5 star experience"
Read full review
Colin Begg wrote a tip 1 Jul
Aberdeen, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel offers a free bus service to old town which is good but uber taxis are cheap and plentiful"
Read full review
LS212015 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Redcar, United Kingdom27 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"As per info.x "
Read full review
223denty1 wrote a tip Jun 2024
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose you time for reception questions as they get busy during certain times a bit of a wait if there checking in a bus load of guests . "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Albufeira area.
PRICE RANGE
€226 - €403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Montechoro
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictAlbufeira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
408
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JUPITER ALBUFEIRA HOTEL - FAMILY & FUN - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Portugal - Algarve) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun
Which popular attractions are close to Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun?
Nearby attractions include Erin's Isle (0.07 km), Absolbar (0.5 km), and Love Arte Tattoo (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jardim Rústico, The Cottage Restaurant, and Martinique Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun have airport transportation?
Yes, Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Does Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Albufeira HotelsAlbufeira Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AlbufeiraHotels near Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire