We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa

Show Prices
#15 of 161 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,310: English reviews
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Well presented resort visited end November 2014. Stayed in Studio apartment. Very spacious. Clean, well cared for, plenty of towels & clean bedding daily, unfortunately bed rather solid although very large (6 feet) Heating worked well and quickly important for winter break. Wifi good too. Next to small beach which was nice. Hotel had outdoor heated pool to 28c which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jane A
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us! The nicest compliment that our team can get is your desire to return. Please be assured that your comments and suggestions will be taken into consideration and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can, as our guest’s satisfaction is very important...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2014

My wife and I were due to join our family at the hotel on 27 July for one week. Unfortunately I was unable to travel due to illness although I persuaded my wife to travel without me. I submitted a claim to my insurers about the loss of my holiday and I was asked to obtain a letter of "No...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ken L
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to know that your wife had a lovely stay. We’re very sorry to know that you’ve not had the same opportunity. We would like to thank you for your comment. We will analyze the situation, and give your feedback to the Department Heads. We hope that someday we will be welcoming you to Grande Real...

slough
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Noise carries badly, if you are noise sensitive, beware. Why do woman in their rooms clip clop in high heels all day and night? Alarms went off. No one interested, said it was normal, Toilet never worked and staff seemed disinterested. Towels in rooms very thin. Good points, the cafe by the beach is lovely. The beach itself is 5...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank happejo
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely regret that you feel that we do not deserve our 5-star rating, since the feedback we receive is usually extremely positive with many guests praising the helpfulness of our team and our service quality. We regret your experience has been so different but we will get your comment on to the department heads and assure you...

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Booked this hotel for a girls few days away, bedroom beautiful overlooking the sea, arrived in late on Sunday evening and went to the restaurant - got great service as we were the only ones there! The salmon was fabulous served with rice, we did not get to sit on as they were closing (it was 11pm by the time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pearso
Gibraltar
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Location is perfect - beachfront access and 5 pools to choose from (one heated outdoor, and one indoor in the spa) great breakfast and rooms and hotel spotlessly clean. Kids Club is great as is their staff and their restaurants are very good - the drinks prices are affordable for a hotel though much cheaper in bars and plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ID-DS
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2014

First time at this hotel, stayed for a long weekend on half board. Comments are based on experience at what is a quiet time of the year when the hotel is no more that a quarter full. Large hotel and apartment complex set in own well maintained grounds with easy access to an excellent beach immediately to the rear. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul K
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to see a guest satisfied with our service, our staff and with the hotel in general. It was extremely gratifying to learn that you would happily return to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again, soon at the Grande Real...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2014

This is a great resort with beachfront access and wonderful food. The staff are very helpful and polite, and always available. I would strongly suggest this hotel, especially as it offers a shuttle into town, which means you have the benefit of a lovely resort but the access into town without having a car. Strongly reccomend this hotel over any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Troy C
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review, especially for your kind comments about the friendliness of our team, which were really appreciated. We are happy that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us! We would also like to inform you that until the end of this year we are renovating all of our mattresses. We look forward...

Alcobaca, Portugal
Reviewed 15 November 2014

We recently had a short stay here to meet up with friends. It is a lovely hotel, the staff are all very helpful and polite. The food was fresh with a vast choice on offer both at the evening meal and breakfast. The bar drinks are expensive , I was a little cross at the fact of a price difference...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JennieH288
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed here recently and while the hotel is exactly what u expected for the price range i.e. a 4star dressed up as a 5star....i did not expect the indoor pool to be 15 EURO PER HOUR PER PERSON....i looked on booking.com and ebookers prior to booking and it mentions nowhere that if you want all the services it'll cost...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Miniskinny31
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely regret that you feel that we do not deserve our 5-star rating, since the feedback we receive is usually extremely positive with many guests praising the helpfulness of our team and our service quality. We regret your experience has been so different but we will get your comment on to the department heads and assure you...

Scotland
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Stayed here last month and overall it was fine but felt that there were some things let the Hotel down. The tables in the dining room only had a space of about six inches between you and the people next to you - you were even expected to share the salt and pepper as the tables were so close! We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank HappyWanderers56
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your constructive comments and review. We are happy to know that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us and that you were well impressed with our rooms and service. Only demanding customers like you allow us to improve our service and continue to exceed expectations. However, we sincerely regret that you...

1,524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (811)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (196)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (334)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (657)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Nascente Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (45)
Viewed
Poente Pool (11)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (156)
Viewed
Standard Garden View Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Resort View Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Sea View Room (28)
Viewed
Studio (44)
Viewed
Suite Garden View (46)
Viewed
Suite Sea View (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
4.1 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 161 in Albufeira
896 reviews
0.8 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
16.6 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Porto Bay Falesia
Porto Bay Falesia
#5 of 161 in Albufeira
1,982 reviews
3.8 km away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
3.4 km away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 161 in Albufeira
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa

Address: Praia de Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-037, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: €55 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort And Hotel Spa
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Hotel Albufeira
Santa Eulalia Portugal
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Albufeira
#8 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#9 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa staff and other travellers.
172 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (172)

Questions? Get answers from Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel has amazing sea views, whilst the apartments don't, however the walk to the beach is 5 minutes”
 of 5 bubbles johnlE7932TQ, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view is a must”
 of 5 bubbles jackso44, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view are better than resort”
 of 5 bubbles angelalA8073KT, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Zero rating for Jet2 Holidays though: Had to return home for a family emergency. Jet2 (Amanda) showed no compassion or humanity.”
 of 5 bubbles cameronr773, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Amazing relaxing break, will definitely return”
 of 5 bubbles kiplinz1977, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay