We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Varandas de Albufeira

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

844 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 794: English reviews
Start your review of Varandas de Albufeira
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is the worst place I have ever stayed! It's more like a hostel, it's run down dirty, the food is disgusting, there are no English channels on tv, our shower was broken and bodged up with a key, there where Staines all over our pillows. I wouldn't allow my dog to say in this sad excuse for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was having a really good weekend away for my mums birthday but unfortunately was a huge let down when we had money taken from all three of our rooms on the last night we were staying there. Confronted the hotel receptionist who was a man and he seemed uninterested until we got the police involved. Really disappointing as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank elisia s
P c, Diretor-Geral at Varandas de Albufeira, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, The police were called in and as you were told by the police there was no prove and the story told was unture. We do not have theives working in the hotel, our staff have worked here many years, we have loyal workers who are honest. Kind Regards, Paulo Chambino.

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed for 4 nights , however it was just awful . All inclusive yes , but very limited , everything is allocated . Only spirits between 2pm and 7pm and only all inclusive until 10pm . No access to any drinks at all until 8am during breakfast then you have to wait until 11am for another . No...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jossSurry
horley
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third visit to varandas and are in the process of booking another!!!!Lovely staff,clean rooms situated close to the taxi rank,supermarket and shopping centre. Fisherman's beach and old town beautiful but much preferred Our beach nearby,4 euros in a taxi,look for vivacious restaurant on the right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colin m
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a 4 star hotel. After reading previous reviews I was determined not to stay in this hotel. I booked a different hotel but received an email 2 days before, stating I had been changed to this hotel. I tried for a whole day to get this changed but the company were determined to leave me with this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank knikknak1234
Appin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If your wanting a break with your mates and your not going to be spending your whole holiday in the hotel/room then this is ideal as a base. The rooms are large and clean granted it could do with some updating but it does for somewhere to rest your head. Downstairs there is the restaurant which is buffet style dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomson429
Liverpool
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at 10.30pm, there were three men smoking outside the reception door. As I walked in, one of them acknowledged me and said he would "be there in 2 minutes". He continued to smoke and chat to his friends for 10 minutes while I stood there. I tried to pay for the room with cash, but this was refused because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iangeegan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent cold san miguel, food edible and pallatble...coffee only disappointment but rest of it very good for the price, short walk to beach or town, well situated, if you want 5 star pay more and no road noise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Holiday from hell room for 3 people 2single beds. The other was 2 mattresses one on top of other room needs painting Ariel wires hanging out the wall broken .bathroom floor got mould on it the towels all need replacing so do the sheets had 1 pillow on beds must be so old all in little bits and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amandatwirl
sheffield
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had room 315 ground level with balcony which was nice but the room could have done with an upgrade. The bathroom was terrible with hard towels that had seen better days. The food was very basic. All inclusive spirits were only served between 2-7 & 9-10pm in between was beer and wine only and all inclusive finished at 10....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily88Sheffield

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (323)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
One Bedroom (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Studio (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
0.6 km away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#130 of 162 in Albufeira
2,614 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#93 of 162 in Albufeira
2,680 reviews
1.0 km away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#70 of 162 in Albufeira
2,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#42 of 49 in Quarteira
878 reviews
6.0 km away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#54 of 162 in Albufeira
958 reviews
0.6 km away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#43 of 162 in Albufeira
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Varandas de Albufeira

Address: Lote Rua do Indico, Albufeira 8200-139, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: €27 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Varandas de Albufeira 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Varandas de Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Varandas De Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Varandas De Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Varandas De Hotel
Varandas De Albufeira Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Varandas de Albufeira staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Varandas de Albufeira staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles jossSurry, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take coffee to enjoy in the room as kettle n fridge provide”
 of 5 bubbles jamesdN5276MC, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get the pool view as that's where the sun is”
 of 5 bubbles 437dawnw, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose the rooms facing swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles marisolc900, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool side for sun on balcony”
 of 5 bubbles geneticzod, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5