We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Muthu Clube Praia da Oura

Save
Share
Rua Oliveira Martins, Albufeira 8200-619 Portugal
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$47
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.comUS$52
Expedia.comUS$47
getaroom.comUS$62
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (3090)
Room & Suite (882)
Dining (105)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 14/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Updated 14/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#125 of 154 hotels in Albufeira
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This extensive resort is located in Praia da Oura in Albufeira and features 2 renovated outdoor swimming pools, tropical gardens and a bowling green. It offers direct access to Praia da Oura beach, less than 200 meters away.The property is a great family destination but also perfect for couples or groups looking for an entertaining and lively beach holiday.All apartments at the Clube Praia da Oura have a private furnished balcony which have views over either the Atlantic Ocean, swimming pools & gardens or the resort.The apartments feature a fully equipped kitchenette, en suite bathroom with hairdryer and a seating and dining area with satellite TV.With a 24-hour completely renovated reception and lobby bar/café, the multilingual reception staff can book tours, airport transfers and the hotel shuttle service to the centre of Albufeira. There is also a Golf desk available where all golf courses in the Algarve can be booked.Jac’s Restaurant serves an à la carte menu of a variety of international and national dishes. Guests can relax and have a drink at our Ocean Bar with views over the ocean or Bowling Green or enjoy the Pool bar. There is a daily entertainment program available and evening entertainment options include theme nights, live music and karaoke.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.The main entertainment area of Albufeira is a 5 minute walk away.Clube Praia da Oura is 40 minutes’ drive from Faro Airport and just over 3 km from the old town centre of Albufeira.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Massage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese
4494Reviews699Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,085
  • 1,350
  • 933
  • 550
  • 576
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rob Young wrote a review 18 Sep
1 contribution
Back in April we booked this hotel for 8 people for an all inclusive break. As the break approached, my sister had a look at Tripadvisor and was alarmed by the sudden drop in ratings + negative comments. From the feedback, it became clear that Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, despite having taken payment from guests for all-inclusive, had no intention of offering this service. I put this to Muthu Clube Praia da Oura on web-chat; at first they mistakenly thought they might still offer all-inclusive / blatantly lied (make up your own mind), but when I sent them the Tripadvisor comments, they kindly checked a little more and agreed they would not be honouring any element of the paid-for all-inclusive service. In addition to not offering all inclusive, Muthu Clube Praia da Oura also refused to discuss a refund and a quick check of their website confirmed they were still selling the all-inclusive service. Luckily I dodged the bullet and got my £ through Chargeback (pls read the appalling reviews of people who actually turned up to this place) and I wanted to pass the favour back. The only certainty is that this hotel wants your money - what you'll get when you turn up is anyone's guess; my advice is to steer well clear and hope firms like this don't exist in a few years.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from MGM Muthu Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Rob Y, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. It concerns us immensely that you left our shores with a negative impression, we really appreciate your feedback as it always gives us an opportunity to improve and we really apologize for inconvenience caused to you. As your feedback came to us by your username, it´s difficult to trace the reservation and investigate further. We request you to please write to us, giving your reservation details so that we can check on the same (fdv.residentmanager@muthuhotelsmgm.com). We truly value the opinions of our guests, so rest assured that the point you highlighted will be shared with team and that we will definitely continue our pursuit for excellence in our services and seek ways to enhance our guests’ experience. We hope you will not allow this experience to forever mar your perception of our hotel and will allow us another opportunity to prove our commitment to exceeding your expectations. Do give us another chance to serve you in near future. Best Regards, Suman Rawat Resident Manager
Read more
Lillyrose84 wrote a review 12 Sep
Bournemouth, United Kingdom5 contributions
A positive is the amazing view if you book a sea view room. The negatives are: we initially booked a garden view room, it was awful! We didn’t look out into a garden, there’s a tiny patch of grass but looking out onto a noisy cafe on the corner,. The rooms are really dated and extremely basic. Looks like a youth hostel. We paid an extra £80 for a sea view room that was much better, nicely decorated and much closer to the pools. The food was very basic, we ended up eating out most nights and didn’t make use of the all inclusive much. We won’t be visiting this hotel again. Extremely over priced for what you get. Always a massive line of people at reception with 2 staff max 3 at some point, I caught the receptionist lady being rude to the Porter, that I have to say he was much more friendlier than all the reception staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is tight around that area however paid parking close by. Reception probably wouldn’t help...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from MGM Muthu Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Ms. Lillyrose84 Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. It concerns us immensely that you left our shores with a negative impression, we really appreciate your feedback as it always gives us an opportunity to improve and we really apologize for inconvenience caused to you. As per our records room was given in accordance to the booking and deluxe room with sea view room upgrade was offered with special discounted price. We are offering limited all inclusive in which we have cycling menu in buffet and alcoholic beverages included as per scheduled time. We will definitely revisit our training and I will personally look into this matter to ensure our Ambassadors are more meticulous and careful in their work. We hope you will not allow this experience to forever mar your perception of our hotel and will allow us another opportunity to prove our commitment to exceeding your expectations. Do give us another chance to serve you in near future. Best Regards, Suman Rawat Resident Manager
Read more
TanC wrote a review 12 Sep
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked into here with a large group of friends for a friend's wedding abroad. Out of 14 of us not one of us would return. The complex is completely huge, too big to be maintained. There was a definite lack of staff. On our arrival we were waiting 40 minutes for check in (no queues, just staff overwhelmed and unsure what to do) lacking in organisation. Our safe code was given to someone else & wasn't resolved for 3 days. We were waiting 50 minutes at the bars restaurant for toasties & when we asked about the delay we were told we would have to wait as the restaurant were changing buffet from lunch to dinner. We just left and went elsewhere. Our accommodation was very small for considering the price we paid. It wasn't cleaned until our last day (we were there for 1 week) it was also very noisy where we were. Overall it was not a place i would recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from MGM Muthu Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Ms. Tanya C, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. It concerns us immensely that you left our shores with a negative impression, we really appreciate your feedback as it always gives us an opportunity to improve and we really apologize for inconvenience caused to you. As per our records rooms were given in accordance to the booking. We provide cleaning in every third day. We will definitely revisit our training and I will personally look into this matter to ensure our Ambassadors are more meticulous and careful in their work. We hope you will not allow this experience to forever mar your perception of our hotel and will allow us another opportunity to prove our commitment to exceeding your expectations. Do give us another chance to serve you in near future. Best Regards, Suman Rawat Resident Manager
Read more
Joanne W wrote a review 5 Sep
1 contribution
Arrived august 28th at 9 pm 3 adults 5 children on our all inclusive stay. Checked in paid €200 deposit £100 per room each room to sleep 4. With 6 buildings an hundreds of rooms we where pointed in the general direction of our rooms in two separate buildings! After requesting the rooms to be together we where told I’d have to pay. So we lugged 5 cases and 5 tired children around for an hour trying to find our rooms. Once there we found only main beds where made and the pull outs where not but bedding an sheets stashed in a cupboard. Rooms dated although one claim to be “deluxe” rooms service was every other day which ment they change the towels an not the beds nothing else touched. Let’s get to “all inclusive” food was buffet style an the choice was poor! Choice was vegetable soup, mixed veg, veg stew, chips, boiled rice, pasta with a bit of Parmesan cheese. A tray of mixed meat (mainly bones), fish, salad. One day there was pizza next nuggets then lasagna. My kids arnt fussy in the slightest but refused to eat there it was very repetitive and minimal even the deserts where different coloured blobs not individual bowls as you would expect rather in a big bowl to scoop out yourself. Or choose from another big bowl of tinned fruit cocktail. Now onto drinks! Regularly run out of fresh juices (machines ones where watery an vile) there’s coke Fanta or sprite beer is only one choice aswel as box red and white wine no cocktails included either coffee machines also for tea but no milk after breakfast unless it’s out the machine. There’s no kids club the out door bar was open offering “entertainment “ which was a live singer twice in the week a magician for 40 minutes and karaoke kids where bored. Staff are friendly enough when we brought up the issue with food we where given an alecart meal for free on our last night which was tasty. Location wise it’s beautiful short walk to the beach shops and bars but would not recommend for people with mobility issues there is a lot of stairs had no issues getting loungers by the pool either. After our stay I’m afraid I would not go back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MGM Muthu Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JoannewS5972XV, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. It concerns us immensely that you left our shores with a negative impression, we really appreciate your feedback as it always gives us an opportunity to improve and we really apologize for inconvenience caused to you. As per hotel policy we collect Euro 100 per room as security deposit which gets refunded on checkout. Room is always allocated as per the booking received and if we have prior information we try to allocate room as near as possible. On arrival we provide welcome letter which has all the information about the hotel and hotel map with directions. We provide cleaning service in every third day . In restaurant we have cyclic menu. We have noted your feedback and same will be shared with concerned department. We hope you will not allow this experience to forever mar your perception of our hotel and will allow us another opportunity to prove our commitment to exceeding your expectations. Do give us another chance to serve you in near future. Best Regards, Suman Rawat Resident Manager
Read more
Ahmed Elbediwy wrote a review 3 Sep
8 contributions5 helpful votes
Let me start by saying that when booking this hotel, i read the reviews and was quite worried when going there. When we arrived, it was 5 hours before checkout, and they allowed us to check in after an hour and even allowed us to have lunch (we booked all inclusive), good start. The hotel is massive with many apartments, so it is understandable that some rooms were dated, but not to the extent of the reviews on here. The apartments are as expected for a beach side hotel and had everything we wanted. The all inclusive package we booked was amazing! Food was fresh and different every day and catered for all tastes, outstanding in that regard with unlimited soft drinks (not sure of the alcohol aspect as we don't drink) but very happy with this, found the reviews criticising this very strange. In terms of facilities, the pools are good and not busy, sunbeds are in demand but if you go down after breakfast there are plenty available so in reading the reviews if you are going down at 3pm expecting a sunbed in a hotel with over 200 guests and 50 sunbeds what do you expect. Facilities like the restaurants, bars and entertainment was amazing no fault there as was the staff. The reception was busy sometimes because of the sheer volume of people checking in but otherwise the staff were fantastic, friendly and very accomodating the manager here was amazing and she always helped with booking trips, taxis and anything else we needed and may I add every single member of staff was friendly and helpful. Room service in answer to the reviews on here visited every two days but if towels were needed, the reception was happy to provide this, this is understandable with the current COVID climate and the safety measures are to be commended. Overall we stayed 4 nights as a family of 4 (two adults and two children aged 9 and 13) and it was a very memorable and fantastic experience and we can't wait to come back again to Albufiera, Algarve and Portugal. Thank you Muthu Clube Praia de Oura and if you are having doubts booking this, don't hesitate it is a fantastic place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MGM Muthu Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Ahmed, Thank you so much for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you liked the hotel overall. Appreciations from our guests help us try more; aim higher and we will continue to work towards making the stay of each of guests a memorable one. With the best location in the entire city close to the Strip and on the beach, beautiful landscaping, pools and the entertainment services offered, it really becomes a great value proposition for all our guests. We look forward to welcome you back in near future. Best Regards, Suman Rawat Resident Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clube praia da oura hotel albufeira, clube praia da oura albufeira, oura albufeira
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictAlbufeira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
564
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Which popular attractions are close to Muthu Clube Praia da Oura?
Nearby attractions include Oura Bar (0.2 km), Praia da Oura (0.2 km), and The Old House (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Muthu Clube Praia da Oura?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Lion, Senhor Frog's Oura, and La Brezza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Muthu Clube Praia da Oura have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Muthu Clube Praia da Oura offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Portuguese.
Does Muthu Clube Praia da Oura have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.