Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura

Sitting area
Traveller (4742)
Room & Suite (659)
Jac's Bar & Restaurant at the Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Dining (163)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#68 of 149 hotels in Albufeira
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
This extensive resort is located in Praia da Oura in Albufeira and features 2 renovated outdoor swimming pools, tropical gardens and Ocean Bar sitting space. It offers direct access to Praia da Oura beach, less than 200 meters away. The property is a great family destination but also perfect for couples or groups looking for an entertaining and lively beach holiday. There is a daily entertainment program available which features theme nights, live music and karaoke. All apartments at the Clube Praia da Oura have views over either the Atlantic Ocean, swimming pools, gardens or the resort. Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura features 500 luxury apartments and suites. All apartments have a private furnished balcony with views over either the Atlantic Ocean, swimming pools or gardens of the resort. Our spacious apartments and suites are fitted with modern amenities and facilities for a comfortable stay, such as luxurious beds, fully equipped kitchenettes, en suite elegant bathrooms and seating and dining areas with satellite TV.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Paid wifi
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Patio
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Rua Oliveira Martins Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-619 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 89 out of 100
89
Faro Airport
23.9 km
See all flights
Portimão Airport
32.8 km
See all flights
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles5,705 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura has received mixed feedback from its guests. While its proximity to the beach and vibrant nightlife are considered major draws, the atmosphere is often disrupted by loud music and partying into the early hours. The spacious rooms are seen as a plus, though their dated condition and cleanliness have been called into question. Guests have expressed dissatisfaction with the value, citing hidden fees and limited all-inclusive options. Service quality varies, with some staff members being commended for their helpfulness, while others are viewed as slow and uncommunicative. Amenities like sunbeds are in short supply, leading to competition among guests.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Rowdy
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Limited

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
5,705Reviews793Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,682
  • 1,528
  • 1,085
  • 677
  • 733
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
James Conor wrote a review Sept 2020
Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
2nd biggest hotel on Portugal and it's easy to see why,you get a map to find your room and it's like a treasure hunt,just make sure you do it during daylight hours,must be practically impossible in the dark .
I was in a refurbished terrace room with a partial sea view .
The balcony is a common area so you wont get much privacy ,fellow guests passing all the time on their way to their room,didnt like that part .
The room I stayed in is 5 star quality,once you master the dodgy locks to enter your room ( from balcony only),I was greeted with a very modern ,spacious and quite charming room,I wasnt expecting it tbh .
There is a separate large bedroom,with a large very modern bathroom with a huge wet shower . .the living room is very well fitted out,kitchen and large table and chairs.
Large sofa ,big screen TV with good selection of English channels .the refurbished rooms are 5 star quality.
The pool area is small enough with a scramble for sunbeds ,especially with covid social distancing restrictions .
The location is fantastic,couldnt be better really,and a lovely beach where I spent my days on your door step.
Avoid the dreadful strip ,lovely bars and restaurants spread around the hotel and an excellent supermarket .
I'd recommend this hotel,obviously the hunt to find your room isn't great but was worth it in the end .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MGM Muthu Hotels, Owner at Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura
Responded 6 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It has been a pleasure for us to have hosted you and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the visit and service of our staff. This is an apart hotel and 2nd largest hotel in Portugal with 500 plus apartments and 9 buildings. Being such a large resort and landscape, we do have steps and path connecting different blocks with stairs and lifts with proper signage. Clube Praia da Oura is a very well-known property and extends from the main road right till the beach therefore we understand your feedback. We are happy to know that you liked your room, the location, and the views. It is our constant endeavour to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality for all our valued guests and we happy to know that we were able to deliver. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna -Belfast wrote a review Apr 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the hotel with friends and therefore I had the opportunity to see multiple hotel rooms. Our booking was very reasonably priced and in a good location so we were pleasantly surprised by the rooms which were clean and had modern decor (deluxe 1 bed apartment). The views were incredible and the hotel grounds were lovely and with direct beach access. We had plumbing issues in a few of our rooms and the hotel staff were quick to resolve but this was a slight inconvenience to us as it happening multiple times. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is a security deposit of 100 euro per room which we did not expect.

We did feel that as the complex was so large and in such close proximity to the strip, there could be more security around the grounds at night. The hotel is situated in a quiet location and we felt very unsafe walking around at night as we noticed a few shady characters.

As we paid an off season rate, we were content with the service and standard of rooms but I think I would have been disappointed if I had paid any more.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashish Gosain, General Manager at Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura
Responded 6 Apr 2022
Dear Annabel9304, Thank you so much for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you liked our hotel location and grounds . As per hotel policy we take €100 security deposit by cash or card and information about the same is been shared with all our booking partners well in advance.We do have night security staff who takes rounds on scheduled time. Appreciations from our guests help us try more; aim higher and we will continue to work towards making the stay of each of guests a memorable one. With the best location in the entire city close to the Strip and on the beach, beautiful landscaping, pools and the entertainment services offered, it really becomes a great value proposition for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Suman Rawat Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
David H wrote a review Jan 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hi my wife and I are infinity members and have had a holiday here for 13 years. We took my step son and his wife to show how the CPO works for us for holidays. Booked a 2bedroom in B block as we can get the sun at 8am till 7am. Rooms we ok standard kitchen with all cooking utensils Bedrooms were luxury type so good mattress and big room Bathrooms were ok not new and have not been changed when any upgrades were done6/years ago so fitted when built, the small showers room was always getting blocked and a bad smell from the drains, asked reception to assist with the blockage and was never sorted and we were there for 2 weeks. Balcony was big but has not seen a lick of paint for many years so psi to falling off the walls Sun beds were ok had to pinch a one from next door as we only had 3for 4 person. Cleaners were good plenty of clean towels and and cleaning good apart for cleaning the balcony of bird pooping so I handled the cleaning. As we are infinity members we get a welcome pack of food and drink, beach towels and dressing gowns. The infinity reception is gone and have to cue to check in but no problem for us we are not special. Sadly some people are not happy with the rooms they are given as the may be looking at the luxury rooms on the booking sights and think these are standard, there are about 5 type of standards all going up in price Good for the beach and the bars and restaurants in the area 30 minutes from the airport. Will be going to CPO in May 2020 Regards David,Jennifer,Scott and Kathleen
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you want sun all day go for block A,B or C high floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura
Responded 18 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you liked the hotel overall. Appreciations from our guests help us try more; aim higher and we will continue to work towards making the stay of each of guests a memorable one. Infiniti reception is open every day from 0900 to 1800 hours except on weekends, hence our members can check in at the main reception. The rooms are given in accordance to the booking. The pictures shown are for illustration purpose only. Actual room may vary due to different layout and room location. We truly value the opinions of our guests, so rest assured that the point you highlighted will be shared with team and that we will definitely continue our pursuit for excellence in our services and seek ways to enhance our guests’ experience. We look forward to welcome you back in our resort and should you have any prior requirements during your check in please feel free to share with us. Best Regard, CPO Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xxxyxxyyyy wrote a review Aug 2020
UK
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked very last minute as a switch for Croatia and have to admit the reviews were a bit worrying but we have been very, very pleasantly surprised

The food at breakfast is plentiful and varied and the dining room very clean, airy and efficient

There are 2 types of rooms. Pay a little more and choose a room with Deluxe in the title and you get a well furnished, refurbished one. The air con is super efficient. If you are on a budget, the cheaper rooms are clean but have not been refurbished and re furnished

Our 2 bedroom apartment had great comfy beds, 2 bathrooms and a living space with a kitchen . We had amazing balcony with a beautiful sea view. Bathrobes and big beach towels are another bonus in the Deluxe rooms

The hotel is very Covid secure with cleaners everywhere Room service has been limited for safety but our room was beautifully cleaned on request half way through the week and we were offered towels every day

There are 3 pool areas and we preferred the top pool. Again sun beds are reduced by the regulations but we found three after breakfast every day without problem although they did soon fill up so don’t lie in if you want one !

The bottom pool is smaller and gets busy later . The beautiful gardens are lovingly maintained and steps lead straight to the beach

There are a lot of steps which we saw as a bonus but if you don’t like walking you could request a room close to reception. For us though the amazing 8th floor view was worth any number of steps ( and there are lifts as well )

The hotel website was very easy to use and we got confirmation straight away

We leave tomorrow for a cold, windswept UK and we are very grateful for our lovely break

Thank you everybody at Clube Praia Da Oura
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MGM Muthu Hotels, Owner at Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It's been a pleasure for us to have hosted you and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the visit and service of our staff. It is our constant endeavor to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality for all our valued guests and we happy to know that we were able to deliver. Your compliments have been passed on to our staff and they are motivated by your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to hosting you again at the hotel real soon. Best Regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne W wrote a review Sept 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived august 28th at 9 pm 3 adults 5 children on our all inclusive stay. Checked in paid €200 deposit £100 per room each room to sleep 4. With 6 buildings an hundreds of rooms we where pointed in the general direction of our rooms in two separate buildings! After requesting the rooms to be together we where told I’d have to pay. So we lugged 5 cases and 5 tired children around for an hour trying to find our rooms. Once there we found only main beds where made and the pull outs where not but bedding an sheets stashed in a cupboard. Rooms dated although one claim to be “deluxe” rooms service was every other day which ment they change the towels an not the beds nothing else touched. Let’s get to “all inclusive” food was buffet style an the choice was poor! Choice was vegetable soup, mixed veg, veg stew, chips, boiled rice, pasta with a bit of Parmesan cheese. A tray of mixed meat (mainly bones), fish, salad. One day there was pizza next nuggets then lasagna. My kids arnt fussy in the slightest but refused to eat there it was very repetitive and minimal even the deserts where different coloured blobs not individual bowls as you would expect rather in a big bowl to scoop out yourself. Or choose from another big bowl of tinned fruit cocktail. Now onto drinks! Regularly run out of fresh juices (machines ones where watery an vile) there’s coke Fanta or sprite beer is only one choice aswel as box red and white wine no cocktails included either coffee machines also for tea but no milk after breakfast unless it’s out the machine. There’s no kids club the out door bar was open offering “entertainment “ which was a live singer twice in the week a magician for 40 minutes and karaoke kids where bored. Staff are friendly enough when we brought up the issue with food we where given an alecart meal for free on our last night which was tasty. Location wise it’s beautiful short walk to the beach shops and bars but would not recommend for people with mobility issues there is a lot of stairs had no issues getting loungers by the pool either. After our stay I’m afraid I would not go back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MGM Muthu Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura
Responded 15 Sept 2021
Dear JoannewS5972XV, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. It concerns us immensely that you left our shores with a negative impression, we really appreciate your feedback as it always gives us an opportunity to improve and we really apologize for inconvenience caused to you. As per hotel policy we collect Euro 100 per room as security deposit which gets refunded on checkout. Room is always allocated as per the booking received and if we have prior information we try to allocate room as near as possible. On arrival we provide welcome letter which has all the information about the hotel and hotel map with directions. We provide cleaning service in every third day . In restaurant we have cyclic menu. We have noted your feedback and same will be shared with concerned department. We hope you will not allow this experience to forever mar your perception of our hotel and will allow us another opportunity to prove our commitment to exceeding your expectations. Do give us another chance to serve you in near future. Best Regards, Suman Rawat Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hatt P wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 3 nights all inclusive for our ‘Mini Moon’. Arrived around 1pm to be told you can’t check in until 4.30 and cannot use the facilities until then too. We sat in the bar and paid for some drinks whilst we waited. When the time finally arrived, we went to our room and walked into what smelt like a giant ash tray. Dated room with fabric on the walls which just absorb the smell of cigarettes. Went back to reception to ask to be moved as my Husband and I don’t smoke and there was no way we would be sleeping in there. They kindly moved us but were told we had to wait as no other rooms had been cleaned and it would be ready at 5.30. At 5.30 we go to our second room, open the door and it smelt like sewage. Additionally, it still had the previous occupants rubbish and laundry and had not even been started to be cleaned. Back to reception, they apologise and say it will be done in 40 minutes.

Whilst waiting for 6.30 to be able to have dinner in Jacs restaurant, we went to the ocean bar which can only be described as a tent whereby everyone smokes everywhere, toilets are sparse and comfy seating is non existent. Staff in the bar were very friendly though!

*All inclusive wrist bands by the way are only accepted in 1 bad and the restaurant- Alcohol was only served 12-10, too.. really?!!*

6.30 arrives, we go for dinner to find only a handful of different selections on offer (not like any all inclusive we’ve ever been to before)... All I’ll say is the bread and butter was good! Drinks were served in gulp sized glasses and served by an extremely rude bar man, meaning you had to visit him 10 times during your meal to have sufficient amounts.

Back to the room, it’s clean but stinks of sewage. I opened the doors to get some fresh air and put the air con on. Air con blows out lots of grim dirt all over the place. Husband uses the toilet, flushes and it overflows. Drains are clearly blocked, hence the smell!! Washes his hand and the sink overflows, too!!

We reserved a room in a different hotel whilst we could charge our phones in the room. We would not be staying here. Rooms were both incredibly dated, too.

Phoned reception to complain, they apologise and say they would make our check out until 2pm on our departure day as they could not put us up in another room as they have not been cleaned and not many rooms spare. Were told they would have estates round immediately. We left the room and went to reception to check out. We were then offered a deluxe room as they were really sorry about what’s happened. We asked to just be checked out and our security deposit money to be refunded. They did the refund straight away and we left.

On complaining, we’re told they would not refund any money as they tried to resolve the situation with the deluxe room!! We had been in to 2 rooms and were grim, why would we want to see a 3rd?!! The food wasn’t good either so had no reason to stay..

So after our beautiful wedding, we have had to effectively pay for 2 holidays! Avoid disappointment guys, book elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your specific and constructive feedback as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and also give us further insight into our guests’ expectations, so that we can better exceed them in future. The room was booked on non refundable basis and was given in accordance to the booking. The standard check in time of the hotel is 17:00 hours and check out time is 10:00 hours, which is as per other hotels around this area. The room was ready at 16:30 hours as we always try our best to provide the apartment as early as possible as per the availability without any additional charges. We also offered you alternative room on your request as you didn´t like the first room. As a gesture we also offered complimentary upgrade and late check out. Our All inclusive information has been shared with all our booking partners well in advance which is all inclusive light package for the winters and it is similar to other hotels in the vicinity which have one bar and restaurant deputed to take care of All Inclusive clients. Hotel is going under phased renovation processes which include all parts of the hotel. Our staff is always attentive and their first priority is always the guest. However we will definitely revisit our training and I will personally look into this matter to ensure our Ambassadors are more meticulous and careful in their work. We truly value the opinions of our guests, so rest assured that the point you highlighted will be shared with team and that we will definitely continue our pursuit for excellence in our services and seek ways to enhance our guests’ experience. We hope you will not allow this experience to forever mar your perception of our hotel and will allow us another opportunity to prove our commitment to exceeding your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back in our resort and should you have any prior requirements during your check in please feel free to share with us. Best Regard, CPO Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracey M wrote a review Feb 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
arrival was told that that part of the hotel was closed! My whole holiday was bas Ed on me getting a room at that end of the hotel with ocean views otherwise I would have changed location to somewhere that could give me that view! But unfortunately I got a view of the roof of the restaurant !! A dramatic difference of what I paid for!! It burst my bubble ! and I was hugely disappointed! I expressed my disappointment to the reception staff and was told it was a sea view or pool view,I,d already told the holiday package people I didn’t want a pool view it had to be the sea view rooms ! after 2 days I was moved to a apartment ,further from the sea but could see it in the distance not what I,d paid for.The room stank of sewage and there was no windows in the bedrooms,I told one of the maintenance staff who came with me to smell the apartment,the key didn’t work and by now I,d had to pack again and cart my suitcases around the hotel up and down stairs with no help.The man went and got t another key and when he entered the apartment smelt sewage as well,then the electric went out!! I was in tears because I just wanted a decient apartment ! Then I got moved back to we’re I was. The next day I was moved again to a satisfactory apartment but still not what I paid for.this all wasted 4days of my holiday I was in tears ,my eyes were red from crying!!then the day I was coming home I was sitting by the pool and wanted to use the toilet ,when I went into the toilet by the pool it hadn’t been cleaned and was absolutely disgusting urine and other things were on the seat and the bin was overflowing with toilet paper and used toilet paper all over the filthy floor ,stains up the wall! I went to use the restaurant toilet and was told to use the pool toilet ,I explained it was too dirty to use and she told me the restaurant was shutting and wouldn’t let me use the toilet! My apartment was quite a distance away and I was desperate but she was very abrupt and still told me to use that toilet.I told reception and they came to see for themselves because I,d taken photographs of it,when reception came to look they were horrified and took photos themselves,I have the photographs and I,m seriously thinking of putting them online ! Your suppose to be a 4 star hotel and children were playing around the pool, if they would have used this disgusting toilet they would probably end up sick!! The whole experience of staying there was awfull I have wasted my money and my holiday staying at your so called 4star hotel and I think I should be compensated for this!!! I am going to seek legal advice ,because you shouldn’t be ,advertising something you aren’t giving ,you still have all the best rooms advertised knowing full well that that part is closedIm going to contact trip advisor
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashish Gosain, General Manager at Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura
Responded 5 Mar 2022
Dear F9507WTtraceym, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. It concerns us immensely that you left our shores with a negative impression, we really appreciate your feedback as it always gives us an opportunity to improve and we really apologize for inconvenience caused to you.Your room was given in accordance to the booking and sea/pool view is always subject to availability.We truly value the opinions of our guests, so rest assured that the point you highlighted will be shared with team and that we will definitely continue our pursuit for excellence in our services and seek ways to enhance our guests’ experience. Do give us another chance to serve you in near future. Best Regards, Suman Rawat Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cam Rodgers wrote a review Feb 2020
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We came here with high expectations after seeing the wide variety of facilities displayed on the websites, the jacuzzi’s have been being “cleaned” all week, despite not having seen any cleaning been done and was not available for the duration of the stay. However be advised this is a worlds first “cold jacuzzi” as it’s not heated. The food is very poor, the scrambled egg has a similar texture to rubber. I know it’s the off season but there was a lack of care about the customers and their concerns. The rooms were inadequate. After paying for a deluxe room with a sea view I was rather surprised by an empty building in the way of the beautiful view and the only thing deluxe about the room was leaving it after 7 days. Shower nearly overflowed after every use. Handle was loose and almost everything was very dated or unclean. Beds were very similar to what I’ve slept in on at army bases. Good location to local area and view is good when you move down in front of an empty room to see it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your specific and constructive feedback as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and also give us further insight into our guests’ expectations, so that we can better exceed them in future. We are happy to read that you liked the hotel location and the view. This is an apart hotel and 2nd largest hotel in Portugal with 500 plus apartments. The room was given in accordance to the booking. Our pools and Jacuzzi are cold water however our sister hotel has a heated pool and guest can use the facilities with a minimal fees. We do have cyclic menus on the buffet for Lunch and Dinner and our breakfast buffet menu has a lot of varieties including yogurts, morning bakeries, and two kinds of eggs, salads, cold cuts and cheese, different kind of breakfast cereals. Hotel is going under a phased renovation process which will included all part of the hotel. All beds will be changed as part of the renovation to Muthu Comfy Beds. We truly value the opinions of our guests, so rest assured that the point you highlighted will be shared with team and that we will definitely continue our pursuit for excellence in our services and seek ways to enhance our guests’ experience. We hope you will not allow this experience to forever mar your perception of our hotel and will allow us another opportunity to prove our commitment to exceeding your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back in our resort and should you have any prior requirements during your check in please feel free to share with us. Best Regard, CPO Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yashaswini N wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this resort reluctantly considering the fact that it was rated 3 star, but thought will give it try. For our surprise, the hotel was great and everything turned out to be of a 5 star standard. The hotel is very close to beach and definitely will be a favourable place for those who love to walk. We had booked a single bedroom deluxe apartment which was of fairly good standard and clean.
The best part of our stay was food. All the staff in the restaurant were very efficient and had tables cleaned very quickly even when restaurant was busy. Head chef Sandeep was brilliant. Our special thanks to Sandeep for all his efforts and time for caring us with delicious food and personal attention. We are also thankful to restaurant manager Aman, chef Raju, helping staff Murugan and all the other team members for being so friendly and cheerful. We noticed that all the staff members in the Jac restaurant were working really hard to cater everyone's need. Both the elderly and the younger kids were very well looked after.
Thanks for making our holidays a very special one. Would definitely recommend it and would love to visit again next time.
Yashaswini
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It's been a pleasure for us to have hosted you and we are glad to know that you enjoyed the visit and service of our staff. It is our constant endeavor to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality for all our valued guests and we happy to know that we were able to deliver. Your compliments have been passed on to chef Sandeep and the entire team and they are motivated by your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to hosting you again at the hotel real soon. Best Regard, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John W wrote a review Nov 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I first came to Club Praia da Oura with a plan to stay for ten days. I loved it and the location so much that I actually ended up staying on for five months, I have now returned for my second winter stay. The complex has everything to make your stay an all-around comfortable and very enjoyable experience. I travel a lot and have found that few Hotel complexes have so much to offer. Not only are you virtually on the beach there are two swimming pools to choose from and a choice of activities along with live music of a high standard. They offer a choice of rooms to suit your budget which are very nicely decorated and well-equipped for self-catering all rooms include Wifi access and cleaners and of course, there are fairly consistent Blue skies and sunshine.

Local shops, bars, and restaurants are also within walking distance with a regular bus or Taxi service into the main Albufeira shopping center or Old town Faro.

John apartment 730.

Sincere best wishes
John
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashish Gosain, Diretor-Geral at Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura
Responded 11 Nov 2022
Dear John W, Thank you very much for your preference for our hotel during your recent vacation in Portugal. We appreciated that you take minutes from your time to share your experience with more people on our TripAdvisor page. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your room, our resort facilities, and our precious city Albufeira. The experiences you have recounted encourage us to reach higher goals. Thank you for staying with us, count on our commitment to continue improving and meeting our standards of quality and good service so that we are the place of your choice for your future vacations. Best regards, Cynthia H. Customer Care Officer
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn M asked a question Jun 2024
18 contributions13 helpful votes
What is the beach like? Is sea easy to access and swim in?
Answer from algarveaddict2015
East Anglia, United Kingdom20,819 contributions224 helpful votes
Type ‘Beer’ or ‘Cocktail’ etc into the review search field.
SarahD asked a question Jun 2024
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom3 contributions
Please can you advise if there is tea/coffee making facilities and a fridge in the rooms
Answer from SarahD
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom3 contributions
Not really helpful.. sometimes I'd rather people didn't answer than give a not so helpful answer
kate asked a question May 2024
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom40 contributions4 helpful votes
Do they remove your all inclusive wristbands once you check out in the morning? as we have a late flight home!
Carl mac asked a question Apr 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Ìs there only one all-inclusive bar and is it quite a walk
Answer from Sarah B
25 contributions10 helpful votes
The hotel is quite spread out and can be problematic to access some areas if disabled as the restaurant is up some steep steps
shellshauna wrote a tip 13 Jul
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom77 contributions69 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not for disabled Close to the strip for the young ones Nice views"
Read full review
traveling wrote a tip 7 Jul
Albufeira, Portugal1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get early to pool to get sun-beds"
Read full review
Deanna H wrote a tip 6 Jul
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
" Don’t rely on getting a reservation to all the restaurants as they say they are all fully booked and all inclusive drinks stop at 10pm !"
Read full review
Mark W wrote a tip 3 Jul
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a pillow or Ho and buy an lilo and put that in the bed so you have a decent pillow "
Read full review
JEBCheshire wrote a tip 2 Jul
Cheshire10 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do your homework on the hotel!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Albufeira area.
PRICE RANGE
€72 - €228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clube praia da oura hotel albufeira, clube praia da oura albufeira, oura albufeira
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictAlbufeira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MUTHU CLUBE PRAIA DA OURA - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura
Which popular attractions are close to Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura?
Nearby attractions include Praia da Oura (0.2 km), Oura Bar (0.2 km), and The Old House (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura?
Conveniently located restaurants include Senhor Frog's, Aqua Restaurant, and Curry Leaves Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura have airport transportation?
Yes, Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Does Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Albufeira HotelsAlbufeira Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AlbufeiraHotels near Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire