We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartamentos Soldoiro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartamentos Soldoiro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 270: English reviews
Start your review of Apartamentos Soldoiro
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

We have stayed in the 1 bed studio, which was spacious, don't know why people complaint about it. Yes it might be not Raddisson Blue, but we paid less than a £100 for both of us in December for 7 nights stay. Kitchen was OK equipped, managed on self catering in there. It was clean and pleasant. Beach close by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankazawadzka
Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Both myself and wife stayed here mid April. I had major concerned having read the reviews regarding building work and noise but we were given room 27 at the top of the building away from the work so never had an issue with it. Pool was closed though as this was being used for building work which was disappointing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonsTown
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Unfortunately there were renovation works going on through our stay which l was not informed of by agent when booking. Also after paying agent the highest upgrade for room we ended up with the smallest room (studio) in complex. The staff were extremely helpful & as soon as there was an available one-bedroom apartment they moved us, this apartment was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara C
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at these apartments a week ago constant loud noise of drilling and banging from 8am to sometimes 8pm everything covered in dust.No pool or bar or snack bar all closed not told of this when booking and it still on most web sites with no mention of these facilities not being available.Beware.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesfeatherby
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write us and for your preference. We truly regret that you didn’t enjoyed your stay. Please, accept our apologies for any uncomfortable situation regarding the refurbishment of Soldoiro, since is needed to provide a better service to our guests. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back. Best Regards,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hallo, I leave Soldoiro apartamentos few days ago after 12 days stay. I had studio with nice seawiew, studio was basic , clean and there were all you need. It was placed in first building. Portugal and special Albufeira is very nice place. Staff was very carefully and helpfully, thank you for all. Ga ba koc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ga K
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such amazing review and perfect rating. We are truly delighted to read that your experience meet your expectations. Please, let me thank you once again for prising our team members. Will be a pleasure to welcome you back, and if there is something that we can do for you in your next visit,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Make sure you only reserve a sea view apartment. The rest of the rooms are dark, dingy, damp and in the bowels of the earth. When we eventually got offered an adequate room (at a cost). It was, I must say, quite pleasant. Stunning sea views, spacious, light and had a tremendous balcony. The accommodation however is not for any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Christina, Thank you for your preference and for your feedback. We regret that your experience did not meet the expectations. Please, kindly note that at the moment we are remodeling the Soldoiro Apartments, in order to provide a better service to our guests. Would you be so kind to send us an e-mail with a phone number or...

Cheltenham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned home after a week here!!!! Awful apartments. ......was only informed a few days before arrival of all the building work going on (washing was not good enough ) couldn't use any facilities on site. ....door to room didn't even fit door frame!!!! The only member of staff that was helpful and polite was a young blonde haired girl,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ness B
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and for your feedback. We truly regret that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenient that you had, but note at the moment we are remodeling the Soldoiro Apartments, in order to provide a better service to our guests. We hope to have the chance...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 week. Rooms were clean, staff friendly and all spoke good English! Wifi and printing services were available as well as taxis and transfers(all arranged by receptionist) The bar and swimming pool were closed when we arrived, which we were not informed about prior to staying, but staff told us strait away. This is due to preparation for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IeshaJaneKeenan
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and feedback. We are truly happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and specially the service provided by our staff. Nevertheless, accept our apologies regarding Soldoiro remodeling’s, since is need to provide a better service to our guests. We hope to welcome you back in a near future! Best...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In over 30 years of traveling worst hotel I have stayed at my room like a dungeon sooner stop at a prison I'm so glad i only stayed 3 nights there was also workmen working at time of my stay cement mixers etc the noise all day horrendous plus room cleaning every 3 days so my room not seen too...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neilj891
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your taking your time to write us and for your preference. We truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please, accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you had during your stay regarding Soldoiro remodelling’s, since it's need in order to provide a better service to our guests. We hope to have...

glasgow
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel should not be open If you have planned to stay here with children over the easter holidays contact your travel agent and arrange to be moved We are in albuferia just now . Stayed one night then left these appartments They are not habitable We had to go down 2 steep flights of stairs with no lighting and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank yvon312
Soldoiro T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to know that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please, accept our apologies for all inconvenience that you had regarding Soldoiro remodeling’s, since is need to provide a better service to our guests. We hope to have another chance to welcome you back. Best regards, Soldoiro

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (423)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (224)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 km away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
2.1 km away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#126 of 163 in Albufeira
169 reviews
0.1 km away
Golden Beach
Golden Beach
#1 of 163 in Albufeira
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#40 of 163 in Albufeira
730 reviews
8.3 km away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#50 of 163 in Albufeira
419 reviews
0.2 km away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#68 of 163 in Albufeira
2,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Soldoiro Apartments, are located in Oura Beach, Albufeira, at the center of Algarve. With a suberb location, our facilities are only at 1 minute walking from the beach, 300 meters from the famous "Strip" (Night life with a lot of Bars and Restaurants) and only 4 km from Albufeira center. Any kind of store and supermarket are a short distance on foot. Regarding all main facilities, Faro International Airport is 24 km away and the train station and also the new bus station are 4 km away. In the extreme southwest of Europe, the confluence of the Mediterranean with the Atlantic and Europe to Africa, the Algarve guard at their folklore, handicrafts, monuments, architecture, cuisine and customs, clear traces of its intense historical to which the Phoenicians, Greeks , Romans and Moors were giving forth their valuable contribution. Its golden beaches, deep blue sea, the transparent sun and mild weather are an irresistible invitation!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos Soldoiro

Address: Rua Ramalho Ortigao | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-604, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Price Range: €31 - €290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Soldoiro 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Soldoiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Soldoiro Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Apartamentos Soldoiro Hotel Albufeira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Soldoiro staff and other travellers.
67 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (67)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Soldoiro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spacious studios, with balcony, sea view.”
ankazawadzka, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea-view one bedroom is best...”
tarac598, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First block with sea view upper floor”
francesfeatherby, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It needs to be a sea view apartment, do not chose a studio unless you like cramped dungeons”
K4397PBchristinam, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't Bother !”
  • Room with a view
  • Keep Away !
procraft, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5