We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pinhal do Concelho - Cxp 802T Açoteias, Albufeira 8200-593 Portugal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (57)
Pool & Beach (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 24/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aldeia da Falesia
Updated 24/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#51 of 272 Specialty lodging in Albufeira
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
179Reviews58Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 54
  • 40
  • 20
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Boothy333 wrote a review 25 Jun
Ossett, United Kingdom35 contributions23 helpful votes
Stayed in room 227 which had a balcony overlooking the running track and sports facility over the road. Balcony didn’t get much sun. Room was basic but more than sufficient for our needs. Grounds and pool area were well maintained and the photos don’t do them justice. Staff were always helpful and booked us taxis to albufeira and vilamoura. Small square with bars and restaurants two minutes walk away but seemed very quiet on an evening. 15 minute walk down to main road where more bars and places to eat. Easy enough to taxi elsewhere for nightlife. About 8€ to the strip, 12€ to old town and €15 to vilamoura. Five minute walk to falesia beach and half hour to olhos de agua. Good place for some peace and quiet but if you’re after the nightlife probably better in albufeira
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Alexander Falconer wrote a review May 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom1 contribution
Very nice though as it was self catering I thought it would have been worthwhile having more cutlery and a toaster.Sadly though not the hotels fault our transport did not turn up to take us to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Stuart wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom6 contributions
+1
I've just returned to the UK after three weeks at Aldeia da Falesia (it was a four day drive). This was my third visit to this apartment complex, which probably says it all. It's quiet, comfortable and well serviced – the apartments are basic but clean and comfortable, all needs are met. The gardens are pleasant, and there is off-road parking. Wi-Fi (inclusive) is excellent. Within 2-3 minutes' walk there are a small supermarket, cafés, a couple of bars and several eateries, plus despite its quiet location away from the horrors of central Albufeira, many more amenities are available within a 15 minute drive. And if you're a beach bum, there's Praia da Falesia a short stroll away. For the more adventurous who like me enjoy getting in the car to explore, it's only a 10-minute drive from the main N-125 road, with easy connections along the Algarve coast, and inland to the Algarve hills and the delights of Alentejo. This is a great place to stay if you want peace and quiet at a very reasonable price. I for one, will be returning soon. I'd highly recommend this place for solo travellers, and couples or friends in search of a quiet retreat.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Best to be upstairs rather than ground floor, it's more private.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Plug333 wrote a review May 2022
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a fabulous stay, the rooms are small but have everything you need. Comfy bed hot water and a kettle. The setting is idilic. A bit far out from the ‘night life’ but someone told us about Uber. Lovely pool and very helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Rhiannon I wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Was nice first couple days, came back to hotel room after a day out and found €40 missing from my friends purse which was hidden in a drawer after cleaner had came. We asked about this and cleaner denied she’d been to our room. All our beds were made, suitcases were moved for no reason, makeup bags and perfume moved and ashtray from outside emptied. Staff laughing after we left after we confronted them and my friend was given a free coffee for the incident. Also have a book saying don’t leave jewels and valuable items in open eye space and now we know why we have those warnings. Also got asked by receptionist and manager if we were leaving tomorrow straight away trying to get rid of us. Don’t visit unless you want to risk money taken.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
KC wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
- Ants in kitchen/floor, we was on the second floor above ground too - Bed were rock hard - only provided 1 pillow each - WiFi didn't reach the room only in reception - Hot water lasted 2 minutes - Freezing rooms with no working heater, had to ask for extra blankets and slept fully clothed at night (both of us ended up with colds) - the bar in reception is far from what I call a bar, just a way to 'tick a box' to make it sound more appealing - No restaurant is worth visiting that are near (we got ubers into main Town every day) - only good thing is you can do is walk to the beach -Pool is tiny and not sun facing for long Please don't waste your time or money!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Therese B wrote a review Sep 2021
Dublin, Ireland9 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Hi all, just home from a 2 week break at the lovely Aldeia da falesia, in walking distance from the beautiful falesia beach (a must see ) it was are second time to stay there and we would go back again and again from the ladies that clean your room to the guys on reception very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough . The grounds are very well kept with beautiful trees and flowers the pool lovely clean with sun loungers and umbrellas . Shops and restaurants in walking distance .. so a big thank you and hopefully see yis all very soon . Slan Therese and Liam
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Emma J wrote a review Oct 2019
Barry, United Kingdom32 contributions39 helpful votes
I’m here at the moment day 3 actually and must say I’m surprised!!!! I do understand the negative reviews to some degree as in lack of cooking space but this doesn’t matter to me because even though I’m sc I would attempt or want to cook in here but I do understand people opinions on sc should be just that you do only have 2 rings and no prep space !!! The room is small but looking around I’m also lucky as patio is a sun trap and I have one of the larger ones !!! Everything in here is dated and drab around the edges but for what I paid was roughly £10 a night each can we really complain in my opinion no !! It is the end of season so it’s very quiet here sunbeds plentyfull and to top it off weather brilliant!!! All in all cheap and cheerful get away and if price was right I’d definitely return!!! My opinion value for money but nothing glamorous.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nélio E, Gerente at Aldeia da Falesia
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Thank you for your review
Read more
Lucy B wrote a review Oct 2019
4 contributions4 helpful votes
We were given this accommodation through a wowcher £99 holiday deal. Although on arrival a bit nervous but all in all, it was a good stay. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable, you get extra blankets for if you need them and there is a kitchen area so you don’t have to eat out all the time. Not cramped so room to move about, table and chairs inside and out to sit and a TV with some UK channels to choose from. Close to some shops and restaurants but a bit far from Albufeira but just used Uber and all the drivers were very friendly. Lovely Italian close by which seems a hidden gem, meal there with starter, main and 2 drinks came to 18 euros each and absolutely lovely food.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nélio E, Gerente at Aldeia da Falesia
Responded 10 Oct 2019
Thank you
Read more
Thearst2305 wrote a review Oct 2019
Hebburn, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Tranquil cheap and cheerful. Clean but in desperate need of updating. Staff couldn't be friendlier, rooms are cleaned 5 times per week. Electrics and furniture could do with an update. Beds are comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Cheap and chearful
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nélio E, Gerente at Aldeia da Falesia
Responded 9 Oct 2019
Thank you
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aldeia da falesia hotel albufeira
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictAlbufeira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aldeia da Falesia
Which popular attractions are close to Aldeia da Falesia?
Nearby attractions include Praia da Falésia (0.9 km), Praia do Barranco das Belharucas (1.1 km), and Cork World (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aldeia da Falesia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Aldeia da Falesia?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aldeia da Falesia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aldeia da Falesia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Quimia, Taste of Punjab, and Restaurante Pizzaria Salt & Pepper.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aldeia da Falesia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Aldeia da Falesia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jardim Dos Amuadas (13.7 km) and Convento de Santo Antonio (13.4 km).
Is Aldeia da Falesia accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.