We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Do Mediterraneo, Lote 23 A Cerro Alagoa, Albufeira 8200-156 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/21
Booking.com
Priceline
travelup.comUS$117
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (610)
Room & Suite (233)
Pool & Beach (143)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#8 of 267 Speciality lodging in Albufeira
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Luna Solaqua assumes a central position on the Algarve coast. It is just a few minutes from the iconic Praia dos Pescadores, as well as the main shopping area of Albufeira. Next to the hotel, you can find numerous restaurants, bars and shops, typical of tourist offer very characteristic of this region.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Massage
Baggage storage
Car park
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
1327Reviews242Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 569
  • 521
  • 167
  • 48
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Feyza.bek wrote a review 4 Sep
Albufeira, Portugal3 contributions1 helpful vote
Very clean hotel and room, the pool and breakfast buffet is also very hygienic, great staff, very helpful and polite. we stayed for 3 nights and it was definitely worth it. 20m walk to oldtown (bars and restaurants) and a 15m walk to praia de Albufeira. lots of local shops and supermarkets 5m away by foot. overall a very good experience and definitely recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Costa, Gerente geral at Luna Solaqua
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guests We are truly happy for your comment and we really appreciate it. Our team works daily so that we can achieve excellence in our service, meeting the quality standards defined by Grupo Luna. It's great to know that this goal is achieved and that our customers enjoy it in this way. Thank you very much for your preference. Please count on us in the future and always come back. With our best regards, Ana Costa Manageress
Read more
Charles wrote a review Aug 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom3 contributions
Initially, the kettle was unsafe. The coil had loose metal semi stuck on. I bought washing equipment to try and get rid of it. However, I could not get under the coil. I had let the receiption aware of the issue I had and they replaced it with a brand new kettle at an instance. Furthermore, one of the single beds had sand on the bed sheet which was unpleasant but we told the receptionist "Miguel" who was kindly enough to offer us a clean room to stay for the night whilst ours were being cleaned and offered some additional perks for the inconvenience they had accidentally caused.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't hesitate to ask the lovely receptionists any queries you might have.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Costa, Gerente geral at Luna Solaqua
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Charles We really appreciate his comment. We were happy to hear that there were issues that pleased you, namely (...add positive points...). However, we regret the fact that some specific issues may have contributed to the decrease in the quality of your stay. We offer renewed apologies, stressing that these are fortuitous situations that do not correspond to our common practice. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Always feel welcome. Best regards Ana Costa Manageress
Read more
Gary Wallace wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Family stayed here. Lovely clean rooms , cleaned daily. Friendly helpful staff and short walk to town centre and beach. Foid in hotel was goid and reasinably priced at poolside. Also handy at present that Covid testing certificate for airport can be obtained at Aqualab , just other side of dual carriageway.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Costa, Gerente geral at Luna Solaqua
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Dear Mr Sheepman On behalf of the Luna Solaqua team, I would like to thank you for your feedback and comments that I shared with our collaborators. It was a pleasure for us to have your presence. We will do everything to ensure the continuous improvement of our services, so that we are always up to your expectations. We look forward to seeing you very soon 😊 Best regards Ana Costa Manageress
Read more
DHayes95 wrote a review Aug 2021
Wicklow, Ireland20 contributions3 helpful votes
Spacious rooms, friendly staff. Decent location, plenty of space and beds by the pool. Only downsides are no double beds, the air on was very noisy & the music at the pool is same handful of songs blasted on repeat.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Costa, Gerente geral at Luna Solaqua
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Dear Guests On behalf of the Luna Solaqua team, I would like to thank you for your feedback and comments that I shared with our collaborators. It was a pleasure for us to have your presence. We will do everything to ensure the continuous improvement of our services, so that we are always up to your expectations. We look forward to seeing you very soon 😊 Best regards Ana Costa Manageress
Read more
chl0epr wrote a review Jun 2021
Chelsea, United Kingdom14 contributions16 helpful votes
Good location, it’s around €2.50 to get to the Old Town and Strip but the hotel is dated and we found it to be unclean. Upon check-in, there was no map of the town given or any recommendations on places to eat and/or get groceries (we were self catered) Cleaners didn’t arrive to “clean” the room until 5pm most days, despite them working from 10am on the rooms next to us, which I could understand if it was high season, but given COVID the hotel is pretty empty. I use the word clean in inverted commas as the towels were not regularly changed, floors were not swept and it just seemed to be a service where they’d just make the beds and replenish the toilet paper if they remembered to. Restaurants and bars are closed in Albufeira on weekends after 3:30pm and this wasn’t communicated to us by the hotel. I understand things change often but I simple heads up would have been nice. Upon checking out we asked if we could have the room for a bit longer as our flight wasn’t until the evening. Again, given that we’re in a global pandemic and the hotel is quiet, I didn’t think this would be an issue. Initially, we were told that we’d have to pay €10 per additional hour but then a colleague told us that we wouldn’t have to pay as again, the hotel is quiet. The initial colleague then came over and refuted those claims and said someone will be checking in. How did it change from being able to pay for additional hours in the room, to now someone checking in to the same room. I know the hotel is probably struggling due to the lack of tourism but the staff need to think of the long term custom. To be quite frank, I’ve had better experiences in hotels rated 2* and so based on my experience I won’t be back, nor will I recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this place.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Costa, Gerente geral at Luna Solaqua
Responded 29 Jun 2021
Dear Madam/´Mr. Thank you for choosing Luna Solaqua. We appreciate that you took the time and effort to share your experience with us and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas. We are sorry to read that the service provided didn’t please you. We have shared your constructive feedback with our team as we continue to strive to not only meet but exceed our guests’ expectations. On a positive note, we are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed other aspects of your stay. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority. Looking forward to welcome you again at Luna Solaqua Kind Regards Ana Costa Manageress
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
solaqua apartments hotel albufeira
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictAlbufeira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Luna Solaqua
Which popular attractions are close to Luna Solaqua?
Nearby attractions include Mission Masters Escape Rooms Albufeira (0.3 km), Algarve Riders (0.3 km), and Albufeira Shopping (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Luna Solaqua?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Luna Solaqua?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Luna Solaqua?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Luna Solaqua?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Luna Solaqua?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Indian Sizzler, Stews & More, and Uzonj Restaurante-Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Luna Solaqua?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Luna Solaqua have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Luna Solaqua offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Luna Solaqua?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Is Luna Solaqua accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.