We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I arrived on my school ww1 battlefields trip and didn't know what to expect but the hostel took me by surprise. One thing for sure : they know how to make chicken and chips! The commons area wasn't tatty and the beds were comfortable. I...More
Thank Brandon S
Response from De-Iep, Manager at De Iep + 't WikhofResponded 4 weeks ago
thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
Reviews like this give us a boost to continue the work we do to serve our guests as good as we can.
Myself along with 3 other members of staff and 36 students of all ages have just returned from this hostel, I must say after reading some of the reviews before visiting I was slightly apprehensive but pleasantly surprised. As we arrived at around 7o'clock we...More
Response from De-Iep, Manager at De Iep + 't WikhofResponded 25 July 2017
thank you for writing this excellent review about us.
We are very happy to read that you, the rest of the staff and the students had an enjoyable stay in our hostel.
Appreciations like this are very motivating for us.
We look forward...More
I have been quite a few times now and what can I say but amazing food and staff would recommend to anyone nice and clean will definitely be coming back a lot more in the future not to far from town ...
Arrived around 5.30pm on the Friday evening and we were told the house rules, personally, i understood all of the rules except the lights out at 10pm (but i got used to it) we had a warm welcoming and we went up to our rooms,...More
Thank Alex D
Response from De-Iep, Manager at De Iep + 't WikhofResponded 2 March 2017
nice to read that you had a lovely stay in the hostel.
My staff and I are working hard to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable stay.
There is a little misunderstanding: lights out at 10 pm is no rule in the...More
The beds were like sleeping in the actual trenches which would've been better. The food was like eating dirt and the water was salty. The rooms itself were small and cramped. The showers were like something made from North Korea ,Terrible and useless,. I wouldn't...More
3 Thank Pavstar911
Response from De-Iep, General Manager at De Iep + 't WikhofResponded 30 January 2017
it seems that you had a full WW1 experience in our hostel.
What a pity you didn't rate us a bit higher.