We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Salvators

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Salvators
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Salvators
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We have stayed at salvators 5 times. The location is excellant 10 min walk to train station 5 min walk to main square. Our room looked as though it has been painted which was nice, shower powerful (amazing). Massive comfy bed had room 2 which has a little terrace. We didnt have the breakfast but on past experiance it was...

Thank diane c
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Salvators is a great unique and quirky hotel. We were a family of nine across four unique rooms, the hotel was perfect for us. Its a great location in a traditional building. Friendly helpful staff at the desk and a great breakfast.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 23 April 2016

First off, the customer service at Hotel Salvators is the best I've ever experienced. To make an otherwise long story concise, we arrived at the hotel (our 2nd time there) the day of the Brussels bombings and after a long, harrowing morning of train riding and anxiety and feeling bad, we were greeted by Little Mary (I forget her real...

Thank Daniel D
Reviewed 5 April 2016

'Ceci n'est pas un Novotel' is the sign at the reception desk, and this hotel has the benefits of a break from using one of the big chains. Well situated 5 minutes walk from the central square, the building blends in well in the square around the Saint Saviour's cathedral. Inside, the style is quaint and welcoming. We were in...

Thank andygabyg
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Never come back again. Sheets with spots I had impression I slept on an attic in a smallish room It is suitable for students not family orientated. Walls are paper thin we can hear outside and our neighbor as well. I will not recommend to family maybe a short escapade as young tourists in desperate cause to find a place

Thank acailean
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Our room was on the upper floor in this quirky little hotel which was a struggle with our bags (no lift) but it was worth it. The room was a decent size quite comfortable and we enjoyed the great view out to the church across the road! The breakfast was excellent, a lot of variety and very tasty! It of...

Thank Benjamin G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed here over the Christmas break. It looks lovely from the outside, however inside it does feel dated. When we got to reception, they were polite and showed us to our room. It was the room itself that was the disappointment. The room was not clean, thick clumps of dust could be seen, the tv did not work and...

Thank Rups2
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Central location. 10 min walk from Bruges train station, 5 minute walk to centre of Bruges. Free breakfast, small hotel, a little worn, but clean and tidy. Bar and fire was a nice touch. Staff weren't rude, but not overly friendly. Rooms were quirky.. Fish tank... Binoculars hanging from ceiling?! Odd but not offensive. Good size bathroom, nice hot shower....

Thank Hannahjayne05
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Salvators in August 2014 and had a fantastic stay so booked again for October 2015. What a difference! I don't think the hotel had been cleaned or maintained since our last visit. The quirky charms, for example the lights and fish tanks are all broken and dirty. Fish tanks smell and haven't been cleaned. Filters not working so...

Thank Lucyer321
Philip M, Owner at Hotel Salvators, responded to this review

Good evening, I'm am the new owner of the hotel since January 2015. I agree that the room you stayed in needed our attention and as soon as we had the chance we took the opportunity of totally renovating this room. We started November 5th and we hope to have it ready for December 1st. We do not agree with...

Coteau-du-Lac, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This is a small hotel with some charm nicely located in Bruges. The staff was helpful and welcoming. The common area was warm and cosy when sitting in front of the beautiful fireplace. The down side was the room which was rather small and uncomfortable. Unfortunatly, nothing to do with the hotel management, there was some construction going during our...

1Thank jacknife1956

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (198)
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Room/Suite (63)
View from Room (14)
Dining (9)
Bathroom (16)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (69)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#33 of 97 in Bruges
647 reviews
13.3 km away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#23 of 97 in Bruges
329 reviews
0.9 km away
Canalview Hotel Ter Reien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
#76 of 97 in Bruges
154 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#52 of 97 in Bruges
178 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#64 of 97 in Bruges
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Salvators

Address: Sint-Salvatorskerkhof 17, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: €74 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Salvators 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Salvators reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvators Hotel Bruges
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Salvators staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Salvators staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are travelling by car, local parking can be difficult”
 of 5 bubbles 123wenden, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have large windows that look over the cathedral or picturesque old streets and houses”
 of 5 bubbles worldtravel008, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book the Fort Lapin, you won't be sorry.”
 of 5 bubbles wiebe_lindsay, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wouldn't like to offer an opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles SuffolkTraveller3, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try not to stay in a room overlooking the road by the main entrance. There is just too much light to sleep well.”
 of 5 bubbles 690marlenek, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5