We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Portinari Hotel

Expedia.comUS$112*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$165*
US$112*
US$165*
US$112*
US$165*
US$112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Portinari Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Portinari Hotel
 Click to rate
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed two nights here as I was working nearby. The Hotel blends in from the street and looks like a standard basic accommodation. Once you go in the hotel is very tastefully decorated and the room I stayed in was very stylish, comfortable and practical. The staff were excellent and not pretentious, down to earth, polite and friendly. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leyton P
Woubrugge, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in a beautiful room with plenty of light. Although there was the yearly fair going on at the time, the activities didn't disturb us in the least bit. The shower was a facinating glass construction well supplied with Ritual toiletries. The bed and pillows were all perfect. The staff were not very friendly and were surprised that a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendepops
HotelPortinari, Manager at Portinari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wendepops Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your stay in our hotel. It is a great pleasure that you enjoyed the style and comfort of our rooms and that you liked the open design of our bathroom with the glass wall. We hope you enjoyed our complimentary Rituals amenities. The hotel is...

Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall had a very nice experience at this hotel. Room was clean, spacious, breakfast was also ok and despite being fully booked the room was also quiet. Location is 10 min away from railway station and close to the city centre. Only niggle was the shower, no door or curtain is present, so a bit difficult when you're sharing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kprke
HotelPortinari, Director of Sales at Portinari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kprke We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay in Hotel Portinari. It is a pleasure to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that our hotel and the comfort of the room were to your liking. Our location near the historic city centre and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on a business trip to Antwerp. I had been to Bruges before but not this hotel. I would thoroughly recommend it. Rooms are quite small but well designed with a great wet room shower and our 5th floor room had great view over the rooves to the Belfroi. The breakfast was amazing with lots of choice and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane A
HotelPortinari, Manager at Portinari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shane A Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the design of your room and the view on the city centre of Bruges. It is equally a pleasure to read that you liked our hot and cold breakfast buffet. We have various room types to accommodate...

St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do i start. Beautiful hotel in a great location. 10 minute walk from the station and 10 minute walk from the main square. Perfect!! The staff are all friendly and helpful. They showed interest into why we were here. Gave suggestions on what to see (and what to drink). Their beer was lovely and the coffee perfect in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finleys_Daddy
HotelPortinari, Manager at Portinari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Finleys_Daddy We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you liked the design and comfort of our rooms and the hotel. We have indeed been blessed with a perfect location for our guests to explore Bruges and its many tourist attractions and...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Went here for 3 nights at Easter. The staff are rude and although we were guests, we were asked to leave the terrace at the front of the hotel at it closes at 6pm. Bar area very small and no staff around to serve. Good job there are friendly bars either side of hotel. Rooms clean and very modern with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne M
HotelPortinari, Manager at Portinari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jayne M Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay in our hotel. Our tearoom indeed closes at 6pm, but people are welcome to comfortably finish their drink at their table. On the terrace our staff takes on no new orders. Hotel guests are then cordially invited to order and enjoy a drink...

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel the 1st week of April 2017 for 2nights. Having been to Bruges before we were familiar with the location. Having underground parking right outside at less than 9euros per day is a great advantage. We had room 38 a superior type room. Not overly big but very clean and comfortable. Good sized t.v bathroom was spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhainsteenson
HotelPortinari, Manager at Portinari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rhainsteenson Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay in our hotel. It pleases us greatly to read that you had an enjoyable time in Hotel Portinari and that you were satisfied with the bathroom, the comfort of the room and its view on the square. Our location near the main shopping streets, the historic...

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Very clean and looked after. Only negative would be the construction in the front, although that is not their fault. Only a 15 minute walk from the train station and 5 minutes from the market Square. Very good staff that are always willing to help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brit B
HotelPortinari, Manager at Portinari Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brit B Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable time in Bruges. Your kind words and compliments have been passed on to our entire team. Our staff are always ready to help our guests with information or recommendations. We are glad that you...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay here, room was very clean only downside know where to put toiletries etc in the bathroom! Staff were very friendly, breakfast was excellent. Ideal for walking to the market square and seeing the sights overall a great choice. Shame about the roadworks going on outside but i'm sure when it's finished it will be lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Management response:

Dear Mr Andrew S Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable time in Bruges and that the room was to your liking; we have taken due note of your suggestion about storage space for toiletries. It pleases us that our team made you feel...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Absolutely perfectly renovated rooms and hotel.Right in the centre of Brugge, Very near public parking garage. There are rooms with a bath and with a shower. Choose between these when checking in. Separated WC and bathroom. WIfi, possibility to load your smartphone and tablet.in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy9491
Management response:

We thank you for the time you took to provide us with feedback about your stay at our hotel. It pleases us greatly that you enjoyed your stay in our recently renovated rooms. We are also glad to read that you liked our free Wifi and the USB ports in the room to charge your devices. We are looking forward...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 km away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
2,090 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#33 of 97 in Bruges
233 reviews
0.2 km away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#36 of 97 in Bruges
2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,472 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.6 km away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Portinari Hotel

Address: 't Zand 15, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: €95 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Portinari Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Portinari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portinari Hotel Bruges
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Portinari Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Queensland, Australia
Derby, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Portinari Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View is best from the front but there is more noise as there's a couple of bars along the same stretch”
Finleys_Daddy, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room at the back which was quiet.”
G603FAandrews, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms with a bath and with a shower. Choose between these when checking in.”
Dizzy9491, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 5th floor”
vanessabradley2017, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel has five floors”
JohnL261, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$112
Hotels.comUS$112
ElvolineUS$165
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates