We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Restaurant 't Putje

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Restaurant \\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Restaurant 't Putje
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Hotel- very good location, great staff and excellent check in service. The staff were all very polite and accommodating during our stay. Room 207 was modern, spacious, clean and very comfy. We had a small issue with the TV, but it was attended to straight away! The underground car park is literally across the road and you can leave your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil D
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We stayed four nights at Hotel Restaurant 't Putje so we had the opportunity to see this Hotel in the round. Our room was good and well prepared, There were no tea and coffee making facilities. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. We had dinner in the hotel twice. This was very good. Restaurant service was perfect. By...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George S
Tina W, Manager at Hotel Restaurant 't Putje, responded to this review

Many thanks for your exellent review !!!! Kind regards from us all !! Tina

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We were welcomed in reception, booked a twin bed room to find that we were given a double bed, receptionist quickly amended this by giving us a room at the top of the hotel with 3 beds, room was very warm so we turned the radiators down so we wouldn't have to leave the window open all night, all staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Tina W, Manager at Hotel Restaurant 't Putje, responded to this review

Many thanks for you positiv review !! Kind regards from us all ! Tina

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

On arrival at the hotel we were issued with a room card which unfortunately did not work. I returned to Reception and the card was then reissued and worked. This in itself was not a big deal, however, I would have liked for someone to have returned to the room with me to check the card worked rather than having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FilbertTheFox
Tina W, Manager at Hotel Restaurant 't Putje, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positiv review ! We hope to see you again in our hotel in better circomstances than this year with the builders outside. Kind regards from Bruges, Tina

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Terrible stay at the Putje. We were planted in the loft essentially, on the 4th floor, the room was clean and rather large but the positives stop there sadly. The room was incredibly hot due to the position of the room in the building & the lack of air conditioning or even a fan which meant that the window had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RLRJ2501
Tina W, Manager at Hotel Restaurant 't Putje, responded to this review

Good morning, We thank you for your review and excuse us for the inconvenient that you had during your staying at the hotel. As we discused allready on the reception, it is not possible to have workers on a weekend to look after the heating of your room. We give you a compensation with 2 breakfast = 25€. We have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay in this hotel ... the receptionist which could be the manager I think with long blond hair was very good ... there were men working outside the hotel digging up the Road but this did not affect our stay at all .... I would definitely recommend this hotel because of location and overall stay . The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jan51959
Tina W, Manager at Hotel Restaurant 't Putje, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positiv review !!!!!!!!!!!! The whole team of Hotel Putje do their best to welcome as good as we can the clients in these difficult situation outside. We hope to see you again in our hotel on better circomstances ! Kind regards from Bruges, Tina

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Nice room with tv, excellent location in the historic centre, close to lots of restaurants and cafes. 15 minute walk to main high street shops. Only complaint was that free wifi was advertised in all areas of the hotel, however when we arrived the wifi was not working. As a tourist trying to plan their trip this wasn't ideal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tina W, Manager at Hotel Restaurant 't Putje, responded to this review

We thank you for your positive review. Kind regards from Bruges, Tina

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

What a friendly hotel. Nothing was too much for the staff and always with a smile. Very close to the main attractions and although there is a bar in the hotel there are also two more within 20 metres. Rooms were nice and spacious and the breakfast was varied with both hat and cold offerings. Will definitely return when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauli996
Tina W, Manager at Hotel Restaurant 't Putje, responded to this review

Many thanks from the Putje Team for your positive review !!! Kind regards from Bruges, Tina

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I stayed here for the October public holiday with some friends. Our stay was very comfortable. The hotel is lovely and makes a change from the rather characterless chain hotels. The staff were very friendly, particularly the manageress, who always made a point of coming to the dining room to talk to us at breakfast. The staff were very helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Munster54
Tina W, Manager at Hotel Restaurant 't Putje, responded to this review

Good morning, We thank you very much for your positive reaction !!! Happy to welcome you again ! Have a nice day and kind regards from Bruges, Tina

Reviewed 1 November 2016

I found the hotel clean and well presented. Staff friendly. I didn't have a meal in the hotel but i can say that the breakfast was good with plenty of choices. This a perfect hotel if you are on a budget. Lots of bars and restaurant here by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray S
Tina W, Manager at Hotel Restaurant 't Putje, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive review of your staying. Kind regards from Bruges, Tina

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.1 km away
Canalview Hotel Ter Reien
0.9 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.1 km away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#33 of 97 in Bruges
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#75 of 97 in Bruges
192 reviews
3.6 km away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#70 of 97 in Bruges
568 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#44 of 97 in Bruges
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
'T Putje
'T Putje
Cuisines: Belgian, European, French, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant 't Putje

Address: 't Zand 31, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Price Range: €53 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant 't Putje 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Restaurant 't Putje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t Putje Bruges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Restaurant 't Putje staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Restaurant 't Putje staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a bit of a warren to get to but very comfortable,could do with a new mattress cover a little bit lumpy,great view from the skylight”
 of 5 bubbles nevandjo, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Can't comment”
 of 5 bubbles georgesM8741QT, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay away from the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles RLRJ2501, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“With 10 minutes walk from the Train Station and the Town centre Market area.”
 of 5 bubbles raysA6745KC, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear. The rooms are hot so you may want to be able to sleep with the windows open and the front rooms are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Angela1234512345, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5