We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum

250 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good51%
  • Average21%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“railway station”(9 reviews)
“town square”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (250)Write a Review
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
38
56
30
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
56
30
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationtown squarecentral locationhelpful staffclean hotelunderground parkingrecommend this hotelnice staysimple hotelexit ticketeggspublic transportgreat choicecoach tourreduced ratehot and cold foodwould stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with a mate from work and the hotel was very good, ibis standard (which is a good standard). Room was clean, bed comfortable. Breakfast was good and had a couple of nice beers. Juplier on draft which was not at its best but...More

Thank Andrew S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a relly nice stay at Ibis. The room was ok even if the walls are very thin (I could hear the cell phone of neighbour). The hotel is very well situated in the city center and there are restaurants nearby. The breakfast was...More

1  Thank Marie C
Response from Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis Sint Niklaas CentrumResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marie, Thanks for this summary in relation with your experience at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum hotel. We are happy to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel. It delights also to know that you felt seduced by the elegant setting of...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to this area in Belgium a few times and always found it difficult to find a hotel with a decent restaurant and stuff to do around it, unfortunately this was not the hotel I’ve been looking for. An average ibis with parking...More

Thank str280577
Response from Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis Sint Niklaas CentrumResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We take note of your remarks and are sorry to learn your stay among us didn't live up to your expectations. As you mentioned, We do not have restaurant in our hotel, we just serve a couple of small...More

Reviewed 24 December 2017

Good, simple hotel. Located in the city center, which is very good. The service was kind as well. Rooms are comfortable but honestly, I didn't like the shower. I like the elevator system, it protects hotel's guests. The breakfast was OK, at moments there was...More

Thank ElwoodSeb2405
Response from Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis Sint Niklaas CentrumResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum Hotel, located in the City Centre of Sint-Niklaas right next to the historical Grand Place. We are pleased that you were greeted with an excellent service, and it is great to see...More

Reviewed 20 December 2017

Everything was nice. Very good location. Pleasant and clean. A very special mention for the friendly staff. No bad surprises. All good. My only small minus is the weird lift card system but this is only a minor detail.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ric0carl0
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fhodgetts
9 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Sam Y | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately not; there isn't one in the room. Maybe the reception desk can offer one but not as far as I'm aware.
0
Votes
Hoopey1888
21 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mcdegruijl1 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, you can dry your wet curls in the bathroom with a very good hairdryer.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Penyrhos
16 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DDC1232014 | Property representative |
Dear, Thank you for the interest in our hotel. We don't have a private parking available but we work together with parking 'Grote Markt' close to the hotel. We sell exit tickets in the hotel. Best regards, Debbie de... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Our room was just opposite the elevator but it was still pretty quiet"
Read review
"There are rooms available on the backside of the hotel, away from the street side."
Read review
"We were up on the top floor and it was good."
Read review
"Floors at front aren't noisy but may be on the big market days (Thursdays)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing