We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,136: English reviews
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This hotel has every amenity you could need for a leisure break in Ghent whilst being central. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the place is spotless. Breakfast is plentiful and varied and there are lots of places to relax and have a coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hammers19
JBlijleven, General Manager at Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof, responded to this review

Dear Hammers, it is good to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast! The entire team of Reylof wants to thank you for your input and hopes to welcome you back soon. If there is anything you would like to add or ask, please feel free to contact us at any time. With warm...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Found this hotel to be very comfortable, albeit a little outside the nice part of the old town. The reception rooms are lovely, however, we were slightly disappointed by the deluxe room which was on the small size for such an upgrade. Overall, would still recommend though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUDE
New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I needed to stay in Ghent for 10 nights for a business trip - and was delighted to stay at the Sandton. The hotel and garden are beautiful- and my room was a modern oasis in the old city of Ghent. The room was well appointed with no clutter or carpeting and was very quiet. The shower and bed were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula O
JBlijleven, General Manager at Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof, responded to this review

Dear Paula, it is good to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your balcony overlooking the garden and our breakfast buffet in Restaurant Lof each morning. The entire Reylof team wishes to thank you for your input and hopes to welcome you back soon. If there is anything you would like...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stayed for 4 nights, as we always go away for our anniversary. First impressions were positive with the spiral staircase and the living room. We loved the decor everywhere, a mix of old and contemporary. Frederic greeted us, he was very friendly and efficient, as were all of the staff, always happy to help. We stayed in a comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
Gothenburg
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This is probably the best Hotel in Ghent! It´s always a warm welcome from that you check in to you check out A outstanding service from the friendly staff The breakfast is outstanding. Sandton Grand Reylof is always my number one choice in Ghent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 955rainerb
JBlijleven, General Manager at Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof, responded to this review

Dear guest, it is good to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our outstanding breakfast buffet. The entire team of Reylof wants to thank you for your input and hopes to welcome you back soon. If there is anything you would like to add or ask, please feel free to contact us at...

Coburg
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We had a superior room that was located on the 3rd floor facing the courtyard. The room was huge but almost empty of furniture. The TV was probably 24" and their was no coffee or tea maker. Bed was good and room was quiet due to double windows. A/C could not be used as blowing fully onto the bed unbearable...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernds542
JBlijleven, General Manager at Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you had a good time in our hotel. The opinions of our guests are very valuable for Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof. We will use it as a feedback moment to improve ourselves and our hotel. The entire team of Reylof would be glad to welcome you back in...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Really nice. Second stay this year. I really like this hotel. Good breakfast if a bit limited, nice rooms and quite ok prices. Wery close to the city. Service is close to first class. Might be the best hotel in Gent (I've stayed at least eight of them)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
JBlijleven, General Manager at Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you had a good time in our hotel. The opinions of our guests are very valuable for Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof. The entire team of Reylof would be glad to welcome you back in the future. If there is anything you would like to add or ask,...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Reylof is a wonderful building, trendy atmosphere, nice bar. The central staircase is magnificent! The hotel is nicely decorated with art and has a cosy library! All the main sights are within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimsK1902GC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Very smooth service, pleasent stay. Place is quiet and beds are very comfortable. They look after the details. Lobby is big with many seperate rooms so you have a private meeting place if you need to talk to someone. Food is really good. I would suggest it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoran T
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Comfortable stay, good breakfast, smooth check in and check out.. The taxi ordered was on time every time asked for it. Very good location, can always get anything within a walking distance, so can be extremely good for trying out different restaurants and the boat trip etc...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Souvik C

1,110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (635)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (144)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (429)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Charm Room (42)
Viewed
Cozy Room (42)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Reylof Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ghent hotels
0.3 km away
Ghent Marriott Hotel
2.1 km away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#1 of 37 in Ghent
534 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#2 of 37 in Ghent
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Novotel Gent Centrum
0.7 km away
NH Gent Belfort
NH Gent Belfort
#7 of 37 in Ghent
2,017 reviews
0.8 km away
Ibis Gent Centrum St-Baafs Kathedraal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This magnificent 18th-century Ghent hotel offers stylish interiors and modern amenities. It is only 750 meters from the Belfry. The Reylof features a wellness center and a garden courtyard with terraces. In restaurant LOF they serve classic French dishes and oriental cuisine. And in the Champagne bar you can enjoy a delicious glass of champagne. Rooms at the Grand Hotel Sandton Reylof have high ceilings, large windows and a beautiful French-style interior with modern details. Each room has air conditioning, a minibar and a luxurious bathroom with a spacious rain shower for 2 people or a bathtub. In the suites the minibar is included. The wellness in a former coach house situated in the garden offers a wonderful setting for relaxation. You can have several soothing massages and other treatments. For hotel guests the use the of the sauna, steam bath, fitness and wellness pool are free, except for the treatments. There is a business corner with PC available. Also, there are 9 meeting rooms available with connections for all types of equipment, the equipment is present in the hotel. The hotel has a parking garage (€21/day) with a free charging-point for electric cars. There is also a public parking 'Ramen', just around the corner. Since April 2013, Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof has besides the BREEAM certificate also the Green Key award. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof

Address: Hoogstraat 36, Ghent 9000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Price Range: €109 - €715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ghent
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
#2 Family Hotel in Ghent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sandton Grand Hotel Reylof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the breakfast for 2 included with the room.”
  • the view from our room
 of 5 bubbles Q2EIpatc, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the ;cosy; rooms it means small”
 of 5 bubbles PhilPotton, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take a room overviewing the inner garden”
 of 5 bubbles paulbE2693MT, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Worth upgrading to a slightly bigger room.”
 of 5 bubbles Jack1355, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the situation with construction before booking a room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5