We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    NH Gent Belfort

    Hoogpoort 63, Ghent 9000, Belgium
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
     4 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$136US$149
    View Deal
    Traveller (571)
    Room & Suite (376)
    Dining (118)
    Overview
    • Excellent42%
    • Very good46%
    • Average9%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “town hall” (32 reviews)
    “great location” (145 reviews)
    “superior room” (32 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from NH Gent Belfort
    Special Offer: LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 2 persons occupancy room
      US$136
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$145
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$145
      View Deal
    View all 45 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,206)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 999 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Rooms are a nice size with a large comfy bed. Location is very good for the main town and also for the station and trams. Staff friendly and helpful. Only downside parking your car is quite expensive.More

    Thank Picklebun
    Response from MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent BelfortResponded 4 days ago

    Dear guest, many thanks for your great review, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our parking price is 25€/24 hours, which may seem rather expensive. However, the public carparks nearby (Vrijdagmarkt, Reep and Sint Michiels) cost 26 € between...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed for 2 nights at the Marvel K suite. Excellent location in the old town with everything just outside. Bathroom facilities are new and clean. Parking extra, No comfort items like paintings or prints and for the size of the suite, insufficiently furnished. There...More

    Thank Theodore Z
    Response from MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent BelfortResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Theodore, we thank you for your kind review about our hotel. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in the heart of the medieval center of beautiful Ghent and we are glad that you appreciated the cleanliness and the facilities in...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Location could not be better, in the heart of old Gent, with an easy and spacious parking garage. The hotel is very well maintained, all staff are super friendly, and the spacious breakfast room offers much variety at the buffet. Try out an executive room,...More

    Thank Pieter B
    Response from MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent BelfortResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Pieter, many thanks for your great review about our hotel, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much. We always do our utmost to offer an extraordinary experience to all our guests and receiving this fantastic feedback is...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Well appointed modern hotel in the centre of Ghent - great location. Good facilities in the hotel. Car parking which is a bonus for a central location. Breakfast was distinctly average which was a disappointmentMore

    Thank Roger M
    Response from MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent BelfortResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Roger, thanks a lot for having taken the time to post your review about our hotel. We are glad that you have appreciated our top location and the facilities at our hotel, especially our spacious underground carpark which is indeed a very valuable asset...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    My husband and I stayed in this hotel for one night. We were allocated an executive room which was lovely and spacious. The bed was large and extremely comfortable. The bathroom included both a large shower and a bath and a good selection of toiletries....More

    Thank holidayfanBelgium
    Response from MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent BelfortResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear guests, thank you very much for your stunning and very detailed review about our hotel. Delivering a perfect service in a perfect environment, after all this is our daily goal and we are very proud of your appreciation of pretty much all our services!...More

    Ghent River Hotel
    1,009 reviews
    #10 of 37 hotels in Ghent
     
    Ghent Marriott Hotel
    1,999 reviews
    #4 of 37 hotels in Ghent
     
    Novotel Gent Centrum
    1,308 reviews
    #8 of 37 hotels in Ghent
     
    Holiday Inn Express Gent
    433 reviews
    #18 of 37 hotels in Ghent
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$119 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Green Hotel in Ghent
    • #4 Luxury Hotel in Ghent
    • #5 Business Hotel in Ghent
    • #6 Romantic Hotel in Ghent
    • #7 Family Hotel in Ghent
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 174
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Gent Belfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Belgium >
    • Flanders >
    • East Flanders Province >
    • Ghent
    • Also Known As
    • Nh Hotels Ghent ,
    • Nh Gent Belfort Ghent
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (571)
    Room & Suite (376)
    Dining (118)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (423)
    Bathroom (63)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Gent
    433 reviews
    3.92 km away
     
    Ghent River Hotel
    1,009 reviews
    .36 km away
     
    Ghent Marriott Hotel
    1,999 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    Novotel Gent Centrum
    1,308 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sint Jorishof - Cour St. Georges
    357 reviews
    .03 km away
    De Rave
    165 reviews
    .08 km away
    L'incontro
    120 reviews
    .10 km away
    Lkkr gent
    88 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Bavo's Cathedral (Sint-Baafskathedraal)
    2,197 reviews
    .19 km away
    Belfry and Cloth Hall (Belfort en Lakenhalle)
    915 reviews
    .15 km away
    Ghent Town Hall (Stadhuis)
    252 reviews
    .13 km away
    Graffiti Street
    247 reviews
    .10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    djosully
    3 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from TravelBoot2017 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, im sure they do.
    1
    Vote
    Foxy53
    26 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from MarijkeDC | Property representative |
    good morning Mr Brosseau, some of our superior rooms have windows that we can open, but not all of them. Whenever you want to make your booking, you can always send me an email, so I can make sure that we allocate the right... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    kevin g
    13 April 2016|
    Answer
    Response from 1Happytraveller999 | Reviewed this property |
    It might be worth checking their website, or contacting the hotel directly, they are very helpful, they may email a menu.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The Marvel K Suite is very large with high ceilings but insufficiently furnished."
    Read review
    "Executive rooms are very spacious."
    Read review
    "Executive room"
    Read review
    "We had a room with sofa, walk in wardrobe"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing