We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Liege City Center

PricelineUS$97*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$401*
US$97*
Great Deal
US$102*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for only a night and to what I expected this hotel had it all. It is fairly close to the main train station specially if you intend to take a trip to Brussels. The air conditioning was not working properly and for those wanting to stay with kids you better check with the hotel before check in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farbod A
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive response! I'm glad to inform my team about your wonderful time at Ramada Plaza Liège. I hope whenever you decide to come to Belgium again you will consider our hotel for accommodation. Kind regards,

Liverpool
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed here for one night on the way to Austria with a coach party. The restaurant is a very pleasant area, although quite expensive. The bed was a really comfortable one - a great nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent lots of choice. it was dark when we arrived but Liege looked very festive with lots of lights, but unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndaella
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your feelings about the hotel with us. Hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel. Best regards,

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

An overnight stopover on a Christmas coach trip to Austria. We were very late due to travel delays and the restaurant stayed open for us and provided great food very quickly. Service was very pleasant and my burger was enormous, buried in salad and fries. The room was spacious and up to Ramada's high standard. The breakfast was also good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFTWigan
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your feelings about the hotel with us. Hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel. I wish you a happy New Year. Warm regards,

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night. Room was big and ok. Previous guest left some clothes in the wardrobe and they were still there so I guess they didn't spend much time cleaning the room. We had a do not disturb sign on the door but the cleaner came in anyway. And the breakfast was awful. Won't stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronny B
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback after you recent stay with us at the Ramada Plaza. We highly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve overall, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests’ expectations. Be assured that I have discussed your comment with our Executive Housekeeper. I'm really surprise about...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Stayed here several times for business. It is a nice looking building with a small garden. The reception area is fairly nice and spacious, with a nice bar and pool table. The property is a bit on the older side. It can be charming, but the hallways and rooms have seen better days. The gym has a few choice museum...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveTheGoodFood
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience concerning your stay at Ramada Plaza Liège. We treasure all opinions that are posted and we can use them as a tool to improve and evaluate our standards where needed. We will focus our team on the Wyndham Rewards program in order to avoid some delay. Thank you...

Roeselare, Belgium
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This hotel really is very good for the price you pay. The entrance and lobby are nice, the bar and restaurant is beautifull and the food is very nice. That counts as for the dinner as for the breakfast. The staff of the hotel is very kind as well. The rooms are large, and the bathroom is big as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you for the time that you have taken to fill in this review. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay in Ramada Liège. I hope whenever you decide to come to Belgium again you will consider our hotel for accommodation. Kind regards,

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

decided to take short biking trip to Liege and found the Ramada Plaza hotel on booking.com at a good rate, found it easy enough as its alongside the river and has flags flying out the front, there is building work on nearby shops etc, it has nice secure underground parking for my motorbike which is always a bonus, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveCBR1100xx
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all thank you for the time that you have taken to fill in this review. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay in Ramada Liège. I will share these comments with my team and hope to be able to welcome you in the nearest future. Best regards,

Reviewed 13 October 2016

I have stayed in the Ramada for many years and also when it used to be the bedford. It used to be quite busy and friendly but this week i found it quite unwelcoming and below average. The room was nothing special at all, the tv didnt have all the channels and where you used to get nice bottled water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen Ramada Plaza Liège for your business stay and trip to Liège. I regret very much to read that we could not live up to your expectations and that we failed in our service promise that we are known for and strive to provide each guest. Rest assured that these items will be discucces...

Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed there for two nights. The room was cozy yet spacious. The water-boiler, and the provided assortment of coffee and tea, was a huge plus, but we missed a mini-refrigerator. The bathroom was clean, but there was no toilet brush. We didn't receive the promised complimentary drink upon arrival and there was a misunderstanding about breakfast, but these are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena B
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words written after your stay in Ramada Plaza Liège. Every day again we all do our best to make every guest feel at home so they want to come back more often and become a regular guest and part of the Ramada family. Hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards,

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

How wonderful to find such a nice clean and friendly place after hours on the road. On a recent coach trip with Shearings it is so important for the first stop.The rooms lovely and spacious and a nice friendly greeting is most important.It looks a very old building with a great modern touch. As no food included it is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlackCountryTrouble
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in Ramada Plaza Liège. We are delighted to read you liked our hotel. We take pride in providing each guests the same feeling after having chosen our hotel for a short trip or even a longer stay. We do our best to keep our rooms in good shape and well maintained and serviced....

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liege hotels
1.9 km away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 19 in Liege
845 reviews
1.6 km away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#3 of 19 in Liege
935 reviews
3.0 km away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#5 of 19 in Liege
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 19 in Liege
234 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
5.1 km away
Globales Post Hotel & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Ramada Plaza Hotel Liege! The hotel is a beautifully converted 17th-century convent located in the historic city centre on the banks of the river La Meuse. Our centrally located, 4-star hotel is less than 15 minutes walk from the central station and shopping area. FREE internet access for all guests. Only a few minutes by car from the Liege airport, the industrial parks of Herstal, Vise, Angleur and Sart Tilman are within easy reach. The university of Liege is also close by. Motorways to Germany, Holland, France, Luxembourg, Brussels and Liege are accessible within a short space of time and we offer free hotel parking for guests. Liege offers a wealth of tourist, cultural and commercial attractions all year round. With a great selection of museums, shows, exhibitions, concerts and gastronomic delights! We look forward to ensuring our guests experience a truly enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Liege City Center

Address: Quai Saint-Leonard 36, Liege 4000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Price Range: €74 - €296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Liege City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Plaza Liege City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Liege City Hotel
Ramada Hotel Liège
Liège Ramada
Plaza Liege City Center Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Liege City Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Salt Lake City, Utah
3 months ago
Pullman, Washington
over a year ago
Pullman, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Liege City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front overlook the river, but rooms at the back are probably quieter.”
Takingitscourse, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you do not like a lot of heat in your room, do not get a room on the top floor.”
UserExperience, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Location is far, neighbourhood is very residential. Supermarket around the corner.”
LoveTheGoodFood, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for best view and hot water :-)”
borisw405, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure air conditioning works well”
cherd639, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$97* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$102
Hotwire.comUS$102
HotelQuicklyUS$401
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates