We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkhotel Hasselt

Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible44%
21 Feb 2018
“Rude, seventies hostel atmosphere”
17 Oct 2017
“Unfortunate cancellation experience”
View all reviews
What's included
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Room Service
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
Business Centre
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Genkersteenweg 350 | 3500 Hasselt, Hasselt 3500, Belgium
27.7 km to Maastricht-Aachen Airport
17 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

The owner was very rude and called me to order me to leave immediately because I was two minutes late for check-out (I mistakenly thought check-out was an hour later). The hotel is old and dusty, it has the atmosphere of a youth hostel in...More

Thank bobvangeel
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I made a booking via booking.com which clearly stated i can cancel it. I cancelled the booking and i struggled to get a refund back from the owner. I emailed several times without a response its only when i called that i got another email...More

Thank Leonie J
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The only reason I booked this place is because the website said it had A/C. But when I checked in I was told there wasn't a need for air conditioning because the rooms are comfortable. The A/C unit in the room was not in working...More

1  Thank SKayMac
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Some will call it oldfashioned, I call it a sympathetic hotel, run for several generations by the same family. yes, furniture is a bit déjà-vu, but at the same time, you have all the comfort you need. Clean bedrooms, nice terrace, breakfast is tasty,...The patrons...More

1  Thank Geert D
Response from Parkhotel, Eigenaar at Parkhotel HasseltResponded 14 November 2016

Was nice to meet you, kind regards, Monica

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

On 22/3/16 I and a business college checked in to the hotel, we went to the 2 rooms and we're dissapointed not only were the rooms in an awful state there was a vile smell in them, the corridor was unlit and would have been...More

24  Thank Andrew B
Response from Parkhotel, Eigenaar at Parkhotel HasseltResponded 13 January 2017

Dear , you stayed 1 hour in the room, but you prefered to go in to town for drinks and girls, so it was to far, and taxi to expensive, THAT'S wy you left.... Kind regards, Monica

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Price range
US$61 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Price range
US$61 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Parkhotel Hasselt staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"quitest rooms are at the back of the hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing