We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Residence Le Quinze

Show Prices
#90 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Le Quinze
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 13 November 2014

The photos from the window prove the location cannot be beat. My wife was concerned when we walked in, there is no lobby, just a person sitting in a narrow hall by the elevator like it was an SRO. However the room was large, brand new, and although the TV's are not yet hooked up, who cares. If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejs92
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 October 2014

This hotel is being renovated and that was made clear by the very friendly staff when we checked in. The rooms are brand new and exceptionally clean but not yet complete (as of 09/30/14). Example: we had neither a TV nor a telephone. Not a problem as we were only staying one night but take notice if these things are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank UALFlyer
Bitburg, Germany
Reviewed 17 September 2014

This hotel was under renovation while we were there, but its in a great location and has very accommodating staff. The rooms were of average size, and we had a terrible view, but we tried not to spend much time in the room anyway. On the plus side, it was clean and you can't beat the location. The wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jermaine h
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in July of 14. This hotel has a very friendly staff. Exceptionally welcoming and very excited to greet and talk to customers. They explained that there were renovations being done. This was not a problem for us. I was kind of glad to have a Grand Place facing room which hadn't been updated yet. Strange...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ancestralvoices
HotelSaintMichel, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Le Quinze, responded to this review

Just one word, "Thank you !".

Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

My fiancee and I stayed here and the location was perfect. The hotel is currently under renovation. However this did not interfere with our stay at all. You could not pick a better location to be in it's about a 5 minute walk to the Brussels central station. The room was spotless and very European in style. There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justin p
New York
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great view but noise from the Grand Place prevented sleeping. Rooms under renovation with wires hanging from ceiling in room and in hallway. Broken bath tiles. Elevator had no safety door. Strong smell of paint in the rooms. In other words finish renovations before reserving rooms for guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay3401234
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was the worst disappointment of our trip. We made reservations back in February for June 19th. Based on other trip advisor reviews, I made sure to ask for a room with a view of the Grand Place. Upon our arrival we were told that the rooms with a view were being renovated and we would have to take a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christie b
HotelSaintMichel, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Le Quinze, responded to this review

Dear Madame, yes is true, we make mistake with you. The company make renovation take more time on planning. that why we have lot of troubles in the hotel, I can just to ask you our apologist. We found the Matignon for you, to have one nice service from one other friendly hotel. Is not true we have 1 star,...

Cheshire UK
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel has the best location in Brussels with amazing views, but that is it. There was rubbish and a Hoover parked outside our room and the carpets are threadbare, the lift is decrepit and although it worked we only dared use it once. Rooms was very basic with old furniture and ancient bedding and curtains. We decided not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Passepartou
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2014

As far as location goes, I doubt anywhere in Brussels could rival this hotel. Its the only hotel that is in the Grand Place. Outside you have all the restaurants dotted around the square. Around the corner is Brussels Central Station and there are also 2 metro stations close by. When I stayed there the lifts where out of order...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee P
HotelSaintMichel, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Le Quinze, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client je vous remercie d'avoir laissez un avis sur Trip advisor concernant notre établissement. en effet nous sommes en...

Brooklyn NY
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is the only hotel located on the Grande Place, so choose dates wisely. Around Christmas the square is absolutely filled with people, so noise can be an issue. In February it was not. Other reviews refer to hot rooms - we just opened the window and turned off the heat! Remember, this is an old European-style hotel, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sportlable20
HotelSaintMichel, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Le Quinze, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur, Merci mille fois de l’intérêt que vous nous avez accordez. Cela nous aide beaucoup à continuer au mieux...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Double Room with View (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Twin Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 km away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#83 of 200 in Brussels
370 reviews
0.1 km away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#102 of 200 in Brussels
669 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.2 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.2 km away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#8 of 200 in Brussels
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Only hotel on the main square (Grand Place) of Brussels. Situated in the center of the historical aera. Amazing view from our rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Le Quinze

Address: Grand-Place 15 de | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Saint Michel)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: €108 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Residence Le Quinze 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Residence Le Quinze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Michel Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Residence Le Quinze staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Residence Le Quinze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I expect all rooms to be like ours was - modern, quiet, clean and large!”
 of 5 bubbles Screenofrobert, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a grand place room view room”
  • View from our room
 of 5 bubbles kpostmus, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a view if you want to overlook the square- it's worth it's!”
 of 5 bubbles lmk55, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a view overlooking the Palace - stunning!”
 of 5 bubbles RTW412009, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There was a lot of noise from the square at night even on the 4th floor, but it is expected from such a location.”
 of 5 bubbles Ciara9999, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5