We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Moon Hotel

Save
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (9)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good35%
  • Average38%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for The Moon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
14
62
57
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
62
57
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationexcellent locationcarry your luggagebudget hotelnarrow stairsrooms are basicthe main squarenight staybruxelles
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

For the price of this hotel, I could not ask for too much more. There was a bed, a heater, tv and a bathroom. It was small but clean. I wish there was a lift as my luggage was heavy and there was no porter...More

Thank wrldtravelorAtlanta
Reviewed 25 August 2013

stayed there with a group of friends. booked two nights initially but had to book a nearby hotel because of exceptionally rude, unprofessional and sexist staff. on the first night the receptionist pushed back past a girl without giving ANY reason. he proceeded to the...More

2  Thank darragh b
Response from HotelTheMoon, Manager at The Moon HotelResponded 27 August 2013

This is totally untrue but expected from these clients. The guests had initially booked for one night through Hostelworld.com. When they arrived, they requested for one more night. We had a room available the next day so there was no problem. During the night, however,...More

Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel has a great location. Although the hotel is located on the noisy square, during the night this place is calm. We stayed in this hotel just because we noted some not expensive hotels and this was the first that we had seen. The...More

1  Thank Daria_24
Reviewed 24 July 2013

if you are looking for a 5 star motel this is not it . this is a 3 star motel but it comes with some great perks 1. its locaton couldnot be any more perfect right in the city center 2. you can just walk...More

Thank Louis Sue C
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Two night stay. Clean comfortable and positive. Basic breakfast. Staff all speak English and gave great device and free city map. Spent ten minutes at check in answering any questions and highlighting key points of interest on the map. Great for a few nights stay...More

Thank MadelynRF
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Price range
US$67 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
17
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Belgium > Brussels
Also Known As
Moon Hotel Brussels
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Moon Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do not choose the higher floors there is no elevator"
Read review
"Rooms in the back are quiet. Rooms in the front have a view but more street noise."
Read review
"remember, no elevators"
Read review
"Better hotels at same price available"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing