We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels

Place Rouppe 17, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Manneken Pis
    0.4 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 25 April 2016
Lovely small hotel
Great location and so close to walk to all attractions, its in a... more
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Great location and so close to walk to all attractions, its in a small square area with a few bars around. Very clean inside the hotel, good food and drink selection, the rooms were also very modern and clean. We booked the room via Last minute and we included in the booking was breakfast, however on arrival the hotel said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Chaelle D, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Robert H, Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Pillows hotel and appreciated our central location. However we do regret the inconvenience that you have encounterd regarding the confusion about breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in our...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I revisited Brussels last year as I wanted to take my new partner there. We stayed in the Pillows hotel. On getting off the bus we were in a poorer end of the city . ( no problem with that except it was run down and I had been going on about how nice the city is). We had quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
Chaelle D, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Annette, I would like to thank you for writing a review about our Pillows hotel. We really do appreciate your feed-back and are pleased to hear that you have found our staff kind and helpful. Also, in the near future we will change the pillows in our rooms. We look forward welcoming you soon again in our Pillows hotel....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We were looking for a peacful well located boutique hotel for a weekend away to escape the stress of planning our wedding and this hotel did not disapoint at all! The reception check in was super easy and very polite service, the room itself was extremely spacious and beautifully decorated. The best part of the hotel for us was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alison h
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Excellent customer services from all staff members. Check-in and out was very easy. The rooms are large. The location of the hotel is great, easily can walk to Central Center. Highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
Chaelle D, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our facilities and services. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holidays with us and that we have been able to meet all your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Great hotel, good location, would come back, staff friendly, fixed minor problem in room very quickly, made everything easy. Good location near Central station, very near metro. Clean rooms, comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 182ken
Chaelle D, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our facilities and services. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holidays with us and that we have been able to meet all your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant...

Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Too expensive for the quality level of the room. The noises due to construction works in the neighbourhood (air pressure hammer works) at 7 o'clock am extremely uncomfortable! The breakfast price is extraordinary high.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W-v-d-Vogelweide
Chaelle D, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels, responded to this review

Dear W-v-d-Vogelweide, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.com. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us; we apologize for the neighborhood noise, but as you can imagine, it is not the hotel that decides when there is construction work in the city. Regarding the breakfast, please be informed that...

Almaty
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 14 nights the staff was very kind to try to find best accommodation but during my stay due to renovation works I had to change to a less comfortable room while there was a strong enough smell of painting coming from these works. This was pretty bad, especially for my wife, who spent more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank almatyit
Nikolaas D, Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Almatyit, Thank you for taking the time to write a review relating to your recent stay at Sandton Pillows Brussels. We thank you for being our guest for such a long time, and we are glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful; we apologize for the painting work that was done in the hotel during...

Kent, England
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Brussels is a great place to spend a few days, and the Sandton Pillows hotel is an excellent choice. This hotel is pristine, with beautifully decorated rooms, and lovely bathrooms - including a powerful rain shower. Also, the staff are the most friendly that I have ever met in a hotel. Delicious breakfast, Location is good, just slightly back from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ApricotJane
Nikolaas D, Manager at Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels, responded to this review

Dear ApricotJane, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel with your family and for taking the time to share your impression with other travelers. I am really glad to read you enjoyed our quality of services and our central location in Brussels. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Very best regards, The Management

Lehavim, Israel
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Great location , friendly staff and comfortable room - highly appreciated.All queries were promptly answered by staff and maps as well as detailed explanations were provided .Was delightfully surprised

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank avim643
Mexico
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Excellent staff, good location, new and modern rooms. Would stay there again, highly recommended. Close to the train station and to the city center (Grand Place and adjacent streets) Good value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexoRoma

570 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (363)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Royal Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.2 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.7 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
907 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 199 in Brussels
859 reviews
1.0 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 199 in Brussels
4,146 reviews
1.0 km away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#11 of 199 in Brussels
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels

Address: Place Rouppe 17, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Price Range: €84 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Tring, United Kingdom
Brookline, Massachusetts
over a year ago
North Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for recommendations on restaurants and avoid the touristic one close to the palace at all cost.”
 of 5 bubbles miguelauv, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the outside (over the square) for a nice morning view”
 of 5 bubbles cmallia, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor Rooms are slightly better”
 of 5 bubbles StanBaldwin2015, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have luggage, take a taxi to train station, about 5 minute ride.”
 of 5 bubbles 703abedz, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 408 that we stayed is absolutely perfect and quiet with a gorgeous little balcony overlooking a residential courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles alisonh561, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5